problem with resource collecting runs

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
draxter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:15 pm

problem with resource collecting runs

#1 Post by draxter » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:34 pm

problem with resource collecting runs

my bot, but it reaches a single node to collect and attempt fails and continues to the next node in this also fails, and just walk from one place to another without a pick.

there any way to make the bot more than an attempt to pick up when stopped on a node?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#2 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:35 pm

draxter wrote:problem with resource collecting runs

my bot, but it reaches a single node to collect and attempt fails and continues to the next node in this also fails, and just walk from one place to another without a pick.

there any way to make the bot more than an attempt to pick up when stopped on a node?
What version of rombot are you using and what command are you using to harvest with?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#3 Post by Wundervice » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:45 pm

How does harvesting work now? I rememebr it being that I ran to waypoints and scanned across my screen with the pointer (terrible). Does the bot go to waypoints now and scan like it does with the miller scripts? Would be so much more accurate. Harvesting herbs the way i remember was a pain in the ass because you could never hit them lol. So tiny.

But i do remember having the same problem as the OP but i quit resource gathering ages ago. Might fire up my old scripts again if the harvesting isnt mouse-based anymore (pretty sure thats what i read) even if theyre clunky they collect T1-4 really well.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#4 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:54 pm

Wundervice wrote:How does harvesting work now? I rememebr it being that I ran to waypoints and scanned across my screen with the pointer (terrible). Does the bot go to waypoints now and scan like it does with the miller scripts? Would be so much more accurate. Harvesting herbs the way i remember was a pain in the ass because you could never hit them lol. So tiny.

But i do remember having the same problem as the OP but i quit resource gathering ages ago. Might fire up my old scripts again if the harvesting isnt mouse-based anymore (pretty sure thats what i read) even if theyre clunky they collect T1-4 really well.
Nothing uses the mouse anymore. NPC, object, mob, harvest node targeting are all done with memory addresses now. Otherwise harvesting works about the same except you don't need to be as accurate in marking your harvest point (thank goodness!).
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Wundervice
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#5 Post by Wundervice » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:01 am

HALLELUJAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I should start farming again. it'll be so easyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. I can refine my waypoints mroe now if i want to and itll be so much more effective blaaaah

draxter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#6 Post by draxter » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:23 am

bot.lua rev r478
here my profile

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<profile>
	<options>
		<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage                   -->
		<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
		<option name="HP_LOW"			value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION"	value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION"	value="40" />
		<option name="USE_HP_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->
		<option name="USE_MANA_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->

		<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="15" />

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="melee" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />
		<option name="MAX_TARGET_DIST"    value="225" />

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="1" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"		value="" />  <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
		<option name="RETURNPATH"		value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="5" />
		<option name="QUICK_TURN" 		value="false" />

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="100" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="0" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

		<!-- Harvest options -->
		<option name="HARVEST_DISTANCE"		value="400" />
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_WIDTH" value="5" />      -- steps horizontal
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_HEIGHT" value="5" />     -- steps vertical
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_STEPSIZE" value="60" />   -- wide of every step
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_TOPDOWN" value="false" />   -- true = top->down  false = botton->up
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YREST" value="10" />      -- scanspeed
		<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YMOVE" value="1.1" />   -- move scan area top/down ( 1 middle of screen )
		

		<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" 			value="0" />	<!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN"		value="false" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK"	value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
		<option name="MAX_DEATHS" value="10" /> <!-- Log out after this many deaths -->

		<!-- For more options and documentation see the RoM Bot Wiki:  -->
		<!-- http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php5?title=RoM_Bot  -->

	</options>

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<mobs>
		<!-- names of mobs we want to attack 				-->
		<!-- if no names defined we will attack all mobs	-->
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
    	<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
	<!-- see the example for a priest/mage                           -->
	<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use.          -->
	<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml             -->
	<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes             -->
	
	<skills_warrior>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH"          modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FRENZY"         modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_ENRAGED"         modifier="" hotkey="VK_7" priority="92" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="85" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="84" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_WHIRLWIND" modifier="" hotkey="VK_8" priority="90" />
	</skills_warrior>

	
	
</profile>
my waypoints forharvest :

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-4044" z="-8013">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-3900" z="-8182">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-2567" z="-7677">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-2568" z="-7589">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-2337" z="-7803">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="-1991" z="-7719">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-2078" z="-7537">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-1810" z="-7803">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-2008" z="-8100">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-1665" z="-8990">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-1588" z="-9265">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-1019" z="-8502">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-1055" z="-8420">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-1494" z="-8514">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-1560" z="-8499">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="-1525" z="-8403">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="-2021" z="-8118">player:harvest();</waypoint>
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#7 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:16 am

draxter wrote:bot.lua rev r478
I tried the script, even with your profile. Works fine. I even reverted to revision 478. It still worked. So maybe there is something wrong with your bot. Maybe an update didn't merge properly. Try right clicking the rom folder and selecting 'TortoiseSVN/Revert'.

For future reference if someone asks you what version of rombot you use, don't just give the version of 1 file, right click the rom folder and select 'TortoiseSVN/Show Log'.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

draxter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: problem with resource collecting runs

#8 Post by draxter » Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:19 am

thanks :) , will try what you say your

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 20 guests