Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
turbobay
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 7:20 pm

Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#1 Post by turbobay » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:41 am

Today Arcadia RoM went live with a new client update.

- Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

This results in "not finding any active RoM window"
findWindowList() returned 0 results. Window(s) not found or other error occurred.

Any idea what they did, and how to fix ?

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#2 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:46 am

I don't know I must check this first. There are multiple ways to do something like that the easiest and hardest way to go around is a windows function which deactivate all access to a process this function is meant to be used by anti-virus software an was introduced by Windows Vista.

The rest I must but I'm not an expert on this I'm always amazed how people find way to go through this stuff.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#3 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:06 am

Okay I found a way but I'm not sure if it result in banning so I will test it for 1 or 2 days.

PS: if it works their hair will stand up to know it took me 2 maybe 3 seconds after I saw what they did to bypass it.
This remind me of this picture(from Defcon)
Image
..so lazy is my solution.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#4 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:33 pm

Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#5 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:24 pm

Ups I didn't notice that I just swapped the client.exe to one version earlier since they have the same size there was nothing new in it.
I haven't got the time to see what they did I wanted to do this today.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

kassi
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:19 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#6 Post by kassi » Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:25 am

and the Romeo there any solution? plss.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#7 Post by lisa » Tue Dec 15, 2015 7:35 am

kassi wrote:and the Romeo there any solution? plss.
I don't have romeo, the developers will probably need to patch it for the server, I doubt you can change the settings for what class name to look for.
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#8 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:33 am

lisa wrote:
kassi wrote:and the Romeo there any solution? plss.
I don't have romeo, the developers will probably need to patch it for the server, I doubt you can change the settings for what class name to look for.
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
The page was called rompros they are cone since the rune dube was busted all their acc were shut down and then Romeo himself shut his homepage down.

Hmm there is still an twitter ac which links to this https://twitter.com/rompros maybe writing him helps when not Rock5 wrote also cheat tool for MM1 and ROM.

Bye the why where is Rock5 he seem to be missing^^
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4843
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#9 Post by Administrator » Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:57 pm

lisa wrote:
kassi wrote:and the Romeo there any solution? plss.
I don't have romeo, the developers will probably need to patch it for the server, I doubt you can change the settings for what class name to look for.
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
What about hex editing the binary? Just search for "Radiant Arcan" and see if it turns up results.

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#10 Post by Ego95 » Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:37 pm

Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
Romeo came from the site rompros.com that got hacked by turkish hackers in 2011 or 2012 and never got online again since then. Was an awesome site...
I am selling a lot of gold on the german server Ionsai. Please contact me, if you like to buy some :)

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#11 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:40 pm

Ego95 wrote:
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
Romeo came from the site rompros.com that got hacked by turkish hackers in 2011 or 2012 and never got online again since then. Was an awesome site...
I thought the reason was those hackers left all ROM after they got busted hm I haven't heard about a hack of the page but it would fit that they have lost interest.

and yeah admin idea should work so long the length of the new string isn't any longer then the original.(don't forget zero termination)
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

javixo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 7:51 pm

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#12 Post by javixo » Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:08 pm

BlubBlab wrote:
Ego95 wrote:
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
Romeo came from the site rompros.com that got hacked by turkish hackers in 2011 or 2012 and never got online again since then. Was an awesome site...
I thought the reason was those hackers left all ROM after they got busted hm I haven't heard about a hack of the page but it would fit that they have lost interest.

and yeah admin idea should work so long the length of the new string isn't any longer then the original.(don't forget zero termination)
YEeah but any solutions for romeos we cant change process list he search?

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#13 Post by Ego95 » Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:40 am

BlubBlab wrote:
Ego95 wrote:
Did you try posting on the site romeo comes from?
Romeo came from the site rompros.com that got hacked by turkish hackers in 2011 or 2012 and never got online again since then. Was an awesome site...
I thought the reason was those hackers left all ROM after they got busted hm I haven't heard about a hack of the page but it would fit that they have lost interest.

and yeah admin idea should work so long the length of the new string isn't any longer then the original.(don't forget zero termination)
Yeah, would definitely fit. It was I site, a visited every day and one day it was hacked. There was some turkish text and the hacker signed that with his hackers name. It got online once again, but a few days later it was over.
I am selling a lot of gold on the german server Ionsai. Please contact me, if you like to buy some :)

Whisky
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#14 Post by Whisky » Sat Dec 26, 2015 6:23 am

Greetings,

Are there any Updates on this issue?

Thanks in advance.

lovemelongtime
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 3:04 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#15 Post by lovemelongtime » Sat Dec 26, 2015 5:36 pm

Will rombot ever be able to be used again on arcadia?

latino18fr
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#16 Post by latino18fr » Sat Dec 26, 2015 8:24 pm

May be it's the end of bot :s (if arcadia got it maybe in official by Gameforge they have already?)
Last edited by latino18fr on Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#17 Post by BlubBlab » Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:28 pm

It is possible for Arcadia all the needed infos are inside the thread the only problem is about an automated version which isn't here and we would have to made a git forge for it. You need only change one line in function.lua and exchange the addresses.lua
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#18 Post by lisa » Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:08 pm

lovemelongtime wrote:Will rombot ever be able to be used again on arcadia?
I already posted what to change to make rombot work on arcadia......
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Whisky
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#19 Post by Whisky » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:19 am

Greetings,

Thanks for your answers.

I also have some issues on Arcadia Server. The bot cant find the Window. I already tried the
local windowList = findWindowList("*", "Radiant Arcan."); fix without success. I also tried to figure out the game class. It seems its still "Radiant Arcana" but it wont find the window anyway. :)

The Error:
You need to run rom first!
.. functions.lua:42: bad argument #1 to 'findPatternInProccess' ((null)

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

lovemelongtime
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 3:04 am

Re: Arcadia RoM implemented Antihack system - prevent to run 3rd party software (like micromacro, romeo).

#20 Post by lovemelongtime » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:58 am

Whisky wrote:Greetings,

Thanks for your answers.

I also have some issues on Arcadia Server. The bot cant find the Window. I already tried the
local windowList = findWindowList("*", "Radiant Arcan."); fix without success. I also tried to figure out the game class. It seems its still "Radiant Arcana" but it wont find the window anyway. :)

The Error:
You need to run rom first!
.. functions.lua:42: bad argument #1 to 'findPatternInProccess' ((null)

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance
It does work if you do it right. Make sure you save the functions.lua file (this was my problem)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests