Page 7 of 9

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 11:56 pm
by rock5
Giram wrote:Hi.

I had few problems using this bot. I am using rev 494 now.

I am not sure if this has happened to anyone else but i got in loop while hasvesting. There was 2 nodes next to each others that i could not hasvest because i dont have high enough herbalism for it and i didnt event want to harvest it. But bot just tried to harvest those two nodes forever. I just wanted to harvest wood and ore.

Is there way to configure bot that it wont harvest herbs for expamle?
If I understand correctly you have a higher level wood and ore skill than herbalism because you are not interested in herbs. Why do you have a waypoint list that visits herb nodes? I suggest you either create another waypoint file that only visits wood and ore nodes or edit your current one and remove the player:harvest() commands from the waypoints near the herb nodes.

And to answer your question, no, there is no way to have it only harvest wood and ore. Also the bot does not collect node levels or player production skill levels so can't avoid trying to harvest a node that is to high a level.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:08 am
by Giram
There just happened to be place where are 4 nodes very close and i just though it would skip those herbs there. I removed harvest command on that location so it would skip that place. Thanks.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:36 am
by Administrator
Though, I suppose we could add in a few options (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) that would allow the user to select what they want to collect. We are already collecting it's type (1 = wood, 2 = ore, 3 = herb), but not making use of it.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:13 pm
by Nebojsha
Yeah, herb gathering only would help alot ;)

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:09 pm
by zeronight
Hi guys

Have a problem with harvesting..

I got some code similar like this...

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="250" z="-5379">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="396" z="-5333">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="468" z="-5246">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="221" z="-5353"> </waypoint>
</waypoints>
It works fine but he wont fight back if he gets attacked from agrassive mobs..

So im a bit higher then the mobs so i changed code to

Code: Select all

<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 40 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="40" />
and reload it... but still no attack...

would be nice if someone knew something to fix it

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:25 pm
by Strange_d
waypoints type="TRAVEL" tells it not to search or attack back.
waypoints type="RUN" tells it to not search for mobs but attack back.

TRAVEL is intended to get you from one area to another ignoring everything in the way while RUN is intended to get you from one area to another fighting your way through if you get agro.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:49 pm
by Paton
Administrator wrote:Though, I suppose we could add in a few options (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) that would allow the user to select what they want to collect. We are already collecting it's type (1 = wood, 2 = ore, 3 = herb), but not making use of it.
Well i am running into situations, where this would be of great help and speed up things alot.
  1. At moment my one char has Mining, Woodcutting and Carpentry. At certain waypoints i cant avoid having a herb node very very close and the bot then tries to gather herbs even though my Herbalism isnt high enough. This is unnecessary lost time.
  2. I have checked a little how the respawning of resources works and it was like this: My waypoints(around 68 wps) covered around 33% of the nodes(all 3 types) of a given resource type( for example maple wood, iron ore and moxa) in that zone (aslan valley). Now it was late night and nobody else was farming in that zone, so after 1-2 cycles through all waypoints, i didnt get any new resources. No respawn at all for hours, cause the whole resources were in the other 66%. Ive checked that many times.

    This means: A waypoint file has to be big and cover all nodes of given resource type or you loose time and wont gather much.

    Sometimes you just want to collect ore and wood, cause you have to many herbs or there is no demand/need for herbs. Making a seperate waypoint file for ore, herb and wood isnt effective time wise and you would need one waypoint file for all 3 types and 3 more for seperate, which is alot hassle to create.
It would greatly help us, if we can set (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) at the start of a waypoint file and change that on the fly, as we need it.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:15 am
by zkynitez
i'm trying to follow the instructions but i'm getting this error:
Tue Oct 26 03:11:10 2010 : ...sers/ProjectSoul/Desktop/micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:316: error closing parser: no element found
Tue Oct 26 03:11:10 2010 : Execution error: Runtime error

this is my waypoint file:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<waypoints type="travel">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-3162" z="-8330">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-3123" z="-8284"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2989" z="-8119"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-3010" z="-8030"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-3075" z="-7939"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-3094" z="-7897">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-3168" z="-7855"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="-3317" z="-7784"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="-3398" z="-7710"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-3456" z="-7645"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-3488" z="-7622">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-3543" z="-7579"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-3669" z="-7467"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-3672" z="-7462">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-3745" z="-7548"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="-3829" z="-7631"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="-3887" z="-7719"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="-3934" z="-7806"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="-3992" z="-7913"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="-4030" z="-7979"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="-4037" z="-7993">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="-3991" z="-7965"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="-3935" z="-7929">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="-3890" z="-8164"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8175">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="-3919" z="-8264"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 27 --><waypoint x="-3971" z="-8382"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 28 --><waypoint x="-4044" z="-8463">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 29 --><waypoint x="-4041" z="-8510"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 30 --><waypoint x="-4028" z="-8625"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 31 --><waypoint x="-3969" z="-8732"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 32 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8771"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 33 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8771">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 34 --><waypoint x="-3905" z="-8851"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 35 --><waypoint x="-3846" z="-8926"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 36 --><waypoint x="-3828" z="-8911">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 37 --><waypoint x="-3860" z="-8962"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 38 --><waypoint x="-3903" z="-9023"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 39 --><waypoint x="-3936" z="-9068">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 40 --><waypoint x="-4023" z="-8999"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 41 --><waypoint x="-4112" z="-8914"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 42 --><waypoint x="-4118" z="-8855">player:harvest();</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Did i do something wrong?

Thanks,
zkynitez

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:39 am
by swietlowka
u have double opening <waypoints type="travel"> u need just one

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:14 am
by zkynitez
icic thanks!

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:00 pm
by jduartedj
I would recommend updating this post! it might mislead some people!

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:56 pm
by macgarthur
is it possible to mount up after each resource?

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:55 pm
by rock5
macgarthur wrote:is it possible to mount up after each resource?
Have you tried adding a

Code: Select all

player:mount()
after each harvest command?

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:17 pm
by Douky
rock5 wrote:
macgarthur wrote:is it possible to mount up after each resource?
Have you tried adding a

Code: Select all

player:mount()
after each harvest command?
I have a tip for you

1. Open the Harvest waypointfile with the notepad
2. Edit->Replace
3. Search for ";" and replace it with ";player:mount()" (without the ")

should look like this

Image

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:43 pm
by merlinator
I've got a problem with the harvesting part.
I created a waypointprofile with lots of nodes but when i run the profile, my charakter just runs to the nodes and then runs away and micromacro says: No Ressource Found.
Also it attacks every single mob which is in range and it costs lot of time to kill them and I'd like to turn that thing off but I don't know how.

Please help me

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:50 pm
by rock5
merlinator wrote:I've got a problem with the harvesting part.
I created a waypointprofile with lots of nodes but when i run the profile, my charakter just runs to the nodes and then runs away and micromacro says: No Ressource Found.
The only reason it would do that is if the node is farther away tham "HARVEST_DISTANCE" that is set in your profile. Also it might be a targeting issue so check if addresses.lua has a green or red icon next to it.
merlinator wrote:Also it attacks every single mob which is in range and it costs lot of time to kill them and I'd like to turn that thing off but I don't know how.
Just change the waypoint type at the top of the file to 'run'.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="RUN">

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:08 pm
by Tamyra
So I know there's a harvesting script in the scripts folder, but my question then becomes, once you generate the waypoint list, is the modification to the scanning range/height etc in the profile script or the waypoint? I'm not understanding how the waypoints get injected.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:31 am
by rock5
Tamyra wrote:So I know there's a harvesting script in the scripts folder, but my question then becomes, once you generate the waypoint list, is the modification to the scanning range/height etc in the profile script or the waypoint? I'm not understanding how the waypoints get injected.
What? I didn't understand that.

To create a harvesting waypoint file use 'rom/createpath.lua'. When near a nodes, press '2' on the number pad. When you've finished creating the waypoint file just run it. It should work. (By 'run it' I mean run 'rom/bot' and select the waypoint file from the list.)

Scanning settings are no longer applicable. Those settings were used when the mouse used to be used to harvest. The mouse isn't used for harvesting anymore.

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:58 pm
by merlinator
"The only reason it would do that is if the node is farther away tham "HARVEST_DISTANCE" that is set in your profile. Also it might be a targeting issue so check if addresses.lua has a green or red icon next to it."

okay addresses.lua has a red icon next to it. what should i do now? and where do i have to change the waypoints type to "Run"? in my waypoints file or in my charakters file?

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:10 pm
by JackBlonder
Rightclick your /scripts/rom folder
Do an SVN-Update
Rightclick your /scripts/rom folder again
TortoiseSVN->Revert...

To the waypoint type problem:
You have to change it in the waypoint file.
WIKI is very helpful:
http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... le=RoM_Bot