I got an error and need help =]

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

I got an error and need help =]

#1 Post by odom41 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:21 pm

I'm trying to make this for my priest but when i try to run it i get this error.

Please help me lol =]
Thanks

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="range" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="4.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="15" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" level="11" hotkey="VK_4" priority="110" hpper="90" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" level="11" hotkey="VK_2" priority="120" hpper="65" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="11" hotkey="VK_3" priority="200"
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>


Here is the error

Fri Jul 17 20:33:39 2009 : ...ers/*Removed*/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:114: XML Parse Error.
File: .../Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/*removed.xml
Line: 46
Column: 2
Message: not well-formed (invalid token)
Fri Jul 17 20:33:39 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error




Now i got this error after closing off line 46

Fri Jul 17 22:06:28 2009 : ...ers/*removed*/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:114: XML Parse Error.
File: .../Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/*removed*.xml
Line: 46
Column: 4
Message: mismatched tag
Fri Jul 17 22:06:28 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Last edited by odom41 on Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:24 pm, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#2 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:25 pm

What error? Post your log.txt.

odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#3 Post by odom41 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:34 pm

Administrator wrote:What error? Post your log.txt.
wow i'm not gunna lie i'm embarrassed now i can't believe i forgot lol.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#4 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:12 pm

On line 45, you did not close the tag:

Code: Select all

      <skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="11" hotkey="VK_3" priority="200"

odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#5 Post by odom41 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:29 pm

Administrator wrote:On line 45, you did not close the tag:

Code: Select all

      <skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="11" hotkey="VK_3" priority="200"
Thanks for ur help the littlest things come and bite me in the but lol

odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#6 Post by odom41 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:09 pm

Administrator wrote:On line 45, you did not close the tag:

Code: Select all

      <skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="11" hotkey="VK_3" priority="200"
Ummmm now it gave me this error

Fri Jul 17 22:06:28 2009 : ...ers/*removed*/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:114: XML Parse Error.
File: .../Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/Halykai.xml
Line: 46
Column: 4
Message: mismatched tag
Fri Jul 17 22:06:28 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#7 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 11:08 pm

I'm guessing you put only '>' at the end instead of '/>', which is causing the <skill> tag to be unclosed.

odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#8 Post by odom41 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 11:11 pm

Administrator wrote:I'm guessing you put only '>' at the end instead of '/>', which is causing the <skill> tag to be unclosed.
yup u got it right once again.Where can i learn the basic to this stuff?I kinda just saw the macro for runes of magic and read sum stuff on the forums to figure out how to run this macro/program,but i wana learn what the commands mean and how i can trouble shoot my own issues.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#9 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:27 am

That error was XML specific. It is not actually related to the bot, but rather, the XML standard. If you know HTML, you should be familiar with XML rules.

Other errors, just like this, typically tell you exactly what and where the problem is.

odom41
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#10 Post by odom41 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:18 am

Administrator wrote:That error was XML specific. It is not actually related to the bot, but rather, the XML standard. If you know HTML, you should be familiar with XML rules.

Other errors, just like this, typically tell you exactly what and where the problem is.
ok thx i worked with HTML a little bit with notepad but i forgot most of it lol.I'm honestly starting to feel like i'm becoming an annoyance with all my questions,but can i ask how can i make my character cast electrostatic charge when it runs out because its wasting a lot of my mana pots.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: I got an error and need help =]

#11 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:37 am

You can't. Checking buffs/debuffs is not currently supported. I would suggest not even using the skill.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 9 guests