YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
gmera109
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 4:02 am

Ks Farm problems

#141 Post by gmera109 » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:03 am

Hi all. I have a problem with the Ks Farm. The problem begins when you get to the entrance of the instance ... it is almost always full and the character stands still. I have heard that there is something that even when full ... can enter. I tried several things but got nothing. Thanks and greetings to all.

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#142 Post by kuripot » Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:52 pm

full of what?? bag are full or the party is full??

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#143 Post by lisa » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:13 pm

kuripot wrote:full of what?? bag are full or the party is full??
on some servers the instance itself has so many people running it that it reaches the limit of how many instances can be created.
So it says the instance is full and won't let you go in.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

farmforever
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:28 am

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#144 Post by farmforever » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:00 am

error on script, help please
Attachments
Sem título2.png

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#145 Post by rock5 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:28 am

setKillZone is part of the current bot. If you are using an older bot you wont be able to use this script. Maybe you could try a different KS script.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

farmforever
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:28 am

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#146 Post by farmforever » Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:12 am

hi, im using this WP on multiple acconts for profit and the fact of using one "resetCharacter" account for each bot is getting my system to slow down, so im looking for a way to use only one character for this job, any clues ? so far i tried this:


line 144

--don't reset if we are already in DDC
local zone = getZoneId();
if (zone ~= 6) then
player:clearTarget();
sendMacro("/invite "..resetCharacter);
yrest(3000);
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
waitForLoadingScreen(30);
player:update();
seems not to work, it doesnt kick me out of kalim

or

--don't reset if we are already in DDC
local zone = getZoneId();
if (zone ~= 6) then
player:clearTarget();
sendMacro("/run ReturnPet(1));
sendMacro("/script SetCameraPosition(0,0,1000000));
yrest(10000);
sendMacro("/invite "..resetCharacter);
yrest(10000);
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
player:update();

not working also.

Noone
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:04 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#147 Post by Noone » Thu Apr 25, 2013 6:41 pm

Hello. How are you all? Thank you for this KS wp.

I have a problem... My bot isn't selling anything at Pancer. It just open pancer store 2 times and then closes and keep walking :/

This is my profile autosell config.:
<!-- Auto selling options when used with player:merchant -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE" value="true" /> <!-- true | false -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="1" /> <!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT" value="180" /> <!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY" value="white,green,blue,purple" /> <!-- white,green,blue,purple -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES" value="Weapons,Armor" />
Can you help me, please? Thank you!

wps
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:11 am

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#148 Post by wps » Fri Apr 26, 2013 11:27 am

Noone wrote:
<!-- Auto selling options when used with player:merchant -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE" value="true" /> <!-- true | false -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="1" /> <!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT" value="180" /> <!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY" value="white,green,blue,purple" /> <!-- white,green,blue,purple -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES" value="Weapons,Armor" />
I suggest to check the INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES values. rom\cache\itemtypestable.lua

Noone
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:04 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#149 Post by Noone » Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:18 pm

wps wrote:
Noone wrote:
<!-- Auto selling options when used with player:merchant -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE" value="true" /> <!-- true | false -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="1" /> <!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT" value="180" /> <!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY" value="white,green,blue,purple" /> <!-- white,green,blue,purple -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES" value="Weapons,Armor" />
I suggest to check the INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES values. rom\cache\itemtypestable.lua
Ok, problem solved. Thank you so much! :)

Noone
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:04 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#150 Post by Noone » Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:00 am

lisa wrote:
kuripot wrote:full of what?? bag are full or the party is full??
on some servers the instance itself has so many people running it that it reaches the limit of how many instances can be created.
So it says the instance is full and won't let you go in.
Hello Lisa. Do you have any solution for that problem? I have it.. and it's most of the time my char comeback to the instance... Cause in the server I play, there's a lot of bots... So, maybe there's a way to make the bot to get my char back to the last wp before target the portal, then target the portal and try to enter, if instance full, then back to the last wp and target again the portal and try to enter.... and so on

I hope you undertand me, Thank you! :)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#151 Post by lisa » Sat Apr 27, 2013 8:14 pm

I vaguely remember Rock posting code that would deal with that, not sure if it was this topic or another KS topic, this is what I use atm but I NEVER have the instance full issue, so I can't say for sure if it works for that.

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 225 --><waypoint x="-18528" z="12368" tag="enter" type="TRAVEL">
	</waypoint>	
	<!-- # 227 --><waypoint x="-18576" z="12498" type="TRAVEL">
	repeat
		waitForLoadingScreen(20);
		if getZoneId() == 6 then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("enter"));
		end
	until getZoneId() ~= 6
	yrest(3000)
	</waypoint>
So basically it checks if you entered KS and if not it goes back to the "enter" waypoint and tries again. I believe zone 6 is DDC, so I guess it is checking if you are still in dust devil canyon as opposed to checking if inside KS, same result though.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#152 Post by rock5 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 1:44 am

I think I see a flaw in Lisas code. If it fails to enter it looks like it would get stuck in the loop. I think it should just be

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 225 --><waypoint x="-18528" z="12368" tag="enter" type="TRAVEL">
	</waypoint>	
	<!-- # 227 --><waypoint x="-18576" z="12498" type="TRAVEL">
		waitForLoadingScreen(20);
		if getZoneId() == 6 then
			__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("enter"));
		end
		yrest(3000)
	</waypoint>
Of course, Lisas example assumes you have a waypoint in the portal. If you use my GoThroughPortal function instead then you could just use the example code for it here http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 916#p37916

Code: Select all

if not GoThroughPortal() then
    __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL.LastWaypoint - 1)
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

testromaddon
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 8:36 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#153 Post by testromaddon » Sun May 19, 2013 1:43 am

Hello everybody !

First thank you so much all of you are doing great job !
I just had set up everything, ang everything is workin well except two little things :
In fact, when bot use items from housekeepers, he discards them immediately.
The other problem is about party, no problem for leaving the party, but i dont know how to reinvite the player.
Is there anything to configure that i messed ?

Thank you, have a nice day

testromaddon
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 8:36 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#154 Post by testromaddon » Sun May 19, 2013 1:58 am

Oh sorry by the way, the bot is buying assassins blade and arrows, i dont want him to.
Cheers

CanceR
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 9:28 am

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#155 Post by CanceR » Sun May 26, 2013 3:26 pm

same problem as testromaddon: bot is discarding all potions from housemaid also, just after it buffs itself. Any idea how/where to fix this?
@testromaddon:
testromaddon wrote:Oh sorry by the way, the bot is buying assassins blade and arrows, i dont want him to.
Cheers
disable it in your char profile

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#156 Post by lisa » Sun May 26, 2013 6:00 pm

CanceR wrote:bot is discarding all potions from housemaid also, just after it buffs itself. Any idea how/where to fix this?
well you could move the potions to your arcane transmuter or you can just make sure your profile auto sell start and end slots are what they should be for that character.

example

Code: Select all

		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="8" /> 			<!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT"	value="180" /> 			<!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->

This is assuming the WP you use is actually using the profile settings in it's delete rubbish items code.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#157 Post by rock5 » Mon May 27, 2013 12:43 am

Potions might be dropped by the CleanBag userfunction. At the top of the CleanBag userfunction there is a "forcekeep" list. Try adding any items you don't want to delete, there.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

testromaddon
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 8:36 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#158 Post by testromaddon » Mon May 27, 2013 9:38 am

@cancer : hum yeah you were right, i ve been searching in the waypoint file for nothing, was definitively in char profile.
@lisa : works well in arcane transmutator for keeping housemaids,

Havn 't tested cleanbag config yet, will do it.
Only one thing still gets sucks is about inviting alt player.
The bot invites himself ^^
I was searching in the forum about any topic on that, but only found something about "alt name".
Is there another topic in this forum where i can learn about it ?

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#159 Post by BillDoorNZ » Mon May 27, 2013 2:03 pm

you should just be able to set the 'resetCharacter' variable in the script on line 34. If the name of the character you wish to use for resetting is Bob, then change it from

Code: Select all

resetCharacter = "";				-- name of character used to reset instance
to

Code: Select all

resetCharacter = "Bob";				-- name of character used to reset instance

testromaddon
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 8:36 pm

Re: YAKSS - Yet Another KS Script

#160 Post by testromaddon » Tue May 28, 2013 12:57 am

I dont believe i messed that line oO
Works well by now. Thx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests