How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#1 Post by beanybabe » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:14 am

I am trying to work out a default profile that auto configures to what ever class you have so you dont need edit it every time.
enchanted throw rogue mage skill
I tried to put auto in the profile but did not work

I tried

Code: Select all

		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE and (not player:hasBuff("501279"))) then
					player:cast("ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW")
		end;
to put that code in onload onleavecombat onskillcast but does not work every time

i put this in the onload

Code: Select all

		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE and (not player:hasBuff("501279"))) then
			changeProfileOption("RELOAD_AMMUNITION", "thrown")
			player:cast("ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW")					
		end
The problem is when i do a change class in a waypoint then go back to fight mobs it does not re-enable enchanted throw.
Im looking for a way to do it from the profile and not have to put it in every waypoint Anyone know of a way ?

I don't know why putting it in onskillcast is not working.

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#2 Post by ThulsaDoom » Fri Aug 05, 2016 4:32 am

Hi;
You only need to add this code in you rogue profile skill list:

Code: Select all

<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW"		hotkey="MACRO" priority="100"  />
when you start the bot, automatically will cast it, and will keep it on.


Be sure that you have:

Code: Select all

<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW"				id="491178" range="0"	type="buff"			casttime="0"	cooldown="0"	target="self"		buffname="501279"  />
in your skills.xml file

Regards

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#3 Post by beanybabe » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:42 am

<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW" id="491178" range="0" type="buff" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="self" buffname="501274" inbattle="true" /> <!-- Buff ID Verified -->

I think this is the updated skill info. I'll try changing the priority see id that works. I'd think setting it to auto cast should work.

the other problem is if i have poison pots in bag the bot keep trying to cast them and clears the enchanted throw. so I have to remove all the poison pots.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#4 Post by Bill D Cat » Sat Aug 06, 2016 3:21 pm

beanybabe wrote:the other problem is if i have poison pots in bag the bot keep trying to cast them and clears the enchanted throw. so I have to remove all the poison pots.
You could always remove the POISON skill from the character profile so that it doesn't try to cast it.

This has always been a subject that had me wondering if the overall configuration of the bot could just be enhanced to fix. As it stands now, the skills portion of the character profile is broken down by the active main class of the character. My thought was, could this be extended just a little so that the secondary class could be specified as well. This way you could have it set up exactly how you wanted for each class combo, and not have the bot wasting time checking for skills that aren't available to that class combo.

Currently:

Code: Select all

<skills_rogue>
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" ... />
<skill name="ROGUE_POISON" ... />
<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW" ... />
</skills_rogue>
Suggested:

Code: Select all

<skills_rogue_mage>
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" ... />
<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW" ... />
</skills_rogue_mage>

<skills_rogue_scout>
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" ... />
<skill name="ROGUE_POISON" ... />
</skills_rogue_scout>

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#5 Post by beanybabe » Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:36 am

ahhh lightbulb moment

I tried to put this in a wp and still did not work
if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE and (not player:hasBuff("501279"))) then
player:cast("ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW")
end;

I checked the buff number and it was correct then noticed the quotes around the buff number.
Here is the correct code. This will work to keep it casted I can just put it in profile or wp.

Code: Select all

   if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE and (not player:hasBuff(501279))) then
               player:cast("ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW")
      end;
===================== here what finaly worked.
I changed this in profile also
<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW" hotkey="MACRO" priority="100" autouse="true" />

I put this in profile onload

Code: Select all

		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE and (not player:hasBuff(501279))) then
			changeProfileOption("RELOAD_AMMUNITION", "thrown")  
			end
===========================


I don't see why the profile could not just be changed to have 1 basic profile with every basic skill.
then any class combo could at least use those. then an area for class specific skills that may or may not exixt.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#6 Post by Bill D Cat » Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:52 pm

I'd just rather have different options based on the class combinations. I think it would be easier to manage based on the priority system this way. Imagine a R/S/M for instance. As R/S I don't want to use any throw skills since I have a bow, but as a R/M I want to use them. Sure, the bow skills just wouldn't be used by the bot as a R/M but the throw skills (other than elites) would be used by the R/S when it is not wanted.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#7 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:34 am

dealing with the skills is easy i just put things like this in my profile /onload section

Code: Select all

		classtable = {"WARRIOR", "SCOUT", "ROGUE", "MAGE", "PRIEST", "KNIGHT", "WARDEN", "DRUID", "WARLOCK", "CHAMPION"}	
		logPlayer(classtable[player.Class1],classtable[player.Class2]);
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_SCOUT ) then
			changeProfileOption("ARROW_QUIVER", 2);
		end;
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE ) then
			changeProfileOption("THROWN_BAG", 2);
		end;
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE) then
			changeProfileOption("RELOAD_AMMUNITION", "thrown")
		end
the classtable i use when making lists
the ammo is taken care of in the next bits of code. I have not done every combo but this is a start.
Last edited by beanybabe on Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#8 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:38 am

<skill name="ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW" hotkey="MACRO" priority="100" autouse="true" />

This only works first time auto use is not really auto. If you swap class and swap back it will not recast it.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#9 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:20 am

player:cast("ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW")
I left out the if checks for class and now i get this. there must be something messed up in rogue/mage skills

Unknown profile skill ROGUE_ENCHANTED_THROW. Check your manual castings (e.g. in the events or waypoint files). Be sure the skill is in the skills section of your profile.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#10 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:42 am

I may have discovered the problem not sure why I have not seen it before.

my code for swap class

i think it needs a player:update() the bot seems to be seeing wrong skills after swapping class i hope that fixes it.

Code: Select all

		if swapClass == true then
			questtohouse()
			repeat
				yrest(500)
            until player:target_NPC(houseMaidId) -- housemaid 
			yrest(150);
			ChoiceOptionByName(getTEXT("SO_110581_1")) -- 'I want to switch my primary and secondary class.'
			yrest(150);
			swClass()	
				yrest(500)
			player:update();	   -----------------------------  I added this will test it next time I run dailys
			mountUp()
			housetoquest()
		end

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#11 Post by beanybabe » Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:12 pm

Fixed
The problem was the player:update() that was needed after swap class while doing daily's that was causing enchanted throw not to be seen so it would not cast.

Thank you for the ideas that lead to the solution.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#12 Post by Bill D Cat » Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:25 am

beanybabe wrote:dealing with the skills is easy i just put things like this in my profile /onload section

Code: Select all

		classtable = {"WARRIOR", "SCOUT", "ROGUE", "MAGE", "PRIEST", "KNIGHT", "WARDEN", "WARDEN", "DRUID", "WARLOCK", "CHAMPION"}	
		logPlayer(classtable[player.Class1],classtable[player.Class2]);
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_SCOUT ) then
			changeProfileOption("ARROW_QUIVER", 2);
		end;
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE ) then
			changeProfileOption("THROWN_BAG", 2);
		end;
		if(player.Class1 == CLASS_ROGUE and player.Class2 == CLASS_MAGE) then
			changeProfileOption("RELOAD_AMMUNITION", "thrown")
		end
the classtable i use when making lists
the ammo is taken care of in the next bits of code. I have not done every combo but this is a start.
Okay, but why is Warden listed twice in the table? Hopefully just a 1 off typo.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: How do iI enable enchanted throw automaticly?

#13 Post by beanybabe » Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:28 pm

Good eye bill thanks Missed that. I corrected them all now.

here is the original thread about what that does and how to make list with it.viewtopic.php?f=33&t=6276&p=63870#p63870

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 36 guests