AA Bot Concept and Questions

http://www.archeagegame.com/en/
ArcheAge NA/EU
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

AA Bot Concept and Questions

#1 Post by BlubBlab » Sun Dec 14, 2014 3:56 am

I finished with what I would need to make a very basic bot for AA.

Before I go into details I must ask is there still demand for it? At least in the board everyone seems not too enthusiastic about it any more ?

First where are still the problems:

I can't really say where the char is, also not how far away the enemy still is. The direction is also unknown but in a later version I could get the information about direction out of the mini-map. So I can only a made a crazy bot which attack everything on sight and range.( I thought I saw some infos in the title but it is only the zone)

Solved:

The part with window.getPixel(..) I solved it you can't get the values through hwd(Hackshield) you need to use the desktop and run the game in windows mode. We could simple cut out the window from the screen with help of the rectangle filter.

Concept:

Change setting of AA:
*Click to run*
*Run in range when attack*
*Choose closed enemy when attack*

HP/MP: char and enemy:

Get the information out of the screen by using rectangle filter first over the approximated region than use cv.line() to get closer results. If we have that information(we need it only once) I can go over it with r,g,b = cv.getFilterPixel(x,y) to determinate the values in %

Targeting:
First setup with cv.setMaskFilter({p1,p2}) the region we don't care(e.g. chat) they will be black for the bot, the enemies will be found through motion tracking we will click at that position and check if we have a target by checking the enemy LP bar on top(is it there?). If we in a group of enemies we can also simple spawn the attack keys and see if we found some one.

Loot:
The symbol for it is always on the same spot but it could be hard to locate(we using again getFilterPixel) the debug option should be useful for it.(most mobs are run to you...) We could also try to find the light effect of the loot with motion tracking but I'm not sure if this works

How the bot would work:

Pseudo code;

Code: Select all

 attack()

 if(LP_Bar)then 
        attack until LP=0
         check_loot();
 else
       motion_tacking()
       if(enemy)then
           enemy.click()
       end
        wait until timeout or player_LP shrinks
        if(LP_Bar)then 
             attack until LP=0
              check_loot();
         end
end
if(no_enemy in 2min)then
      try_change_camera 180
end
   
NOTES: The reason I programmed cv.getFilterPixel(x,y) is it got the information only once so it very fast. I would also recommend using a skip search which reduce the time of ln(N)

I also changed motion tracking so that point which are very close together fuse to one object. We need also filter on the lua side all title which are in y distance to something other out.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#2 Post by Administrator » Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:05 pm

It would certainly be cool, but still slower and inaccurate compared to memory reads. A monster farming bot could be useful, but I think there's probably other things that might work better. Maybe a plant farming bot that will keep picking and replanting your farm. Or a sport-fishing bot to automatically use the correct skills with super-human speed.


A lot of people have already left the game because of how certain things are being handled, such as the people that exploited thousands of dollars worth of APEX only getting a 24-hour ban and keeping everything that they gained through cheating, or having events that are nothing but the addition of another cash-shop box.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#3 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:08 am

Yeah a part of it I heard in some online MMO sites the game lost a lot of players and when I see how the servers run I realized something is odd there are enough players around but the chat is kinda cryptic with all the languages talking wild together.

I have played before in NW/STO and PoE on global servers everyone basically spoke English(in the global) and talked inside of channels there own language. Which lead me to the believe they didn't thought they would run outside the U.S so soon which also explain why there were not enough servers there on start. In the end they were hopeless overextended with the game.

The game itself is more or less what I expected, some voices are still in Chinese or what it is. The game feel much like ROM with some Minecraft addition & better crafting. The story is the best in compare to NW/DP/ROM until now it has some HDO feeling on it, and the cinematic scenes are frequently than thinks start with taxes, daily events(quest), working points, EP loses for dying and so on.

Basically al the annoying part from the game design which DP tries to avoid to some degree become in AA its center. DP is also p2w but in another way....

Back to the bot.

I added the new code into my upload.

Code: Select all

      
	local tab = {};
	tab["x1"] = 1;
	tab["y1"] = 1;
	tab["x2"] = 350;
	tab["y2"] = 350;
	cv.setMaskFilter(tab);
	-- track down all motions the first 0 is the desktop,
	local result_num = cv.motions(0, 1, 100, 2, 30,);
	print("number: "..result_num)
	local objects_in_motions_table = {cv.motions_next()};
	local centerx = objects_in_motions_table[1].x;
	local centery = objects_in_motions_table[1].y;
	local width =  objects_in_motions_table[1].width;
	local height = objects_in_motions_table[1].height;
	print("Center X: "..centerx.." Center Y: "..centery.." Width: "..width.." Height: "..height);
I also implemented.

Code: Select all

--region of interest
cv.setFilter_rect(x1,y1,x2,y2);
local  red,blue,green = getFilterPixel(x,y);
Yeah I changed the names of functions to camel-style.
-I also added the sound finally.
-I added uint64_t support for lua_Unsigned it was unsigned int before :oops:

Link : https://www.sendspace.com/file/y048xx

Yeah the bot can't do anything memory access would be still needed for that there is no way to deny it with this tools we can do little things speed depends how much you wants to strain your CPU and the framerate of the game.

About the question how much people went out of the game it is only so that it seems only little activity around AA anymore or the bot. I don' know who play on the board AA anymore ? d003232 surly not I think Lisa so much. I will take a 6 week break from all because of things I need to do so how I it see it will be pause around anything in this time.

EDIT: About going around Hackshield http://www.unknowncheats.me has a collection of cheats to go through HS I don#t know if they are still some one working. https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/mmo/archeage/ you can find multiple bots/exploits for AA the other are also able to go around this (HM I wonder if the hyperinflation I saw to day has something with the gold dupe there)
Last edited by BlubBlab on Wed Jan 28, 2015 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#4 Post by BlubBlab » Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:45 am

I posted the api overview (http://solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic ... 541#p60541) and merged with admin last release (did that a while ago).
I forgot to put the new source code into the old upload so I added it now and also MM prints now that it is the 64-bit version with open cv extension
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#5 Post by Administrator » Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:02 pm

If you'd like, I can put it up on the main download page. Of course we'd have to make sure it all has a compatible license.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#6 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:49 am

I think the licenses are compatible because I only copied your small text on the headers. I added 2 more functions and solved a bug I created which cause a crash it just should work fine now. The only thing is I have a lot of junk in the scripts folder which is unfinished or only (misused) for testing but yeah you can but it on the front.

About Black Dessert this doesn't seems too promising http://forums.archeagegame.com/showthre ... -and-AA-BD
Don't wonder why there is an BD review in the AA forum they just gave up, there are all kinds of things videos who show exploits, people who announce they will sue Trion , public named botter and exploiters, guys who have items which aren't in the game yet and so on. :lol: 1hour in this board cost you 8 years of your life :D .....just too extreme.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#7 Post by Administrator » Mon Dec 22, 2014 6:55 pm

Looks good. I just had to cleanup and fix a few minor things:
  • license.txt was missing
  • msvcr110d.dll was also missing; you might consider compiling with a non-debug DLL in the future for size and performance reasons
  • Cleaned out logs and scripts

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: AA Bot Concept and Questions

#8 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Dec 23, 2014 3:43 am

msvcr110d.dll was also missing; you might consider compiling with a non-debug DLL in the future for size and performance reasons
Ups that must be OpenAL32 that was the only part which had /debug still on I also removed the need of the debug symbols of Open CV in the linker. I hope that was it I also cleaned what inside of scripts, logs (ups) and add the licence.txt
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests