Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#1 Post by Alleexx » Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:22 pm

Hello!

I would like to be able to make a waypoint that will take me from Heffner Camp to Frontline camp (In Xaviera), by teleporting with snoop the stubborn.

I'm just not sure how I can make the bot click the "Yes" button on the popup window.
Does anyone know how that would be possible or maybe know about an addon that can auto teleport? I have searched on google but can't find anything.

xplar
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:46 am

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#2 Post by xplar » Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:13 pm

Code: Select all

player:target_NPC("Snoop")
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1)")
something like that can be used to target the npc snoop and open the dialogue, then the choiceoption 1 will select the first option in the list (change it as needed). you will need to set a few waypoints that are in front of each teleporter and put that code in the waypoint tags. you will also need it to wait for the loading screen after you teleport. im not sure how to accept the charges for teleporting though.

kiato
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:12 am

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#3 Post by kiato » Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:35 pm

put an yrest(1000); after the sendMacro line, the client needs to undertsand that u are choosing an option (i tried to teleport in that way and just works with an yrest after every changeOption)

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#4 Post by kanta » Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:36 pm

After the choice code, try putting this after:

Code: Select all

yrest(2000);
RoMScript("StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);")
Or you could try this addon from curse.com

http://www.curse.com/addons/rom/quick-teleport
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#5 Post by Rickster » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:30 pm

You can use this to accept dialogues with yes/no option

Code: Select all

RoMScript("OnClick_RequestDialogAccept()");

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#6 Post by lisa » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:03 pm

I use this

Code: Select all

		player:target_NPC("Snoop the Stubborn");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
		yrest(1000)
		sendMacro('StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);')
		waitForLoadingScreen();
obviously change the choiceoption to where you want to go depending on which snoop it is.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Alleexx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Using micromacro to transport with Snoop

#7 Post by Alleexx » Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:00 am

Thanks for the help everyone! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 13 guests