Rev 577 Changelog

For changelogs and discussion related to a specific revision.
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#61 Post by lisa » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:25 pm

How did you get the buff id's, I had a browse of some web sites and they have the skill id's but not buff id's.
Or are you getting them from ingame using a print?

I need to add in a few elites and this one is a buff so it needs the buff id.

Code: Select all

	<skill name="SCOUT_ENTLING_OFFERING" type="buff" target="self" buffname="504547"  />
Last edited by lisa on Mon Apr 11, 2011 2:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#62 Post by rock5 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 2:03 am

I recently posted the command on another post.

Code: Select all

/script i=1 while UnitBuff( "player", i) ~= nil do name, __, __, ID = UnitBuff( "player", i) SendSystemChat(name.." "..ID) i = i + 1 end
This prints all buff names and ids you have on.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#63 Post by lisa » Mon Apr 11, 2011 2:27 am

ahh ok =)

if your doing a new revision can you add

Code: Select all

	<skill name="SCOUT_THORN_ARROW" mana="102" range="200" cooldown="6" />
	<skill name="SCOUT_ENTLING_OFFERING" type="buff" target="self" buffname="504547"/>
	<skill name="SCOUT_REFLECTED_SHOT" range="180" cooldown="10" />
	<skill name="SCOUT_CONCENTRATION" cooldown="300" type="buff" target="self" buffname="500930" />
to skills.xml they are scout elites.
Not positive on the mana for thorn arrow, thats what it is at lvl 25. Seems to be increments of 3.
So I could guess 30 as base with 3 as increments.
SCOUT_ENTLING_OFFERING can't be upgraded.
SCOUT_CONCENTRATION is currently called SCOUT_CONCENTRATE in the
<!-- Unknown skills or superseded names-->
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#64 Post by lisa » Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:38 pm

I added those elites when I just commited last change =)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#65 Post by Alkaiser » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:34 pm

This still needs to be fixed:
Line 51 inventory.lua

Code: Select all

function CInventory:updateEquipment()
	local timeStart = getTime();

	for slotNumber = 1, 22, 1 do
		self.EquipSlots[ slotNumber ]:update();
	end

--	if( settings.profile.options.DEBUG_INV ) then
		printf( "Equipment update took: %d\n", deltaTime( getTime(), timeStart ) );
--	end;
end;
Why is the debug conditional commented out but not the printf function? Shouldn't it be:

Code: Select all

function CInventory:updateEquipment()
	local timeStart = getTime();

	for slotNumber = 1, 22, 1 do
		self.EquipSlots[ slotNumber ]:update();
	end

	if( settings.profile.options.DEBUG_INV ) then
		printf( "Equipment update took: %d\n", deltaTime( getTime(), timeStart ) );
	end;
end;

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#66 Post by rock5 » Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:49 pm

So you've noticed the "Equipment update took:" message when the bot reloads the ammunition?

It's easily enough fixed. I'll add it to my next commit.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Alkaiser
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#67 Post by Alkaiser » Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm

rock5 wrote:So you've noticed the "Equipment update took:" message when the bot reloads the ammunition?

It's easily enough fixed. I'll add it to my next commit.
Well, in my case, the message appeared at every waypoint.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rev 577 Changelog

#68 Post by rock5 » Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:56 am

rock5 wrote:So you've noticed the "Equipment update took:" message when the bot reloads the ammunition?

It's easily enough fixed. I'll add it to my next commit.
Committed to rev 596.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests