Error

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
DrG
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am

Error

#1 Post by DrG » Thu Nov 25, 2010 2:47 pm

I got his error

Code: Select all

 ...eX/Documents/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:188: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'npcInfoAddress' (a nil value)
 Execution error: Runtime error
when my bot loot a card from a mob (Mud Lord). By the way it's a blue card.

This happened always after the bot loot that card. :D

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Error

#2 Post by rock5 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:03 pm

I'm pretty sure that is working for everyone else. What version of rombot and the game are you running?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

DrG
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Error

#3 Post by DrG » Sat Nov 27, 2010 5:47 am

i'm using MicroMacro v1.01 beta 2 and the version of rombot is 526.

this error still happen yesterday. :(

i'll try a new intall of rombot and report later :)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Error

#4 Post by rock5 » Sat Nov 27, 2010 6:28 am

I just took out my Mud Lord card and put it in my bag and ran the bot. Sure enough, I got that error too. It only seems to happen with that card though. It didn't used to.

I'll look into it, but if it's a memorytable issue I doubt I will be able to do anything. If Voidmain has the time...
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Error

#5 Post by rock5 » Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:30 am

It looks like the main memorytable function 'GetItemAddress' returns 'nil' for the Mud Lord id. I have no idea why but, as a temporary fix, you can add the following lines.

In item.lua line 188 should be,

Code: Select all

			nameAddress = memoryReadInt( proc, npcInfoAddress + addresses.nameOffset );
just change it to

Code: Select all

			if npcInfoAddress ~= nil then
				nameAddress = memoryReadInt( proc, npcInfoAddress + addresses.nameOffset );
			end
The only affect of this is the Mud Lord Card will be named <EMPTY>. This should have no ill effects on the running of the bot..
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

DrG
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Error

#6 Post by DrG » Sat Nov 27, 2010 5:28 pm

yes you are right is this card only :)

i'll try your fix. tyvm for your help and time :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest