709 Changelog

For changelogs and discussion related to a specific revision.
Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

709 Changelog

#1 Post by rock5 » Tue May 01, 2012 10:23 am

With a commit this large I'm always worried I missed something but I've bitten the bullet and committed. Enjoy the new features.

The biggest changes are the options in relations to the Area of Effect (AOE) skills. Here are the changes relating to that:
  • - Added: function pawn:countMobs(inrange, onlyaggro, idorname) mainly for use with the new AOE skill options.
    - Added: function player:aimAt(target). This is for use with the new code for using click-to-cast aoe skills. It aims the camera directly at the target so it is exactly in the middle of the screen.
    - Added: new options for the skills database in relation to aoe skills; aoecenter, aoerange, clicktocast.
    - Added: profile skill option mobcount for use with aoe skills. If used, the skill will only be cast if the number of mobs in range are >= this value.
    - Added: profile option COUNT_AGGRO_ONLY. If true then only counts aggro mobs when using the skill option 'mobcount'.
    - Updated: as many AOE skills as I could. Probably some might be set up wrong but they can be fixed later.
Other changes:
  • - Fixed: __WPL.FileName now includes subfolders.
    - Fixed: Starting screen now shows correct bot revision (again).
    - Fixed: No longer tries to go to coordinates 0,0 if there are no waypoints in the waypoint file.
    - Fixed: item:moveTo(). Now you should be able to move lots of items very quickly without failure.
    - Moved: player:update() to the top of the player.lua file. Just a pet peeve. A class update function should be at the top of the file.
    - Improved: harvesting now only harvests if your skill is high enough.
    - Added: PRIORITY_CASTING option for your profile. If true it will cast attack skills by priority. That is, it will always cast the first skills if it can over the later skills. Other skills such as heal and buff skills will still be cast sequencially.
    - Added: function player:breakFight(). This is for users who want to write some code in onSkillCast, for example, to escape a loosing battle. It just breaks from the current battle.
    - Added: profile option LOOT_SIGILS. If true it will loot sigils even if LOOT is false. If false it will not collect sigils even if LOOT is true. If ommitted it will act as it always has and collect sigils only if LOOT is true.
    - Changed: player:mount(). If waypoint type is TRAVEL then it wont try to fight back before trying to mount. This is so you can use mount as part of your code to escape from battle.
    - Added: a small pause after mounting as sometimes it would start moving a bit early and fail to finish mounting.
    - Added: Player:getCraftLevel(craft)Returns the level of the craft specified. This is also used by player:harvest().
    - Updated: Druid skills which now use less or no natures power.
    - Changed: the way waypoint files are loaded so the messages in the micromacro window appear at the correct time and correct order.
    - Updated: update.lua. Added lots of patterns so hopefully it will work next time there is a game patch and now it reads the bytes that need to be disabled for functions such at object targeting, swim hack freezing and mouse position freezing. They won't need to be updated manually.
Some changes need a bit more explaining but that will do for now.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: Upcoming Changelog

#2 Post by BillDoorNZ » Tue May 01, 2012 3:05 pm

wow! lot of stuff in there! looks good Rock, thx for all the hard work that the rest of us all benefit from!

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#3 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 8:13 am

I've committed revision 709.

Feel free to ask me any questions about the new features.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#4 Post by lisa » Wed May 02, 2012 8:35 am

rock5 wrote:Feel free to ask me any questions about the new features.
I have a question, lol you broke wander.

Code: Select all

We will wander arround in a radius of 0
No return path with default naming wander_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path wander now.
We will wander around with a radius of 0.
Did not find any crashed game clients.
11:32pm - scripts\rom/bot.lua:470: No waypoints to go to in waypoint file.
bot.lua line 469

Code: Select all

	if #__WPL.Waypoints == 0 then -- Can't got to 'waypoints' with no waypoints
		error(language[114],1) -- No waypoints to go to
	end
From what I can tell that code is obsolete now?
I seem to recall you saying bot would work even without any waypoints in the WP.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: 709 Changelog

#5 Post by Ego95 » Wed May 02, 2012 11:32 am

Since the Update:
If my Char kills Mobs he waits 5 second before he kills the next :(
Doesn´t matter if the Mob has got Loot or not, maybe ther´s something wrong with MY bot

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#6 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 11:46 am

Does it print anything unusual in micromacro?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: 709 Changelog

#7 Post by Ego95 » Wed May 02, 2012 12:31 pm

Yes,
I think there´s something different after patching. The red circle shows whats different to the older versions.
After the red arrow there´s nothing in micromacro, but the char stops for 3-5 seconds.

I wanted to add a picture, but i can´t find the button :D

imosxxx
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:32 am

Re: 709 Changelog

#8 Post by imosxxx » Wed May 02, 2012 12:38 pm

Hello,
I notice after update that MM window shows all the time few messages. It loots mobs, but says that it wont loot ... or loot is too far away - but really there is nothing to loot. Can't add any pictures

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: 709 Changelog

#9 Post by Ego95 » Wed May 02, 2012 12:41 pm

shows all the time few messages
yes same too. sometimes it start saying 20-30 times per second that the char ist stuck :D

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#10 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 12:46 pm

AlterEgo95 wrote:Yes,
I think there´s something different after patching. The red circle shows whats different to the older versions.
After the red arrow there´s nothing in micromacro, but the char stops for 3-5 seconds.

I wanted to add a picture, but i can´t find the button :D
Can you attach your copy of addresses.lua with the red mark so I can see which addresses changed inclorrectly? Also if you could run rom/update and copy the whole output here so I can have a look? For instructions on how to copy and paste from micromacro read this.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 878#p30878
And please put what you paste in between code tags so it's easier to read.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: 709 Changelog

#11 Post by Ego95 » Wed May 02, 2012 1:13 pm

Code: Select all

Scanning for updated addresses...
Patched addresses.pawnType_offset        (value: 0x18, at: 0x8780FE)
Patched addresses.itemCountOffset        (value: 0x10, at: 0x7751DA)
Patched addresses.staticTablePtr         (value: 0xA286B4, at: 0x85EED2)
Patched addresses.pawnX_offset   (value: 0x28, at: 0x85FB46)
Patched addresses.pawnLevel_offset       (value: 0x304, at: 0x86A39B)
Patched addresses.hotkeysKey_offset      (value: 0x54, at: 0x7CE18C)
Patched addresses.charClassInfoBase      (value: 0x9D6E24, at: 0x5EDDFD)
Patched addresses.pawnCasting_offset     (value: 0x260, at: 0x869E16)
Patched addresses.requiredLevelOffset    (value: 0x58, at: 0x791DE1)
Patched addresses.pawnHarvesting_offset  (value: 0x164, at: 0x86A8C5)
Patched addresses.pawnMP_offset  (value: 0x2D8, at: 0x86A24D)
Patched addresses.skillsTableBase        (value: 0xA283A8, at: 0x80FAD3)
Patched addresses.maxDurabilityOffset    (value: 0x15, at: 0x6B8F81)
Patched addresses.staticTableSize        (value: 0xA286B0, at: 0x63452C)
Patched addresses.charPtrMounted_offset  (value: 0x7C, at: 0x85D012)
Patched addresses.macroBody_offset       (value: 0x118, at: 0x7D585F)
Patched addresses.valueOffset    (value: 0x34, at: 0x7B702B)
Patched addresses.idCardNPCOffset        (value: 0x364, at: 0x69B9E7)
Patched addresses.pawnDirZUVec_offset    (value: 0x3C, at: 0x85FB71)
Patched addresses.charAlive_offset       (value: 0x228, at: 0x5EF40B)
Patched addresses.inUseOffset    (value: 0x1C, at: 0x77D59B)
Patched addresses.charBattle_offset      (value: 0x732, at: 0x5F0122)
Patched addresses.pawnLevel2_offset      (value: 0x30C, at: 0x86A3A1)
Patched addresses.zoneId         (value: 0xA1DEF8, at: 0x639A52)
Patched addresses.boundStatusOffset      (value: 0x40, at: 0x841A9B)
Patched addresses.camPtr_offset  (value: 0x46C, at: 0x5EF7B5)
Patched addresses.pawnMount_offset       (value: 0xC8, at: 0x85FC42)
Patched addresses.camX_offset    (value: 0x104, at: 0x443A8E)
Patched addresses.eggPetMaxExpTablePtr   (value: 0xA1E1FC, at: 0x7EBAE1)
Patched addresses.pawnHP_offset  (value: 0x2CC, at: 0x8009CA)
Patched addresses.pawnDirXUVec_offset    (value: 0x34, at: 0x85FB66)
Patched addresses.staticEquipBase        (value: 0x9D2D04, at: 0x5F4C88)
Patched addresses.nameOffset     (value: 0xC, at: 0x69BA44)
Patched addresses.functionTargetPatchAddr        (value: 0xE8CD8B56, at: 0x5F2E9
F)
Patched addresses.actionBarPtr   (value: 0xA25794, at: 0x5ED028)
Patched addresses.staticbase_macro       (value: 0xA26FEC, at: 0x75C74D)
Patched addresses.editBoxHasFocus_address        (value: 0xA22C5C, at: 0x72AFDD)

Patched addresses.pawnMaxHP_offset       (value: 0x2D4, at: 0x86A1B6)
Patched addresses.pawnId_offset  (value: 0x14, at: 0x85C37A)
Patched addresses.pawnPetPtr_offset      (value: 0x284, at: 0x873303)
Patched addresses.charPtr_offset         (value: 0x598, at: 0x5ED382)
Patched addresses.loadingScreenPtr       (value: 0xA26FB8, at: 0x5F6EE4)
Patched addresses.staticbase_char        (value: 0x9D12EC, at: 0x5E6B34)
Patched addresses.castingBarPtr  (value: 0xA25890, at: 0x635951)
Patched addresses.pawnRace_offset        (value: 0x314, at: 0x8007EA)
Patched addresses.functionMousePatchAddr         (value: 0x3B486C7, at: 0x6294D6
)
Patched addresses.pawnLootable_offset    (value: 0x38C, at: 0x5EDDB5)
Patched addresses.hotkeysPtr     (value: 0xA26EA8, at: 0x75A1EA)
Patched addresses.hotkeys_offset         (value: 0x28, at: 0x7CE984)
Patched addresses.realItemIdOffset       (value: 0x98, at: 0x6B6EED)
Patched addresses.partyIconList_base     (value: 0xA27078, at: 0x65DF92)
Patched addresses.loadingScreen_offset   (value: 0xC, at: 0x7D051E)
Patched addresses.idOffset       (value: 0xC, at: 0x829E2C)
Patched addresses.mousePtr_offset        (value: 0x744, at: 0x608E49)
Patched addresses.qualityTierOffset      (value: 0x16, at: 0x61BF2A)
Patched addresses.ping_offset    (value: 0x7A8, at: 0x607DEF)
Patched addresses.pawnName_offset        (value: 0x294, at: 0x869F52)
Patched addresses.pawnTargetPtr_offset   (value: 0x278, at: 0x5FF4DA)
Patched addresses.swimAddress    (value: 0xB48389, at: 0x44E180)
Patched addresses.qualityBaseOffset      (value: 0x40, at: 0x61BF24)
Patched addresses.pawnMaxMP_offset       (value: 0x2DC, at: 0x86A25A)
Patched addresses.pawnClass2_offset      (value: 0x308, at: 0x5F05D3)
Patched addresses.pawnClass1_offset      (value: 0x300, at: 0x5F05CD)
Patched addresses.durabilityOffset       (value: 0x18, at: 0x6ADFEB)
Patched addresses.charMaxExpTable_address        (value: 0xA1DF70, at: 0x623916)

Patched addresses.coolDownOffset         (value: 0xE8, at: 0x6B15EC)
Patched addresses.camXUVec_offset        (value: 0x128, at: 0x443B6B)


[b]Assuming information for 'addresses.pawnMP2_offset'; now 0x2E0, was 0x2E0
Assuming information for 'addresses.pawnMaxMP2_offset'; now 0x2E4, was 0x2E4
Assuming information for 'addresses.pawnY_offset'; now 0x2C, was 0x2C
Assuming information for 'addresses.pawnZ_offset'; now 0x30, was 0x30
Assuming information for 'addresses.camYUVec_offset'; now 0x12C, was 0x12C
Assuming information for 'addresses.camZUVec_offset'; now 0x130, was 0x130
Assuming information for 'addresses.camY_offset'; now 0x108, was 0x108
Assuming information for 'addresses.camZ_offset'; now 0x10C, was 0x10C
Assuming information for 'addresses.eggPetBaseAddress'; now 0x9EA0C8, was 0x9EA0
C8
Assuming information for 'addresses.inventoryBagIds'; now 0x9E6AE4, was 0x9E6AE4

Assuming information for 'addresses.itemSetSkillsBase'; now 0x9EBC80, was 0x9EBC
80
Assuming information for 'addresses.moneyPtr'; now 0x9E2DD4, was 0x9E2DD4
Assuming information for 'addresses.partyMemberList_address'; now 0x9F2BF0, was
0x9F2BF0
Assuming information for 'addresses.playerCraftLevelBase'; now 0x9D2840, was 0x9
D2840
Assuming information for 'addresses.rentBagBase'; now 0x9E768C, was 0x9E768C
Assuming information for 'addresses.staticInventory'; now 0x9DFE00, was 0x9DFE00

Assuming information for 'addresses.tablesBase'; now 0x9F3E7C, was 0x9F3E7C

Read bytes for functionTargetBytes at: 0x5F2E9F Bytes: 56 8B CD E8 79 D3 27 00
Read bytes for functionMouseX1Bytes at: 0x6294D6 Bytes: C7 86 B4 03 00 00 00 00
00 00
Read bytes for functionMouseX2Bytes at: 0x6294E9 Bytes: 89 86 B4 03 00 00
Read bytes for functionMouseX3Bytes at: 0x629CB4 Bytes: 89 8E B4 03 00 00
Read bytes for functionMouseY1Bytes at: 0x6294F7 Bytes: C7 86 B8 03 00 00 00 00
00 00
Read bytes for functionMouseY2Bytes at: 0x6M2950A Bytes: 89 86 B8 03 00 00
Read bytes for functionMouseY3Bytes at: 0x629CBA Bytes: 89 86 B8 03 00 00
Read bytes for swimAddressBytes at: 0x44E180 Bytes: 89 83 B4 00 00 00[/b]
Finished.
I think the bolt written part is new, don´t know if there´s anything wrong because i´m a noob :D but it´s the only changed thing i can find.
By the way, the option LOOT_SIGIL isn´t in the profile ;)

Edit: It wont´t write that part in bolt -.-

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#12 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 1:49 pm

Don't know what bolt is.

The only difference between your output and mine is those [ b] and [ /b] which I'm assuming you put there to bold it possible? And an 'M' in the middle of the functionMouseY2Bytes address. That doesn't look like a wrong found address. That looks like you might have entered that 'M' by mistake somehow. It's not a valid address after all.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

imosxxx
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:32 am

Re: 709 Changelog

#13 Post by imosxxx » Wed May 02, 2012 2:47 pm

Now bot is trying too hard to loot ... message
We didn't move to the loot!? Root buff? Missing 'click to move' option?
before revision 709 bot tried and then ignored loot after some time right? ... but now it's stuck on that loot even if there is no way to get it. Is it just for me?

revolver
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:05 am

Re: 709 Changelog

#14 Post by revolver » Wed May 02, 2012 3:01 pm

nop it happens to me too (i posted it in ks script)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#15 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 3:25 pm

I can't see anything that would cause it to continuosly loot a body. Sorry.

What happens, exactly?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

revolver
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:05 am

Re: 709 Changelog

#16 Post by revolver » Wed May 02, 2012 3:37 pm

Well in my case when i am farming ks the bot uses purgutory fire ,loots and afterwards waits for 1-2 seconds and types " We didn't move to the loot!? Root buff? Missing 'click to move' option?".Sometimes it types it once others ,infinite times

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#17 Post by rock5 » Wed May 02, 2012 10:26 pm

revolver wrote:Well in my case when i am farming ks the bot uses purgutory fire ,loots and afterwards waits for 1-2 seconds and types " We didn't move to the loot!? Root buff? Missing 'click to move' option?".Sometimes it types it once others ,infinite times
Does it actually loot the mobs completely or does it leave items on the bodies? That would explain it being said once but not infinite times. Is it when your bags get full? And one last thing, are you missing your 'click to move' option?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#18 Post by lisa » Wed May 02, 2012 11:43 pm

the repeat looting print is when mob has no loot, it repeats until mob dissappears.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

revolver
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:05 am

Re: 709 Changelog

#19 Post by revolver » Thu May 03, 2012 2:56 am

Exactly Lisa .for example i use purgatory fire ,i kill the mobs, i loot all the items and afterwards it waits for 2 seconds and the message appears.It also appears when there is no loot .Furthermore, i had this message infinite times when it couldn't reach the target with the purgatory and kill it.Before the 709 update the script worked perfectly :) click to move' option should be in the profile? cause it isn't...not even in the default one after the update.
<option name="PRIORITY_CASTING" value="false" /> <!-- If you want to cast attack skills by 'priority' or 'sequencially' -->
<option name="COUNT_AGGRO_ONLY" value="false" /> <!-- If you want to count only aggro mobs within range of aoe skills -->
these are the only changes in the default profile

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 709 Changelog

#20 Post by rock5 » Thu May 03, 2012 4:19 am

lisa wrote:the repeat looting print is when mob has no loot, it repeats until mob dissappears.
Sorry, before I committed I was only testing with LOOT off. A simple mistake. Because it's not something we usually do I thought "repeat ... until false" only does the loop once but it's the other way around. It's supposed to be "repeat ... until true".

I'll commit it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests