SolarStrike Software

MicroMacro home

Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby noobbotter » Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:53 pm

Seriously? You get T7 stones off that lvl 80 gear? I expected it to give you T5 stones. Pretty sure if this is a feature that comes to regular servers, it will be T5.

artosaari
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby artosaari » Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:46 am

Thing is, you get t6 from blue lvl 95 stats and they are super cheap and much better than the stats on the free items

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby noobbotter » Thu Apr 07, 2016 1:53 pm

But, on the lvl 95 blue items, a lot of times you have to clean off the green stats if you're trying to clean tier. But yeah, they do have better yellow stats on them.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby BlubBlab » Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:56 pm

Administrator wrote:Fairly easily: they could (and it would seem they are doing this) just read information out of the Lua state within the game client, such as to detect the addon. We already had created something to avoid that whole issue, but as Lisa and I have much other things occupying our lives we are not really able to devote a whole lot of time to this. I know I've mentioned it before, but I have not even had a copy of the game in years, and would have so much catching up to do.

Well I think there is more then one way to detect an attached debugger, if it is a C windows api call you can search for it inside a decompiler but honestly this is a pain in the ass. In the one defcon speech I watched with the person who made glider they mentioned that they needed to go through all the code after a patch to made sure something which could detected them isn't in it.

There is no way we could made something like that (well I have also some sort of idea with a Kernel mode driver) but general I astonished by the efforts of the carrier to continue the fight of bots in ROM.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4837
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Administrator » Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:39 pm

Nah, they aren't doing anything sophisticated here. It wouldn't take much to get around their changes. I do, however, need someone capable of filling Lisa's spot: someone that can reverse engineer all the necessary stuff and is able to implement changes as directed. We just simply don't have the time to pour into the game any more. I know I've only had 1 day off in the last 3 weeks, and ended up working until 9:30pm last night while hung over.

It is simply just a game of constantly moving code around. We had already written up code that obfuscated the addon such that every user had a random, unique copy. We also had changed the way we make calls to said addon to avoid some potential issues there. All they've done is modify the return such that it is misaligned a few bytes...

pod
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:07 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby pod » Tue Nov 08, 2016 6:05 am

Hi, I just wondering if there is any news regarding the possibile solution for the Arcadia server's?

Stionowl1943
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Stionowl1943 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:26 pm

Shortly - nope. If you will be looking for workarounds, you will be banned shortly - they have some kind of antihack system implemented.

wishblades
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:31 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby wishblades » Sat Dec 17, 2016 2:27 am

lisa wrote:
lovemelongtime wrote:Will rombot ever be able to be used again on arcadia?

I already posted what to change to make rombot work on arcadia......


I just can't find where you posted to fix this problem. :(

wishblades
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:31 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby wishblades » Sat Apr 29, 2017 2:05 pm

It won't update, uses:

http://rom-bot.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/rom

URL of Repository and I am guessing that's the wrong one

Checkout from http://rom-bot.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/rom, revision HEAD, Fully recursive, Externals included
Unable to connect to a repository at URL
'http://rom-bot.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/rom'
'/svn/trunk/rom' path not found

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby BlubBlab » Fri May 05, 2017 2:27 am

googlecode did stop his service a long time ago you need to go to github there is the code
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

ParadisoK
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:49 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby ParadisoK » Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:55 am

BlubBlab wrote:googlecode did stop his service a long time ago you need to go to github there is the code


Where is it on github?


Return to “Runes of Magic”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

downhill-lofty
cron