----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#41 Post by cufRet8e » Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:13 am

rock5 wrote:Hm... wait a second. Line 260 actually looks like it's another problem. So it's not just the swim address.

It looks like your system just can't read the memory sometimes. Are you sure you're not having performance problems? Does the PC ever lock up for a second or 2 or just the game freeze for a bit?

I'm not sure what can cause this. It would be good if someone, who understands memory reading better, would comment.
Computer never freeze, no performance problems, 2 harddrives 1TB each, 8GB RAM, AMD Phenom II x4 CPU. All my software working properly, and other 3D games etc, no bluescreens.

Pmaia
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#42 Post by Pmaia » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:35 pm

hello
i guess if this kind of code its still working
after last update its not working for me

Code: Select all

player:openStore("Isaac Haden")
	RoMScript("Sellslots1()")
	RoMScript("Sellslots2()")
	RoMScript("Sellslots3()")
any idea of any other code can be used?
this is to sell the bag 1 2 3 etc...

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#43 Post by rock5 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:11 pm

What is "Sellslot1" from"? Is that an addon?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#44 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 3:31 am

After lots of testing, only this one problem left. rombot randomly crashes with this message:

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
8:24am - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:260: Error in memory read
ing
Sometime after 40 minutes, sometime after 3. Does anyone experience similar problem?
rock5, are you able to code some debugging messages around this player.lua file? Maybe I will get some more output about it then.
Last edited by cufRet8e on Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pmaia
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#45 Post by Pmaia » Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:01 am

yes sellslot1() itns an addon that make´s u ablle to sell intire bag from 1 click
i use it on ks and dod farm couse its the faster way to sell the ekips
the bot sell its 1 by 1 and this adon sells the 3 bag slots in 1 second:P
but i guess its not working good

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#46 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:15 am

I don't know. The error just means it tried to read the memory 10 times and failed. This is during the "findEnemy" function. I guess if a mob disappeared between getting the object list and checking the mob, it could error but why is it happening now?

The only thing I can think to try is to check the object is still valid like I did with the pawn class.

This is going to be a little more involved.

In OBJECT.LUA
1. Line 11, change to

Code: Select all

		self.Id = -1;
2. Change line 26

Code: Select all

	self.Id = memoryReadUInt(proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnId_offset) or 0;
to

Code: Select all

	tmp = memoryReadRepeat("uint", proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnId_offset) or 0;
	if self.Id == -1 then -- First time. Get it.
		self.Id = tmp
		if self.Id > 999999 then self.Id = 0 end
	else -- see if it changed
		if tmp ~= self.Id then -- Id changed. Pawn no longer valid
			self.Id = 0
		end
	end
	if self.Id == 0 then return end
In OBJECTLIST.LUA
3. Change line 26

Code: Select all

	return self.Objects[index];
to

Code: Select all

	self.Objects[index]:update()
	if self.Objects[index].Id ~= 0 then
		return self.Objects[index];
	end
That should work, assuming no typos.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#47 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:13 am

EDIT & UPDATED:

Running one of my waypoints as usual, with my profile (which was checked my Lisa, no problems found with it):

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:3am - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1391: Error in your profi
le: onLeaveCombat error: ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/object.lua:26: Error
 in memory reading
Section from my profile:

Code: Select all

	<onLeaveCombat>
	catchCavy("cavy")
	useGoodie(200424); <!-- Potion of Potential -->
	</onLeaveCombat>
Now checking with default profile:

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:6am - [string "..."]:20: attempt to index global 'obj' (a nil value)
After reverting those two files, back to "normal" ;)

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:11am - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:260: Error in memory rea
ding

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#48 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:24 am

Are the userfunctions up to date or actually working?

Code: Select all

   catchCavy("cavy")
   useGoodie(200424)
If there is an issue in either userfunction then it could be causing you problems.

I never used useGoodie() so I have no idea if there was any code in it that needed updating/fixing after patches.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#49 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:38 am

lisa wrote:Are the userfunctions up to date or actually working?

Code: Select all

   catchCavy("cavy")
   useGoodie(200424)
If there is an issue in either userfunction then it could be causing you problems.

I never used useGoodie() so I have no idea if there was any code in it that needed updating/fixing after patches.
Yes, both are working well.
OK, disabling those two for testing.
Result 1:

Code: Select all

Checking if any Abyssal Shadow are in range.
Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:35am - [string "..."]:20: attempt to index global 'obj' (a nil value)
Error was invoked probably from this function in my waypoint file:

Code: Select all

function tgtInRange(_target, _range)
			if not _range then
				_range = 300;
			end
			local objectList = CObjectList();
			objectList:update();
			player:update();
			local objSize = objectList:size();
			cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"Checking if any %s are in range.\n",_target)
			local _closest = 1000;
			for i = 0,objSize do 
				obj = objectList:getObject(i);
				if obj.Name == _target then
					local _tmpDist = distance(obj.X,obj.Z,player.X,player.Z);
					if _closest > _tmpDist then
						_closest = _tmpDist
					end
				end
			end
EDIT: I disabled this function in my waypoint file, just blind walking now without checking that mob is in range. I'll see what happens.

EDIT: Got this one several times.

Code: Select all

Moving to waypoint #35, (6953, 656)
Did not find any crashed game clients.
1:0pm - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/object.lua:26: Error in memory readin
g
Now checking with default profile:

Same error.

I do some debugging in object.lua, from line 26, I added 2 lines with print

Code: Select all

	   tmp = memoryReadRepeat("uint", proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnId_offset) or 0;
   if self.Id == -1 then -- First time. Get it.
      cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"First time. Get it: %s\n",self.Id);
      self.Id = tmp
      if self.Id > 999999 then self.Id = 0 end
   else -- see if it changed
      if tmp ~= self.Id then -- Id changed. Pawn no longer valid
        cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"Id changed. Pawn no longer valid: %s\n",self.Id);
         self.Id = 0
      end
   end
Result:

Code: Select all

Moving to waypoint #35, (6953, 656)
First time. Get it: -1
(...same message, multiple times...)
First time. Get it: -1
Id changed. Pawn no longer valid: 0
First time. Get it: -1
(...same message, multiple times...)
First time. Get it: -1
Did not find any crashed game clients.
1:33pm - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/object.lua:26: Error in memory readi
ng
Last edited by cufRet8e on Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#50 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:37 am

cufRet8e wrote:Error in your profile: onLeaveCombat error:
That definately means it errored loading the onleavecombat section of your profile. I can't see a problem with it either. Possible explanations I can think of are;
1. It's not loading the profile you think it's loading.
2. There is more than 1 onLeaveCombat section in your profile and the error is in the other one.
3. You've accidentally pressed a combination of keys that caused a non visible character to be inserted somewhere in there. Try rewriting it all.
4. I don't think an error in one of those functions should cause this error message but to be sure you could try commenting them out one by one and see if it makes a difference.
cufRet8e wrote:Now checking with default profile:

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:6am - [string "..."]:20: attempt to index global 'obj' (a nil value)
Hm... looks like objectlist:getObject can't return nil. That means everywhere that getObject is used, needs to check if the item still exists first. Probably by checking if the object.Id is 0. I see 5 in the bot but a lot in userfunctions which is not too bad. I think that error above is from a userfunction because I couldn'r find any "obj" on line 20 of any file of the bot. The good news is that if it was returning nil then that confirms that the objects were becoming invalid. It's just going to take a bit more work to fix it.

Ok, try this. Do the same changes as before to object.lua.

For objectlist.lua do this change instead. Change line 26

Code: Select all

	return self.Objects[index];
to

Code: Select all

	self.Objects[index]:update()
	return self.Objects[index];
end
Then use this version of player.lua.
Attachments
player.lua
(120.54 KiB) Downloaded 94 times
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#51 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:46 am

rock5 wrote: Ok, try this. Do the same changes as before to object.lua.

For objectlist.lua do this change instead. Change line 26

Code: Select all

	return self.Objects[index];
to

Code: Select all

	self.Objects[index]:update()
	return self.Objects[index];
end
Then use this version of player.lua.
OK, thanks. I'm testing now, with modified:
  • object.lua (as before)
    pawn.lua (as before - when I try revert it to SVN I've got memory read error pawn.lua 372 line straight away, so I am using your modified version)
    objectlist.lua (updated as you said)
    player.lua (downloaded as you said).
All rest of files reverted to SVN, onLeaveCombat section in profile commented out.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#52 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:07 am

Oops. Don't include that "end". Just

Code: Select all

   self.Objects[index]:update()
   return self.Objects[index];
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#53 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:12 am

rock5 wrote:Oops. Don't include that "end". Just

Code: Select all

   self.Objects[index]:update()
   return self.Objects[index];
Yes, I noticed it already and corrected it :)

So, this version makes my checking mob in range function, from waypoint file, working again.

But, nothing has change with crashes
Was running for 10 minutes and gone.

Code: Select all

First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
First time. Get it: -1
Did not find any crashed game clients.
2:11pm - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/object.lua:26: Error in memory readi
ng
This spamming is because I put a cprint in object.lua :)

Code: Select all

	   tmp = memoryReadRepeat("uint", proc, self.Address + addresses.pawnId_offset) or 0;
   if self.Id == -1 then -- First time. Get it.
      cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"First time. Get it: %s\n",self.Id);
      self.Id = tmp
Last edited by cufRet8e on Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#54 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:16 am

Pmaia wrote:yes sellslot1() itns an addon that make´s u ablle to sell intire bag from 1 click
i use it on ks and dod farm couse its the faster way to sell the ekips
the bot sell its 1 by 1 and this adon sells the 3 bag slots in 1 second:P
but i guess its not working good
Sorry, I missed this post.

It might be a problem with the addon. Does the addon work in the game? If you type

Code: Select all

/script Sellslot1()
does it work?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#55 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:11 pm

One:

Code: Select all

Fight finished. Killed 51 Dark Night Gargoyle. (fight #102 / runtime 53 minutes)
Id changed. Pawn no longer valid: 105294
Did not find any crashed game clients.
2:10am - X:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:626: Error in memory reading
Second:

Code: Select all

Fight finished. Killed 49 Dark Night Gargoyle. (fight #92 / runtime 54 minutes)
Clearing target.
No crash:)
Last edited by cufRet8e on Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#56 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:40 pm

Remove the print statements. Print statements actually take a relatively long time so will really slow down the loops. It's important that the loops finish as fast as possible.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#57 Post by cufRet8e » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:35 pm

Removed.
I will check some more later. Thanks.

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#58 Post by cufRet8e » Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:50 am

I was running rombot for couple of hours today. Only one error which I got was:

Code: Select all

Did not find any crashed game clients.
4:47pm - ...:/Programs/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/object.lua:26: Error in memory readi
ng
Average time running without crash was about 40 minutes. They were rombot crashes, game client was running all time without problems.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#59 Post by rock5 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:54 pm

So I've been meaning to ask you, are you still using sandboxie?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: ----===== new revision of Patch 4.0.6.2483 =====----

#60 Post by cufRet8e » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:57 pm

No. For testing purposes, I stopped using Sandboxie, switched game for english language and reset all settings.
And my question is: are you really not getting any rombot crashes? So you can leave it running for, like, 3 hours, and everything fine, bot still running? If so, I wish to have it working like that in my machine.. ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests