Page 1 of 1

Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installation.

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 12:47 am
by Administrator
Rock5 found a bug in the table.copy() function, which may have adverse effects on the bot scripts in the near future.

This is only a very minor change. You can either re-download and install the latest version from the download page (http://www.solarstrike.net/micromacro) and be sure to copy all files; not just micromacro.exe, or you can manually edit micromacro/lib/mods/table_addon.lua.

Here's the fixed version of the function:

Code: Select all

function table.copy(_other)
   local t = {};
   for i,v in pairs(_other) do
      if type(v) == "table" then
         t[i] = table.copy(v)
      else
         t[i] = v;
      end
   end

   return t;
end

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 11:17 am
by rock5
I wonder how many people, like me, never or hardly ever visit the main micromacro forum but stick to the rombot forum. They wouldn't see this post.

Maybe a copy or link should be added to the rombot forum?

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 3:13 pm
by Administrator
It is now marked as a global announcement.

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Wed May 11, 2011 4:28 am
by OneofMany
Updated, thanks for notice

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Wed May 11, 2011 5:04 am
by RicalEyl
I didnt even have this file... so now I wonder if I am missing out on others aswell...

ps.your link doesnt work.. you are short of .php

here is the right one: http://www.solarstrike.net/downloads.php

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Wed May 11, 2011 5:51 am
by rock5
RicalEyl wrote:ps.your link doesnt work.. you are short of .php
Thanks I fixed it.

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:49 am
by Tynos
Here's the fixed version of the function:


Code:
function table.copy(_other)
local t = {};
for i,v in pairs(_other) do
if type(v) == "table" then
t = table.copy(v)
else
t = v;
end
end

return t;
end

Hi there!!!
I checked the code inside the table addon, I have those lines exactly as you say and I still have some wrong value returned in update.
Am i suposed to delete the file and to only leave that code inside the file?

Thanks!!!

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:10 pm
by rock5
You should only need to replace the function or update micromacro.

What do you mean "you are getting wrong values on update"?

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:45 pm
by Tynos
Hi!!

Loading items tables.
100% [**************************************************]
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 202904
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 202435
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 202902
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 202506
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 202434
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 201086
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 201088
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 207761
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 201445
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 203784
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 203881

That was the problem I had, after looking around for a bit I tried to install BCS addon,

yrest(100);
player:target_NPC("Pancer")
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
yrest(1000)
sendMacro("BCS.Fn.Seller.Sell_to_Vendor(this, key);")
player:rest(25)
yrest(1000);


And it keeps working!!!! Thanks! :D

help me !

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:10 pm
by joselito
Please I have a problem, after the new ROM update for chapter IV, rom the command \ bot.lua stopped to identify my characters ... can someone help me solve this problem? I am not very knowledgeable in this program. =]

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 11:25 am
by Snowy
when my micromacro is loading it gets stuck at 'testing ingamefunctions addon' anyone know how to solve? ty :)

Re: Notice: RoM-bot users: Update your MicroMacro installati

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:32 am
by lisa
This topic is about Micromacro installation from back in April, you want to go the actual runes of magic section.

try this topic
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=3023

or this topic
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=3010

or this topic
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=3078