Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
merlinator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#141 Post by merlinator » Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:21 pm

Okay.. so I fixed the first problem, that the bot didn't harvest with your help ;)
But I still have the problem, that the bot attacks every mob and when I change the waypoint type to "Travel" a error message in micromacro appears which says: D:/Runes of Magic/micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:336: error closing parser: no element found

I don't understand that I did everything you said ;(

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#142 Post by rock5 » Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:25 pm

I think it need to be "TRAVEL" or "RUN". I believe "TRAVEL" wont fight back so it might be a bit dangerous. I would use"RUN".
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

merlinator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#143 Post by merlinator » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:38 am

yeah I know but I don't know where i should write this cause when I write it at the top of the Waypointfile an error message occurs: D:/Runes of Magic/micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:336: error closing parser: no element found

it would be nice to have a screenshot or something of a waypointfile with type "Travel" so I know Exactly where I should write this

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#144 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:57 am

merlinator wrote:yeah I know but I don't know where i should write this cause when I write it at the top of the Waypointfile an error message occurs: D:/Runes of Magic/micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:336: error closing parser: no element found

it would be nice to have a screenshot or something of a waypointfile with type "Travel" so I know Exactly where I should write this
Try looking at the files in "rom/waypoints/1-10Pioneers" for an example.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#145 Post by JackBlonder » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:06 pm


socopsycho
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:35 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#146 Post by socopsycho » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:43 am

Sorry for technically resurrecting an old topic, even though this is stickied.

I can't get my bot to harvest any resource points. I have waypoint deviation set to 0, range to gather is at 500 and my addresses.lua is green not red.

Despite all this whenever my character reaches a gathering point it says "No resources found" and moves to the next point. I play the game windowed and let the BOT screen remain in the foreground. I spent about 5 hours last night making new waypoint files ranging from 3 waypoints where I knew there would be resources to 150+ waypoints with at least 20 gathering points along the way. Everytime I get the same message.

What am I doing wrong? I'm at work right now but when I get home later I can post more exact details of all my configurations and current files being used.

If someone could just post a small sample of a working harvest waypoint just so I can see what it looks like when it actually works I would appreciate it. I don't want to take anyones hard work and am willing to make my own files. I'm just asking for a small working sample to learn from because clearly I'm missing some small detail preventing this from working for me.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#147 Post by lisa » Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:07 pm

try this, haven't used this in a long time though. should still work fine
Attachments
HMcolonygather.xml
longish gather WP in human start area
(6.6 KiB) Downloaded 353 times
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#148 Post by AngelDrago » Sat May 28, 2011 11:46 pm

Hello, all

so i took the time and created the perfect harvest points... and its starts out great but in the middle it gets a little confusing..

Code: Select all

Moving to waypoint #190, (-1203, -5400)
No nearby harvestables found.
Moving to waypoint #191, (-1194, -5341)
Moving to waypoint #192, (-1184, -5288)
Moving to waypoint #193, (-1204, -5289)
No nearby harvestables found.
Moving to waypoint #194, (-1427, -5300)
Moving to waypoint #195, (-1513, -5304)
Moving to waypoint #196, (-1486, -5464)
No nearby harvestables found.
Moving to waypoint #197, (-1655, -5528)
Moving to waypoint #198, (-1773, -5517)
Moving to waypoint #199, (-1989, -5652)
it actually goes by the waypoints with out harvesting what do i do wrong....

this is from my waypoints file...

Code: Select all

<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-1452" z="-6154" y="32">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-1460" z="-6202" y="30">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-1476" z="-6295" y="31">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-1470" z="-6400" y="20">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-1632" z="-6420" y="27">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="-1735" z="-6469" y="38">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-1825" z="-6511" y="30">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-1856" z="-6606" y="25">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="-2025" z="-6463" y="34">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-2309" z="-6581" y="29">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-2272" z="-6709" y="21">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-2448" z="-6411" y="96">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-2701" z="-6450" y="42">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-2793" z="-6583" y="59">player:harvest();</waypoint>

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#149 Post by lisa » Sun May 29, 2011 12:17 am

No nearby harvestables found.
This means either there is nothing to harvest or if there is something to harvest it is further then your distance set in your profile

Code: Select all

		<option name="HARVEST_DISTANCE"		value="120" />
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#150 Post by whome » Sat Jul 02, 2011 2:40 am

Sounds stupid I know, but no matter how long I have spent staring at it (pioneers examples), I still can't work out why my bot is asking for a return path/return.xml. Can I have the answer for dummies please? I have worked out how to make waypoints at least, and would like to set up something like pioneers for silverspring, with the level requirements as well... :D

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#151 Post by lisa » Sat Jul 02, 2011 3:01 am

The return path is used if you die and have resurect set to true. If you don't intend to die or if your path goes near the resurection points then you can ignore this message.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#152 Post by whome » Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:54 am

So if I want to make a waypoint including this option, i need to find the resurrection point in each zone, and create a waypoint file returning me to the zone where I was killed??

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#153 Post by lisa » Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:58 am

just need to go from the resurection point to a spot near any waypoint on the WP you are currently using, the bot will detect it is close to your WP and then start your WP from that spot.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#154 Post by whome » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:05 am

Thanks heaps Lisa for the quick response - great help!! Just one more noob question, what is the RB Command Macro Key for, i press it and nothing happens...... am i supposed to edit it? It appears on my action bar when I load profile....

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#155 Post by rock5 » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:23 am

The RB Command macro is what the bot uses to send and execute ingame functions. It is not for the user to use. It is assigned to an action key so it can be executed by the bot by pressing the corresponding hotkey. Just ignore it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

whome
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#156 Post by whome » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:37 am

Thanks rock.....

testbot
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:46 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#157 Post by testbot » Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:51 am

it's me or the harvesting does not work perfectly? Sometimes when picking it loses the resource, then found, then lost again and ended up leaving. in the logs we can see "found" "not found" ... loop.

Thx for all.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#158 Post by rock5 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:25 am

testbot wrote:it's me or the harvesting does not work perfectly? Sometimes when picking it loses the resource, then found, then lost again and ended up leaving. in the logs we can see "found" "not found" ... loop.

Thx for all.
Even though the bot is basically working now, it still doesn't work as well as it used to. I'm currently working on an update that should hugely improve it's performance. Hopefully as good as it used to. Stay tuned.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

testbot
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:46 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#159 Post by testbot » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:42 am

ok thank you for your great work Rock.

osmaniac
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#160 Post by osmaniac » Sun Jan 29, 2012 11:20 am

Sorry to revive a dead topic but. My RomBot crashes when i harvest an item. Anyway to avoid it?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests