Goblin Mines WP

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Goblin Mines WP

#1 Post by botje » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:07 am

Here we go, made it 2 nights ago, till now it works like... 85% of the time, still trying to make it better though, but your welcome to try it out, and perhaps help on making it better xd.

just stand before the npc which takes you there and run the bot.

be warned though, if your not well statted, your gonna be in a lot of pain xd, those goblins suck after 40 or 50 killed :P

Botje
Attachments
Goblin Mines.xml
soem small fixes.
(10.3 KiB) Downloaded 332 times
Last edited by botje on Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:14 am, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#2 Post by botje » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:14 am

so 8 downloads but not 1 comment? xd

Botje

S1y
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 9:43 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#3 Post by S1y » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:58 am

Hi

Just downloaded to have a look at your script, will giv it a go later on today :D

Not all of us can play while being at work ;)

Take care

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#4 Post by botje » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:24 am

yeah, im lucky that i can :)

Botje

Shogun
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 6:08 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#5 Post by Shogun » Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:43 am

Hi,

thanks for the script, really time to work on something for the mine. Unfortuately most of us will only be able to enter once a day. Here is what I changed in onLoad. Not tested yet, the zoneid for the mine has to be corrected.

Code: Select all

	<onLoad>
		changeProfileOption("EGGPET_ENABLE_ASSIST", false);
		assistPet = CEggPet(settings.profile.options.EGGPET_ASSIST_SLOT)
		assistPet:Return();
		
		changeProfileOption("WAYPOINT_DEVIATION", 0);
		changeProfileOption("MAX_TARGET_DIST", 85);
		changeProfileOption("LOOT", false);
		changeProfileOption("TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW", 40);

		repeat zoneid = RoMScript("GetZoneID()") until zoneid
		printf("zoneid:%s\n", zoneid);
		if zoneid ~= 2004 and zoneid ~= 333 then     -- change 333 to correct id
			error("wrong zone: " .. zoneid);
		end

		if zoneid == 2004 then
			if player:target_NPC("Mahler Palo") then
				sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
				yrest(5000);
				sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
				RoMScript("StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);")
				waitForLoadingScreen(10);
				__WPL:setWaypointIndex(1) -- or whatever point you want it to go to first.
			else
				error("You are too far from Mahler Palo")
			end
		end
	</onLoad>

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#6 Post by botje » Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:07 pm

nice, sadly enough i allready went in today, so i cant check zones, else would put this in :)

Thanx man.

Botje

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#7 Post by botje » Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:04 pm

K, updated.

i now use that new onload, and some other fixes.

Would love to know a way to keep track of defeated enemies, anybody pointers for that?

Botje

Shogun
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 6:08 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#8 Post by Shogun » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:53 am

I gave it a try today, was not very lucky, I will have to add all goblins to the mobs list. Even then not all mobs will get attacked so I better continue to work on the fly version. We may be able to combine both scripts when ready, with the choice wether to fly or not.

I also have problems addressing the npc after entering the mine. The names should be changed to ids:
Mahler Palo: 112651
Goblin Games Manager: 113094

There was a different zoneid every day I entered. Don't know why, maybe different channels? Hope this helps:

Code: Select all

      if not (4 == zoneid or 1004 == zoneid or 2004 == zoneid or 352 == zoneid) then
         error("wrong zone: " .. zoneid);
      end

      if (4 == zoneid or 1004 == zoneid or 2004 == zoneid) then
         if player:target_NPC(112651) then

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#9 Post by botje » Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:04 pm

nice, ill use ID's then.

i myself had trouble with the new onload too, i have taken some of it out again, ill update it soon.

and i know bot can keep track of the enemies and times we defeated one, so we should be able to do the same, and after we got the right number, just flyon, then continue on our merry way, perhaps by setting waypoint to travel or something, till we reach next section, there we just set waypoint to normal, and flyoff.

should work in theory right?

Botje

Mushroomstamp
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:34 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#10 Post by Mushroomstamp » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:10 pm

botje wrote:Would love to know a way to keep track of defeated enemies, anybody pointers for that?

Code: Select all

player.mobs("Mob Name")

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#11 Post by botje » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:30 pm

nice one ^^

ill be testing that then :)

Botje

sdude13
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#12 Post by sdude13 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:02 pm

tested v.0.3. runs fine.

I added ids for the treasures:

Goblin Treasure Chest = 113164
Treasure Chest = 113137

one chest at the beginning is missed as i saw, will check that another day :)

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#13 Post by botje » Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:08 pm

thanx, ill change that, and check that chest you said i was missing :)

Botje

wilifox
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:00 pm

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#14 Post by wilifox » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:21 am

Hii, thx very much , good work!!

how to change this one:

OLD:
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="1757" z="3122" y="282">
player:target_Object("Treasure Chest");

NEW:
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="1757" z="3122" y="282">
player:target_Object(113137);



Goblin Treasure Chest = 113164
Treasure Chest = 113137

P.D.- Thx you

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#15 Post by botje » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:26 am

i said i was gonna change it right? be patient xd

Botje

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#16 Post by botje » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:33 am

hmm... just 1 question though, player.mobs(mobname) only checks for a certain enemy, is there a way to check for global numbers?

because i only have to check if i had 40/60 kills, else i have to check every single enemy name >.<

Botje

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#17 Post by lisa » Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:45 am

you can no doubt find the count in memory, have you used CE much?
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#18 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:50 am

player.Fights holds the number of total fights since the bot started.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#19 Post by botje » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:08 am

oh nice, ill try that then :)

and no, CE is not for me xd

Botje

Jellenser
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 12:28 am

Re: Goblin Mines WP

#20 Post by Jellenser » Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:49 am

i try it on german ROM and it worked very good.. thanks alot for your work

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 7 guests