waypoints, I want bot to run without them

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#1 Post by lisa » Sun Nov 14, 2010 2:13 am

It might seem weird to you but I want to stop the bot using way points.
I am trying to run 2 bots simultaniously (2 pc's) and I want 1 bot to follow other bot to heal/buff it and leach XP. Trouble is I can't seem to work around the bot's need for using waypoints.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

checkii
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#2 Post by checkii » Sun Nov 14, 2010 3:40 am

Try using <onload>

Then add a few while statements to loop some kind of timed casting.

As far as i know, there isn't a way for the bot to tell how much health the person has. But he can just spam heal every 10 seconds on your main.

Like follow, stop move, cast heal, follow etc.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#3 Post by lisa » Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:13 am

Well so far I created a macro in game to target the dps character. Then I was looking at using something like this

Code: Select all

if ( 50 > target.HP/targetMaxHP*100 ) then
      player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL")
btw macro needed to target other player is

Code: Select all

/script TargetUnit("party1");
Assuming only 2 people in party you will always be trying to target the first player other then urself i.e. "party1"
Took me ages to get that working, very little information for macro's online.

You can get basic healing done purely via macros if needed

Code: Select all

/script TargetUnit("party1");
/cast Regenerate
It will target player 1 and then cast regenerate.

I am thinking the easiest way atm is to go with your idea of onload and then just fill it up with timed events and just use macros for everything.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#4 Post by jduartedj » Sun Nov 14, 2010 2:06 pm

Have you seen Rock5's RBAssist? try it!
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#5 Post by lisa » Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:49 pm

jduartedj wrote:Have you seen Rock5's RBAssist? try it!
Not yet and search came up with a lot of people refering to it but none had any links to it lol

I've decided to scrap the idea for now anyway. Issue I was having last night was additional agro and dps bot not doing any damage to new mob so the healer then pulled threat from healing the dps char. Then dps ignores the new add and just continues on leaving the healer to defend itself and eventually die. Maybe if I changed setting to attack tagged mobs it might work better.

Also I think the constant follow would make the chars look like they are dual boxing, which people on my server seem to be reporting and GM's responding to atm.

I think with 2 dps chars it might work better, just need to get them to work together and focus on same targets. Maybe the Rock5 RBAssist.xml can help with that idea.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#6 Post by jduartedj » Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:33 pm

lisa wrote:
jduartedj wrote:Have you seen Rock5's RBAssist? try it!
Not yet and search came up with a lot of people refering to it but none had any links to it lol
Currently it is bundled w/ Rom-bot! update rom-bot and it's under waypoints! when you start the bot just choose it!
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#7 Post by rock5 » Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:54 am

It doesn't follow, though.

I may one day create a fully 'following, assisting, healing and attacking' script but not yet.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: waypoints, I want bot to run without them

#8 Post by jduartedj » Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:00 am

rock5 wrote:It doesn't follow, though.

I may one day create a fully 'following, assisting, healing and attacking' script but not yet.
Following is a matter of pressing "\" key (for me at least) so maybe a code to target player and press that key or something would do the trick!
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests