Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#81 Post by Sasuke » Sun Jan 12, 2020 1:27 pm

i notice the function with ids not work when you compile .xml...for example in eoj dailies if you write:
player:target_NPC(123561) -- Jenn Shadoli
macro not works ,you need to change in :
player:target_NPC("Jenn Shadoli")

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#82 Post by Administrator » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:21 pm

I just pushed up a change that should start to get skills usable again. It's still got some work to go and I fully expect a ton of issues especially with AoE skills, but at least my rogue is running around and Shadowstabbing Funguses so there's that.

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#83 Post by Sasuke » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:43 am

ok i try it ...i suggest you some problems if i find it:).can you check function.lua too?a few bot not wotk cause it.I posted the errors a few posts ago

Andre235
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#84 Post by Andre235 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:45 am

wonderful :D

good: the bot uses Skills (just a short try, look at the pic, there are 2 Messages between every skill usage)
bota.png
not so good: everytime when i change the char and load the WP-File the bot stops working and i got this Message:
botb.png

this is the part of the WP-File, when i change my char:

Code: Select all

	
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
				loadProfile()
				player:update();
				loadPaths("TQ");

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#85 Post by Administrator » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:08 am

Andre235 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:45 am wonderful :D

good: the bot uses Skills (just a short try, look at the pic, there are 2 Messages between every skill usage)
bota.png

not so good: everytime when i change the char and load the WP-File the bot stops working and i got this Message:
botb.png


this is the part of the WP-File, when i change my char:

Code: Select all

	
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
				loadProfile()
				player:update();
				loadPaths("TQ");
As a temporary fix, can you try adding this:

Code: Select all

MemDatabase:flush();
I'll have to go in and add some code to try automatically detecting when things change and invalidating the cache, but that might get you up and running in the meanwhile.

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#86 Post by Ego95 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:50 am

Andre235 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:45 am wonderful :D

good: the bot uses Skills (just a short try, look at the pic, there are 2 Messages between every skill usage)
bota.png

not so good: everytime when i change the char and load the WP-File the bot stops working and i got this Message:
botb.png


this is the part of the WP-File, when i change my char:

Code: Select all

	
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
				loadProfile()
				player:update();
				loadPaths("TQ");
How does your bot use skills? For me skills are still broken...
At least...it casts skill with some error messages in the micromacro window and crashes after 3-5 seconds.

Code: Select all

Drücke MACRO: KNIGHT_CHARGE        =>   * Cast gescheitert *
Must specify message string when calling 'getLastWarning()'.
Must specify message string when calling 'getLastWarning()'.
Drücke MACRO: KNIGHT_WAR_PRAYER    =>   * Cast gescheitert *
Must specify message string when calling 'getLastWarning()'.
Must specify message string when calling 'getLastWarning()'.
The game client did not crash.
Character: xxx
2020-01-14 16:51:00 - ...5.207/scripts/rom-bot-version7.4.0.2897/classes/pawn.lua:806: attempt to compare number with nil

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#87 Post by Administrator » Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:04 am

Ego95 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:50 am How does your bot use skills? For me skills are still broken...
At least...it casts skill with some error messages in the micromacro window and crashes after 3-5 seconds.
Even though it crashes and throws warnings, does it at least actually use the skill in-game?

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#88 Post by Ego95 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:14 am

Administrator wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:04 am
Ego95 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:50 am How does your bot use skills? For me skills are still broken...
At least...it casts skill with some error messages in the micromacro window and crashes after 3-5 seconds.
Even though it crashes and throws warnings, does it at least actually use the skill in-game?
Yep, at least the two skills above. Then it crashes.

Andre235
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#89 Post by Andre235 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:05 pm

ok ladys,

good news!

the scripts are working with the code-line from Administrator

Code: Select all

				MemDatabase:flush();
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
but the sequence is important (The error i got is caused by "waitForLoadingScreen(30)")

@Ego95: did you tried other classes (i tried a Mage/Priest and a Scout/Rogue)? maybe you have changed the "profile".xml... try using a Profile with default settings

morc
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:32 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#90 Post by morc » Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:09 pm

Nice!

But small problems:

- too long starting time /EDIT:(OK, second start in normal time)
- bot don't looting many times /EDIT:(OK, modify in profile LOOT_DISTANCE parameter 100 to 300) EDIT2: does not provide a complete solution
and a new message in bot window: "Must specify message string when calling 'getLastWarning<>' /EDIT:(identified: "There is an obstacle between you and your target" in game)

tested MM 1.0.3.
mage
Last edited by morc on Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#91 Post by Ego95 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:13 pm

Andre235 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:05 pm ok ladys,

good news!

the scripts are working with the code-line from Administrator

Code: Select all

				MemDatabase:flush();
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
but the sequence is important (The error i got is caused by "waitForLoadingScreen(30)")

@Ego95: did you tried other classes (i tried a Mage/Priest and a Scout/Rogue)? maybe you have changed the "profile".xml... try using a Profile with default settings
Just tested as knight because I need the monsters exp/tp just there. Copied the default profile and changed it's name to userdefault, but still with no changes made in the profile it will crash after 2-5 seconds.

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#92 Post by ThulsaDoom » Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:01 pm

Thanks for the job done! impressive!
After testing last version:
Bot is not using secondary class skills.
Example: in Warden/Rogue combination, instead of cast Shadowstab, remains doing white hits.

hanatan
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#93 Post by hanatan » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:57 pm

Andre235 wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:05 pm ok ladys,

good news!

the scripts are working with the code-line from Administrator

Code: Select all

				MemDatabase:flush();
				waitForLoadingScreen(30)
but the sequence is important (The error i got is caused by "waitForLoadingScreen(30)")

@Ego95: did you tried other classes (i tried a Mage/Priest and a Scout/Rogue)? maybe you have changed the "profile".xml... try using a Profile with default settings
where do we add that ?

Andre235
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#94 Post by Andre235 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:43 am

hanatan wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:57 pm where do we add that ?
You have to add this to the waypoint file. when you want to change your char, in the latest version the bot will crash, if you use for example loginnextchar. To prevent this error, you must add the command

Code: Select all

MemDatabase:flush();
followed by the command

Code: Select all

waitForLoadingScreen(30)
These code worked to 100% in my tests.

Andre235
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#95 Post by Andre235 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:51 am

ThulsaDoom wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:01 pm Thanks for the job done! impressive!
After testing last version:
Bot is not using secondary class skills.
Example: in Warden/Rogue combination, instead of cast Shadowstab, remains doing white hits.
Try to add the skill you want to use from the section of your sec class to the section of your primary class in the profile.xml Maybe the skills have a wrong priority value (if the bot uses these values). You can try...

hanatan
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#96 Post by hanatan » Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:25 am

my bot did use skills byt thers a always a delay before using them and also sometimes the char just wander around going back and fourth and the bot doesnt use herbs or potions, but 'THX FOR GREAT work' so far i'm feeling the bot soon to be perfect.
fyi i didnt need to add MemDatabase:flush();
waitForLoadingScreen(30) for the bot to use skills.

Andre235
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#97 Post by Andre235 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:52 am

you only need this command, when you changed the character. if you are using only one character, MemDatabase:flush() is not important for you.
is something displayed on Micromacro, when your bot is delayed before using skills? maybe he want to attack other mobs out of range or he is trying to loot or he is too close to use the skill or something... he also could be unable to move, in case of an attack from the last mob...

in my tests, the bot is using only one Attack:
scout: Wind Arrows
rogue: Shadow Stab

But the mage uses more than one skill:
Fireball
Energy Well
Energy Influx
Lightning

maybe not all skills are fixed or not all profile options were loaded?

SyntaxError
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:26 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#98 Post by SyntaxError » Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:29 pm

Hello, thanks for u awesome job! . I usually uses the rock5 function of ChangeCharRestart(1,1), but when the login screen tries to select with the pointer of mouse an account, the micromacro crashes. Same with the micromacro command "rom/login char:1 acc:1", it crashes too.

The error message is:
micromacro/scripts/rom/userfunction_login.lua:133: bad argument #2 to 'memoryReadUInt' <number expected, got nil>

Sasuke
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#99 Post by Sasuke » Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:34 am

with new game start windows "login next char" not work.maybe we work on it after resolve others problems:)

SyntaxError
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:26 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#100 Post by SyntaxError » Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:07 am

Sasuke wrote: Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:34 am with new game start windows "login next char" not work.maybe we work on it after resolve others problems:)
independent of the new login window, this user function does work, as long as you do not link your rom account to your gameforge account, this was spoiled when when the chazis update happened... seems to me, and it spoiled everything :c (sorry me english)

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 28 guests