MACRO test failure? Please read here!!!

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
Triora
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 12:51 pm

Re: MACRO test failure? Please read here!!!

#41 Post by Triora » Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:52 am

lisa wrote:Well I had no idea the option even existed but if anyone is having an issue after deleting the macro.bsd do the following.

Load up character in game
go to interface settings
look down bottom left of window for "Server Save"
untick the box
log out
delete the macro.bsd file
log in
start bot and presto, it works
Dear Lisa .. it worked !!! tnx so much !!!

puschel
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:26 pm

error

#42 Post by puschel » Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:14 am

Hello I have after the update a problem with macromicro scripts/Rome/macros.lua: 68: NO valid action key available for the COMMANDs macro. Please supply on empty action keys with A hotkey and NO more modifier. It gives a new update

schwarzepeter
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:02 am

Re: MACRO test failure? Please read here!!!

#43 Post by schwarzepeter » Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:06 pm

scripts/rom/macros.lua:68: No Valid action keys avaliable for the command macro .
Please supply an empty action key with a hotkey and no modifier.

????????????

i have make an empty macro on place 1 and put it on skillplace 0 but everytime i got this error :cry:
i have the newest version of svn and updated the /rom??? :cry:

heckenpennerin
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:28 am

Re: MACRO test failure? Please read here!!!

#44 Post by heckenpennerin » Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:48 pm

i have the same problem with hotkeys :(

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4857
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: MACRO test failure? Please read here!!!

#45 Post by Administrator » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:17 pm

Thread closed because too many people are posting completely irrelevant stuff.

jabber
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:13 am

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#46 Post by jabber » Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:15 am

It only crashes on my main character. I have some others farming eggs and stuff but those work fine. I tried replacing my profile and that didnt help...

do002
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:18 pm

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#47 Post by do002 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:45 am

Hi, I've installed it but the game still crashed. Here's the error message:
Errors while reading the language settings of the game. Have you assigned your empty macro in game?Please restart the bot or client. No ranged skills specified in profile: turning COMBAT_RANGED_FULL off.
micromacro/scripts/classes/memorytable.lua 381: attempt to perform arithmetic on local RealTablePointer' <a nil value>

srdjanns6
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:01 pm

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#48 Post by srdjanns6 » Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:53 am

Always get this message :(

...hes/Runes of magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/macros.lua:68: No valid action keys
available for the command macro. Please supply an empty action key with a hotke
y and no modifier.

I have binded hotkey 0 with MACRO which is empty and have created RB Command with this /script r='' a={1234;ChatFrame1:AddMessage("MACRO test: send value 1234 to macro place 2");} for i=1,#a do r=r..tostring(a) r=r..' ' end EditMacro(2,'',7,r);


Also downloaded macrofix.lua,can someone help me to get over this problem??

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#49 Post by lisa » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:20 pm

The bot should automatically create the macro for you now.
Try deleting the macros
remove anything from action bar 0
make sure you have

Code: Select all

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>
in your profile

Then start bot, it should create the MACRO for you.

If that doesn't work then something else you can try is to untick server save at the log in screen, close RoM, then load up that character again and try to run bot. If that works you can click server save again afterwards.
Server save can be unticked by clicking select server when at the character log in screen.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Sraczka
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#50 Post by Sraczka » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:43 pm

Code: Select all

.../micromacro/scripts/rom/macros.lua:68: No valid action keys
available for the command macro. Please supply an empty action key with a hotkey and no modifier.
I was looking for, I tried to fix it, I was thinking that with 2 hours and nothing ... Anyone knows how to fix it? Please easy answer

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#51 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:05 pm

Sraczka wrote:

Code: Select all

.../micromacro/scripts/rom/macros.lua:68: No valid action keys
available for the command macro. Please supply an empty action key with a hotkey and no modifier.
I was looking for, I tried to fix it, I was thinking that with 2 hours and nothing ... Anyone knows how to fix it? Please easy answer
For the macros to be automatically setup there needs to be 2 unused macro slots and 1 empty action key with a valid hotkey(that's a hotkey with no modifier). By default it would be one of the 0 to 9, '-' or '=' keys.

If you deleted the old macros and it looks like there are empty action buttons, it's possible that the action keys look like they are empty but are actually still pointing the the empty macro slot. Try dragging and removing the action buttons that look empty.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Sraczka
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: Macro.bsd rewriter/fixer

#52 Post by Sraczka » Thu Feb 03, 2011 5:47 pm

So what? I give anywhere from 0-9 macro but it will not work is not better to give the repaired file macros.lua?
ehh...

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests