-
prometheus
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:25 pm
#1
Post
by prometheus » Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:44 am
Hey yo
I got some trouble with my disenchanting waypoint
The bot is supposed to buy the items and then start disenchanting -
and it worked greatly till the last update of the game and the last rombot-update.
Now it wont stop to buy items - no more disenchanting.
Any clues?
Code: Select all
<waypoints>><!-- -->
<onLoad>
repeat
-- Buy items
inventory:update();
count = inventory:getItemCount(0) - 1
inventory:storeBuyItem(8, count);
-- Disenchanting items
printf(player.Name.." Start Disenchanting items.\n")
inventory:update();
for i, item in pairs(inventory.BagSlot) do
if item.SlotNumber > 60 and item.Available and not item.Empty and (3 > item.Quality)
and (item.ObjType == 0 or item.ObjType == 1) and (50 > item.Worth) then
slot = i-60
if( bot.ClientLanguage == "RU" ) then
item.Name = utf82oem_russian(item.Name);
end
printf("Disenchanting item in slot: "..slot.." Item name: "..item.Name..".\n")
RoMScript("UseSkill(1,3);");yrest(500);
RoMScript("PickupBagItem(GetBagItemInfo("..slot.."));");yrest(3500);
end
end
-- Check for Error
repeat cur_gold = RoMScript("GetPlayerMoney('copper')") yrest(100) until cur_gold
cprintf(cli.white, player.Name.." Bag Space: %s\n", inventory:itemTotalCount(0))
cprintf(cli.white, player.Name.." Have Gold: %s\n", cur_gold)
if 50 > cur_gold then
RoMScript("DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage('|cffffff00Disenchanting:"..player.Name.." Not enough gold.|r')")
error("\a\a\Error. "..player.Name.." GOLD WARNING!");
elseif(inventory:itemTotalCount(0) == 0) then
RoMScript("DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage('|cffffff00Disenchanting: "..player.Name.." Not enough BagSpase.|r')")
error("\a\a\a\Player "..player.Name.." Not enough BagSpase.");
end
until false
</onLoad>
</waypoints>
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#2
Post
by rock5 » Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:50 pm
Worked for me. I'm on 5.0.6.2607 client and I tested it with bot rev 744. It bought, disenchanted and repeated.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
prometheus
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:25 pm
#3
Post
by prometheus » Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:23 pm
This is strange then - I've tried it with a new micro-macro folder and on 2 different clients (slim/full) and even tried to re-patch.
Any clue how I could solve the problem that the bot just don't stop to buy items so it can start to disenchant the items?
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#4
Post
by rock5 » Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:57 pm
What do you mean by "don't stop to buy items"? Do you mean "doesn't buy items"? Do you open the shop first?
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
prometheus
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:25 pm
#5
Post
by prometheus » Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:15 am
Well - first, thanks for your help, even if I didn't change anything, the problem solved itself.
The problem yesterday and the day before was, that the bot just bought items until the inventory was full and didn't stop buying. So there was no chance to disenchant because it always wanted to buy more and more.
Now, after updating everything again 2 times, it works.
Thanks again and have a nice day.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 3 guests