Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#1 Post by maumau » Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:12 am

Hello,

I have a problem, my bot, doesn't attack yellow mobs.
I have set the name of the mob in my profil right, but he still doesnt't attack(doesn't target it)!

Please, can somebody help me?

swietlowka
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:16 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#2 Post by swietlowka » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:55 pm

it should attack them even when u dont setup anything, try that first, maybe u have setup it wrong it happends even if u think its ok...

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#3 Post by maumau » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:13 pm

still not attacking with the "default"-profil. waypointfile is:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5171" z="50731">	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

there he should target the mobs witch i have defined in the profile but it doesn't work :(



i dont know, but he only attack the mob, when i target it manually, or i have aggro

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#4 Post by Giram » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:20 pm

Have you set...

Code: Select all

<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="5" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="60" />
to meet your enemy levels?

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#5 Post by maumau » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:26 pm

yes, is set... when i start the bot, it moves, but doesn't attack and when I target the mob manually, he attacks, i also have set "klick to move" ingame...

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#6 Post by rock5 » Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:30 pm

What mob are you trying to attack? And maybe you could post a copy of your profile as well.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#7 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:52 am

Code: Select all

<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW"			value="85" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION"	value="60" />
		
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="ranged" />	
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"		      value="" />  
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		      value="waypoints" />
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME"          value="2000" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1"   value="fokus" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2"   value="rage" />		
                <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN"    value="15" />
                <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="10"  />
                <option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90"  />
    
                <option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="5" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="60" />
    

                <option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK"	      value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
		<option name="MAX_DEATHS" value="1" />	
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<mobs>
		<mob name="Marionettensoldat" />		
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
     	<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
    	<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier=""  />
    	<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	
	<skills_scout>
	    <skill name="SCOUT_SHOT"  hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" priority="90" /> 
    <skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS"  hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" priority="60" /> 
	</skills_scout>
	
I want to attack the mob "Marionettensoldat" its lvl 60, on the tukorkpass and it isn't a boss or elite. any idea? :/

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#8 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 7:32 am

Hmm...
Are you sure there isn't some issue with the name? Does it attack the mob if you don't have any names in the 'mobs' section of your profile?

Try using

Code: Select all

rom/bot debug
And see if any of the debug messages explains why it isn't targeting the mob.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#9 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:01 am

hmmm...

http://www.mediafire.com/i/?vndygnx2d31c3xx

he also doesn't attack it, when there is no name set :(

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#10 Post by rock5 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:04 am

maumau wrote:hmmm...

he also doesn't attack it, when there is no name set :(
All that shows me is when you started the bot. I wanted to see the debug messages when you ran the waypoint file and it didn't target the mob.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#11 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:34 am

http://www.mediafire.com/i/?99kaznz7iqd939e

hope its right now :D

he just goes to the waypoint, without targeting the mobs around...

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#12 Post by JackBlonder » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:42 am

Edit: Sorry, I was wrong.
Last edited by JackBlonder on Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#13 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:45 am

Edit: ok ^^

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#14 Post by Giram » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:31 pm

Does it get stuck on #1 waypoint? Maybe you should post your waypoint.

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#15 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:35 pm

no he doesn't stuck there, the waypoint-file is on the top of this post:

Code: Select all

 <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5171" z="50731">   </waypoint>
</waypoints>

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#16 Post by JackBlonder » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:38 pm

You're sure you have the latest rombot version?

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#17 Post by Giram » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:44 pm

Didn't notice that waypoint code there but i noticed this wierd part on profile:

Code: Select all

<hotkeys>
        <hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
       <hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier=""  />
       <hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
</hotkeys>
In every profile i have i got that part like this:

Code: Select all

	<hotkeys>
    	<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>
Would that change anything if you change that?

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#18 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:47 pm

i will test it and...

yup, it is the newest ;)



Update: Doesn't change anything =(

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#19 Post by Giram » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:58 pm

What if you create new profile for your character from default profile, set that mob name to profile and try if it would attack that mob. My ideas are starting to end soon :/

maumau
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Bot doesn't attack yellow mobs

#20 Post by maumau » Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:15 pm

also tryed this ;)


but i added a second waypoint, and it write this:


http://www.mediafire.com/i/?dv1l8of3rey8x6e

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest