SolarStrike Software

MicroMacro home

Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

roxymor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby roxymor » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:06 am

im dumb as a tree...god.. i downloaded the version u told me (1.5..), have tortoises installed.. all my micromacro folder is with a green correct sign, but when i try to start the bot in arcadia, it say:
C:\Users\myname\Desktop\micromacro\scripts\Rom\/bot.lua:224: Unable to find 'currencyBase_offset' in module.

im sure its something soooo easy to solve, but i suck at this stuff xD can someone help me solve this?

btw: i really apreciate your efford over all those years! u rock! :lol:

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby BlubBlab » Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:11 pm

Look at the thread there must be a different version for the addresses here somewhere
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4837
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Administrator » Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:11 pm

I think that's something that Lisa can help with as I know the bot was working on Arcadia. I haven't had a copy of the game in years, much less a private server version of it, so that's not something I can provide you with.

Shouldn't running rom/update do the trick?

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby BlubBlab » Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:19 pm

I think it is the last update.lua on this thread viewtopic.php?f=21&t=6158&start=20
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:04 pm

yeah I posted a version of update.lua that should work with arcadia on the topic blubblab linked to.
Here is the addresses.lua anyway.
Attachments
addresses.lua
(7.19 KiB) Downloaded 107 times
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:11 pm

Also expect things to change on Arcadia next week.

Tuesday, 01. March 2016 - Patch 9.0.0.0225 - Return of Pakal
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

roxymor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:58 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby roxymor » Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:42 pm

wow, its working... u guys... deserve an oscar or something <3

edit: after playing around with it, i saw that if i try to fly with swim hack, ill die instantly.. is it a security feature of arcadia? or what could be wrong?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Fri Feb 26, 2016 10:35 pm

A while ago they changed it so if you used fly hack you would die but they only implemented it for siege war, I guess they added in the same thing for other maps. Actually they added it to malatinas mini events and goblins a while back too.
They have probably worked out they can add it to every map that doesn't actually have water you can swim in.

To be honest I think Rom itself is pretty much dead, while testing out the changes the last few days I have really noticed that even Arcadia server has very few players left. Saying Hi in world chat gets very little response if any at all, only a few active guilds.
I think the game has run it's course and anything they do to add to the game is pretty much whipping the dead donkey.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Danni
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 6:24 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Danni » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:21 pm

Hi guys,

I just downloaded the files at the first page.

but everytime I want to start the Bot, I get this error message (screenshot below)

What do I have to do to solve this issue?
Attachments
micromacro MSCR110.png

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby BlubBlab » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:44 pm

For Rombot this is the wrong version and I think I should check the built seems like there went something wrong.
You should Download 1.05
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

artosaari
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby artosaari » Sun Mar 27, 2016 5:23 am

Is there any good news regarding new version for arcadia?
Somehow they sneaked in something in a maintainance last night...

Bot was working perfect before with new adresses now it gets stucked...

Testing 'ingamefunctions' macro. If it gets stuck here, please update the 'ingam
efunctions' by copying the 'ingamefunctions' folder from 'rom/devtools' to the g
ames 'interface/addons' folder.


They always mess up this wonderfull piece of work :cry:

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Sun Mar 27, 2016 7:22 pm

well I have started updating arcadia, 2GB so far and still long way to go I'd say =(
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

lovemelongtime
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 3:04 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lovemelongtime » Tue Mar 29, 2016 8:51 am

Any update on fix for newest arcadia patch?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:31 pm

still haven't updated client to current yet, had real life stuff to do and almost reached my d/l max for the month as well, I'm only updated to 9.0.2 and pretty sure going to be a few more GB to get to 9.1.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby lisa » Tue Mar 29, 2016 8:49 pm

Yeah I have a lot of real life stuff at the moment, I probably won't be able to really look at this for a while.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Stionowl1943
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Stionowl1943 » Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:33 am

At the moment looks like they implemented detection micromacro in memory or on harddrive.
Some of my friends received ban last time, even if they only started micromacro (without botting bcs of this prevent problems).
I performed one test, on alt account i just started micromacro with simple script (print Health Points in micromacro window) and after some time my account has been banned.
Any idea how this detection working?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4837
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby Administrator » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:03 am

Fairly easily: they could (and it would seem they are doing this) just read information out of the Lua state within the game client, such as to detect the addon. We already had created something to avoid that whole issue, but as Lisa and I have much other things occupying our lives we are not really able to devote a whole lot of time to this. I know I've mentioned it before, but I have not even had a copy of the game in years, and would have so much catching up to do.

artosaari
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby artosaari » Tue Apr 05, 2016 11:30 am

Arcadia currently has an even so you can get instant lvl 80 and a bunch of decent gear.
So maybe it is worth giving it a shot right now.
It easier to try things out now.

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby noobbotter » Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:31 am

What tier level are those lvl 80 equipment you get from doing the instant lvl 80? I saw te video of that and first thing I thought of was, you create a bunch of new characters, do the instant lvl 80 on them and use a puri on all the equipment. Wouldn't take long to get a fairly high level tier stone full of good (good for level 80) stats. For a weapon, these stats would be better than typical dirty tiering stats.

artosaari
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Postby artosaari » Wed Apr 06, 2016 12:29 pm

It gives t7 stones but the stats arent that great tbh and tiering clean is not that expencive on this server.
I haven't thought about that before, pretty interesting :)


Return to “Runes of Magic”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

downhill-lofty
cron