Agro issues

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
jason404
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:11 am

Agro issues

#1 Post by jason404 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 7:15 am

Just started a new character with the scout. Im having problem with the agro. The bot goes to each waypoint correctly but having issues with the agro.

I have the latest rom verison. Also i've even tried using the default profile but still it has the same problem. Any solutions on how to solve this?

Image

Edit: So I've deleted my rombot files just incase it was corrupt and redid svn. Now im getting this problem.
Image

My profile:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<profile>
<options>
<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage -->
<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="0" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="75" />
<option name="USE_HP_POTION" value="best" /> <!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->
<option name="USE_MANA_POTION" value="best" /> <!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->

<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
<option name="HP_REST" value="0" />
<option name="MP_REST" value="0" />

<!-- Shopping options, how many of what do you want to keep in your inventory -->
<option name="HEALING_POTION" value="0" />
<option name="MANA_POTION" value="0" />
<option name="ARROW_QUIVER" value="0" />
<option name="THROWN_BAG" value="0" />
<option name="POISON" value="0" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE" value="true" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="8" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT" value="60" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY" value="white,green" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" value="Arrow, Regeneration, II, III, Disenchant, Mana, First Aid, Herbs, Rune, Poison" />
<option name="DEBUG_AUTOSELL" value="true" />

<!-- either false or arrow or thrown -->
<option name="RELOAD_AMMUNITION" value="arrow" /> <!-- false|arrow|thrown -->

<!-- Combat options -->
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="" /> <!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="15" /> <!-- Max time without damage before break -->
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="MAX_TARGET_DIST" value="225" />

<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />

<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="" /> <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
<option name="RETURNPATH" value="" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" /> <!-- waypoints | wander -->
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" />

<!-- Loot settings -->
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER" value="0" /> <!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

<!-- Harvest options -->
<option name="HARVEST_DISTANCE" value="120" />

<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" /> <!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />
<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK" value="true" />
<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
<option name="MAX_DEATHS" value="10" /> <!-- Log out after this many deaths -->

<!-- For more options and documentation see the RoM Bot Wiki: -->
<!-- http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... le=RoM_Bot -->

</options>

<friends>
<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer -->
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
</friends>

<mobs>
<!-- names of mobs we want to attack -->
<!-- if no names defined we will attack all mobs -->
<mob name="" />
<mob name="" />
<mob name="" />
</mobs>

<hotkeys>
<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
<hotkey name="MACRO" modifier="" key="VK_0" />
</hotkeys>

<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
<!-- see the example for a priest/mage -->
<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use. -->
<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml -->
<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes -->

<skills_scout>
<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
<skill name="SCOUT_AUTOSHOT" modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="100" />
<skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="75" />
<skill name="SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="70" />
<skill name="SCOUT_THROAT_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_7" priority="65" />
<skill name="SCOUT_ARROW_OF_ESSENCE" modifier="" hotkey="VK_J" priority="90" inbattle="true" />
<skill name="SCOUT_FROST_ARROW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_G" priority="110" />
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" modifier="" hotkey="VK_P" priority="50" />
<skill name="ROGUE_BLIND_STAB" modifier="" hotkey="VK_H" priority="40" />
<skill name="SCOUT_BLOOD_ARROW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_F" priority="100" inbattle="false" />
</skills_scout>

<skills_rogue>
<skill name="ROGUE_POISON" modifier="" hotkey="VK_J" priority="120" inbattle="false" />
<skill name="ROGUE_BLIND_STAB" modifier="" hotkey="VK_G" priority="90" />
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="85" />
<skill name="ROGUE_ASSASSINS_RAGE" modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="70" inbattle="true" />
<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="75" />
<skill name="ROGUE_EVASION" modifier="" hotkey="VK_8" priority="100" inbattle="true" />
</skills_rogue>


<onLoad><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
]]></onLoad>

<onDeath><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
-- player:logout(); -- logout
]]></onDeath>

<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
]]></onLeaveCombat>

<onLevelup><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute after having a levelup
-- and levelup the skills for a new character (mage or priest recommended)
-- e.g. sendMacro("SetSpellPoint(_tabnr, _skillnr);"); would levelup a skill
]]></onLevelup>

<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast
-- e.g.:
--if( 15 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
-- player:cast("PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE");
--elseif( 25 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
-- player:cast("PRIEST_HOLY_AURA");
-- player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
-- player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
]]></onSkillCast>
</profile>

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#2 Post by Starrider » Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:05 am

hello I have the same problem that "waiting for Aggro" fails more than normal.

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#3 Post by Starrider » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:26 pm

*push*

I now watched a little bit on my bot. There is actual some problem with the aggro/fight.

The bot wants to attack a mob. If the bot stands in the mob and got the message to be in front of the mob, the bot abort the fight an goes on to the next waypoint, also during the mob is attacking the bot he doesnt wait for aggro and doesnt attack back. Normally the bot would first go two steps back, but he doesn't do this many times. No settings changed.

also seen: When the bot find a target and runs to it, when it reaches the target an bevor first attack it gave the massage, no damage taken, abort...

Strange_d
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:43 pm

Re: Agro issues

#4 Post by Strange_d » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:14 pm

Are you guys sure it isn't that the mob is just too high a level? Try changing the level above to be higher, I tend to run at 6 levels above.

Code: Select all

<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#5 Post by Starrider » Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:39 am

no, thats ok, mob setting is not the reason

jason404
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:11 am

Re: Agro issues

#6 Post by jason404 » Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:50 am

Somehow i've fixed the issue. I've removed:

<skill name="SCOUT_ARROW_OF_ESSENCE" modifier="" hotkey="VK_J" priority="90" inbattle="true" />
<skill name="SCOUT_FROST_ARROW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_G" priority="110" />

And it seems to work.

Starrider do you play on Us Server - Artemis? Pretty sure i've seen your name before.

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#7 Post by Starrider » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:53 pm

no playing on german server, the problem ist not all the time, but sometimes all 6-10 mobs one time

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Agro issues

#8 Post by Administrator » Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:36 pm

How close together are the waypoints? Does this happen at every waypoint, or only some? Does it only happen after killing something within one or two seconds of reaching the waypoint?

The more information you can provide, the easier it will be to fix.

jason404
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:11 am

Re: Agro issues

#9 Post by jason404 » Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:52 pm

Waypoints werent that close. Yea it did happen for every waypoint.

Somehow the problem just went away. Not sure how.

Just noticed it did it on my mage but im sure it happened because someone else attacked the monster.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Agro issues

#10 Post by Administrator » Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:57 pm

Were you in a party, by any chance? Maybe had a pet or something that could mess with the in-combat flag?

romvn
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: Agro issues

#11 Post by romvn » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:36 am

Administrator wrote:Were you in a party, by any chance? Maybe had a pet or something that could mess with the in-combat flag?
Yes, if you have pet on, you will get it very often. I always dismiss my pet when botting to avoid this issue :D
Proud to be the GREATEST botter in Chúa Tể Phục Sinh (RoM Vietnamese version)

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#12 Post by Starrider » Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:17 am

For my the problem occures when the bot goes a long distance to the mob, I have set 400 as max Target range, because I am at a free area where the bot runs a circle around a group of mobs and if he find a mob he runs in the cricle kilss sometimes all inside an goes back to the nearest waypoint around the mobs.
But if he runs to the mob, he has the problem to face the target, makes no damage. Maybe some eror inthe mob fight distance (I set MELEE_DISTANCE" value="50" ) then the routine for walking 2 steps back doesn't really work like it should, I tried different settings for max fight time 2 5 10 sec bring no changes. If the mob can not face the target an break up, he doesnt go the 2 steps back anymore because he hase abort the fight to fast. And that because the mob attacks him, then the bot doesn't wait for the aggro or waits to late, end then the fight ends info comes.

I think the main reason is that the bot has in my case the problem to go in the fight with the correct fight distance. I set 50, but I belive he is 45 or lower when he tries to attack, so the doesnt face the target message comes.

It should be a problem with the server latence? My Ping is under 40ms and the lag with the mob was in the past much bigger then now, also the problem comes with the latest 3.0.3. patch, because I didn't change the bot settings or some other ingame stuff.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Agro issues

#13 Post by Administrator » Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:18 pm

I'll look into improving the aggro detection. Try turning QUICK_TURN on and making sure Click-to-move is enabled. That might help with not facing the target. Can you attach a copy of your log.txt?

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#14 Post by Starrider » Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:16 pm

I changed the value to 55, so the facing target problem seems to become better, but the bot still say the target distance should be45 | XXX.

where to find/save the los.txt?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Agro issues

#15 Post by Administrator » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:13 pm

It's in the MicroMacro main folder.

Starrider
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:04 am
Location: Germany

Re: Agro issues

#16 Post by Starrider » Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:18 pm

inside are only some key settings...

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Agro issues

#17 Post by Administrator » Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:35 pm

It will contain a traceback of any error you received. That's why I'm telling you to post it.

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Agro issues

#18 Post by fred55555 » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:46 am

would this also be a fix if you were a pet class Warden with agro issues similar, waypoints are atelast 20-30 from each other not in a group solo with pet

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 17 guests