Page 3 of 9

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 2:21 am
by Hidden
Altered the LOOT_DISTANCE to 999 that has it looting most of it now.
Tried MAX_TARGET_DIST at 300 had issues with walls and got stuck so reverted back to 225.

Watching the script from i i can see it turns looting off, waits then turns looting back on ports to archway get aggro while trying to loot turns loot off then runs into the middle of each corner.
My best guess is it has been optimised for ranged skill use. Runs fine from the top of the stairs until it gets to the next lot of frogs/salamanders. then the loot on loot off seems to cause it confusion again.

Also changed from running to Pancer/entrance to mounted. Had to add a dismount just before the entrance as when mounted it wont enter ks.
When i dismounted manually it popped in instantly (had stopped the script) so its in the right place just doesn't like being mounted to enter.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 6:34 pm
by krix
hmmm, works nicely but:

why it doesn't sell blue items?

why it doesnt sell ANY itemd from 3rd backpack?

ans still misses loot from time to time :/

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 6:58 pm
by lisa
krix wrote: why it doesn't sell blue items?

why it doesnt sell ANY itemd from 3rd backpack?
No doubt because you haven't set your profile to do so..

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 7:09 pm
by krix
I read whole script 7-8 times (line by line) but forgot to look at profile... I shoud sleep more than 3 hours a day.
Sorry for trouble.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 2:13 am
by Louis
Hi, I have the following problem.
anyone know the reason.

thank you very much for the waypoint you share

thanks guys ;)

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:52 am
by lisa
Louis wrote:anyone know the reason.
My guess would be that it is trying to use a function called "Mobs_Add" but it isn't part of the WP and you don't have the userfunction for it.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 4:45 pm
by BillDoorNZ
gah!!!! sorry guys, machine died a nasty death and still not back up and running. Working from crappy old laptop atm. And yes, these should be a function to add mobs, but I may have left it out - should just bite the bullet and use Lisa's userfunction for that.

Will take a look as soon as I get a chance

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:22 pm
by BillDoorNZ
ok, have updated first post. The code now uses Lisa's Change profile option Friend and Mob userfunction (see link in first post). This is untested however as I still don't have a working environment in which to test it.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:38 pm
by bruenor9
http://gyazo.com/fd6e717a8ca2c47becdb2347bd39e00f

I get that error

Yes I updated my bot

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:50 pm
by BillDoorNZ
ahh...forgot to put the comment tag at start of second line of my comments section :(

something wrong with my upload now, will try attaching to this post instead...nope, failed

on LINE 16, there should be a couple of minus's there i.e.:

Code: Select all

	-- 1.5 Fixed a bug introduced in the last patch that was calling a nn-existent function: Mobs_Add
	--		This has been changed to use Lisa's changeOptionFriendMob userfunction.
...k, have resolved that - needed to restart browser :) and have now updated first post too.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:00 pm
by krix
im sure this script do not throw away chep loot (liek runes for 1g or arrows or belts)

I'm pretty sure it shoud do it... where did i make stupid mistake?

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:06 pm
by BillDoorNZ
krix wrote:im sure this script do not throw away chep loot (liek runes for 1g or arrows or belts)

I'm pretty sure it shoud do it... where did i make stupid mistake?
hmm....not sure exactly what you are asking but look at the settings below:

Code: Select all

KS_check_bag = true; 			-- true = check backpack slots (detailed below) and discard and under value KS_loot_discard_value and quality KS_loot_discard_quality
KS_loot_slot_start = 61; 		-- first slot to start checking from 61=bag1 slot 1
KS_loot_slot_end = 180;			-- last slot to check to 180 = last slot in bag 3
KS_loot_discard_value=500;		-- the minimum value of items to keep
KS_loot_discard_quality=3;		-- the minimum quality of items to keep
Adjust those to what you need.

If however, your character has used Magic Perfume, then the bot will not throw out anything as your character effectively has infinite bag space until the perfume expires.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:10 pm
by krix
i understand those ssetnigs but they dont work.

When all bags are full it just leaves party and sell items.
It dont drop potions/runes and other items with value 200 and below. (my settings)

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:14 pm
by BillDoorNZ
krix wrote:i understand those ssetnigs but they dont work.

When all bags are full it just leaves party and sell items.
It dont drop potions/runes and other items with value 200 and below. (my settings)
Ahh...I suspect that is your profile settings for autoselling. The CleanBag function doesn't drop runes automatically either I think - I mail all my runes to an alt and sell stacks on the AH anyway :)

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:26 pm
by bruenor9
http://gyazo.com/c34e41e8d60547e169452e916e33ba40

getting this error right when going in to the instance

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:28 pm
by krix
I'll try again. I'm sorry for my english. Apparently it isnt good enough to communicate freely.


I have problem with this feature:
BillDoorNZ wrote: [*] Autocalculates min loot value using luck pointer (thanks rock) and drops anything under that value - see KSSetLootValue and KSCheckForFullInventory(uses CleanBag)
Never saw bot dropping anything. It woud be nice if it get rid of cheap belts and potions to make room for valuable loot.
It just sell all looted items without selection.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 8:20 pm
by BillDoorNZ
bruenor9 wrote:http://gyazo.com/c34e41e8d60547e169452e916e33ba40

getting this error right when going in to the instance

sorry about that - not being able to test anything is a real pain!!!! will update in a second to remove the offending line of code.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 8:24 pm
by bruenor9
Ok let me know when you do bud

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 8:26 pm
by BillDoorNZ
krix wrote:I'll try again. I'm sorry for my english. Apparently it isnt good enough to communicate freely.


I have problem with this feature:
BillDoorNZ wrote: [*] Autocalculates min loot value using luck pointer (thanks rock) and drops anything under that value - see KSSetLootValue and KSCheckForFullInventory(uses CleanBag)
Never saw bot dropping anything. It woud be nice if it get rid of cheap belts and potions to make room for valuable loot.
It just sell all looted items without selection.
hmm...it should be dropping the low-value loot. But it all depends on what you have set things too.

What did you set KS_check_bag, KS_loot_discard_value and KS_loot_discard_quality to?

Are you using Magic Perfume?

The waypoint only bothers checking how full the characters inventory is when it is in the instance too.

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Posted: Thu May 24, 2012 8:28 pm
by BillDoorNZ
bruenor9 wrote:Ok let me know when you do bud
updated and ready for more trial and error testing!! ;)