Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#121 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 11:56 pm

Giram wrote:Hi.

I had few problems using this bot. I am using rev 494 now.

I am not sure if this has happened to anyone else but i got in loop while hasvesting. There was 2 nodes next to each others that i could not hasvest because i dont have high enough herbalism for it and i didnt event want to harvest it. But bot just tried to harvest those two nodes forever. I just wanted to harvest wood and ore.

Is there way to configure bot that it wont harvest herbs for expamle?
If I understand correctly you have a higher level wood and ore skill than herbalism because you are not interested in herbs. Why do you have a waypoint list that visits herb nodes? I suggest you either create another waypoint file that only visits wood and ore nodes or edit your current one and remove the player:harvest() commands from the waypoints near the herb nodes.

And to answer your question, no, there is no way to have it only harvest wood and ore. Also the bot does not collect node levels or player production skill levels so can't avoid trying to harvest a node that is to high a level.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#122 Post by Giram » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:08 am

There just happened to be place where are 4 nodes very close and i just though it would skip those herbs there. I removed harvest command on that location so it would skip that place. Thanks.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4857
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#123 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:36 am

Though, I suppose we could add in a few options (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) that would allow the user to select what they want to collect. We are already collecting it's type (1 = wood, 2 = ore, 3 = herb), but not making use of it.

Nebojsha
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:13 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#124 Post by Nebojsha » Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:13 pm

Yeah, herb gathering only would help alot ;)

zeronight
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#125 Post by zeronight » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:09 pm

Hi guys

Have a problem with harvesting..

I got some code similar like this...

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="250" z="-5379">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="396" z="-5333">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="468" z="-5246">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="221" z="-5353"> </waypoint>
</waypoints>
It works fine but he wont fight back if he gets attacked from agrassive mobs..

So im a bit higher then the mobs so i changed code to

Code: Select all

<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 40 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="40" />
and reload it... but still no attack...

would be nice if someone knew something to fix it

Strange_d
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:43 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#126 Post by Strange_d » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:25 pm

waypoints type="TRAVEL" tells it not to search or attack back.
waypoints type="RUN" tells it to not search for mobs but attack back.

TRAVEL is intended to get you from one area to another ignoring everything in the way while RUN is intended to get you from one area to another fighting your way through if you get agro.

Paton
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:23 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#127 Post by Paton » Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:49 pm

Administrator wrote:Though, I suppose we could add in a few options (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) that would allow the user to select what they want to collect. We are already collecting it's type (1 = wood, 2 = ore, 3 = herb), but not making use of it.
Well i am running into situations, where this would be of great help and speed up things alot.
  1. At moment my one char has Mining, Woodcutting and Carpentry. At certain waypoints i cant avoid having a herb node very very close and the bot then tries to gather herbs even though my Herbalism isnt high enough. This is unnecessary lost time.
  2. I have checked a little how the respawning of resources works and it was like this: My waypoints(around 68 wps) covered around 33% of the nodes(all 3 types) of a given resource type( for example maple wood, iron ore and moxa) in that zone (aslan valley). Now it was late night and nobody else was farming in that zone, so after 1-2 cycles through all waypoints, i didnt get any new resources. No respawn at all for hours, cause the whole resources were in the other 66%. Ive checked that many times.

    This means: A waypoint file has to be big and cover all nodes of given resource type or you loose time and wont gather much.

    Sometimes you just want to collect ore and wood, cause you have to many herbs or there is no demand/need for herbs. Making a seperate waypoint file for ore, herb and wood isnt effective time wise and you would need one waypoint file for all 3 types and 3 more for seperate, which is alot hassle to create.
It would greatly help us, if we can set (HARVEST_WOOD, HARVEST_ORE, and HARVEST_HERB) at the start of a waypoint file and change that on the fly, as we need it.

zkynitez
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:30 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#128 Post by zkynitez » Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:15 am

i'm trying to follow the instructions but i'm getting this error:
Tue Oct 26 03:11:10 2010 : ...sers/ProjectSoul/Desktop/micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:316: error closing parser: no element found
Tue Oct 26 03:11:10 2010 : Execution error: Runtime error

this is my waypoint file:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<waypoints type="travel">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-3162" z="-8330">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-3123" z="-8284"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2989" z="-8119"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-3010" z="-8030"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-3075" z="-7939"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-3094" z="-7897">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-3168" z="-7855"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="-3317" z="-7784"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="-3398" z="-7710"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="-3456" z="-7645"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-3488" z="-7622">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="-3543" z="-7579"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="-3669" z="-7467"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-3672" z="-7462">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="-3745" z="-7548"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="-3829" z="-7631"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="-3887" z="-7719"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="-3934" z="-7806"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="-3992" z="-7913"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="-4030" z="-7979"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="-4037" z="-7993">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="-3991" z="-7965"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="-3935" z="-7929">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="-3890" z="-8164"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8175">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="-3919" z="-8264"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 27 --><waypoint x="-3971" z="-8382"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 28 --><waypoint x="-4044" z="-8463">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 29 --><waypoint x="-4041" z="-8510"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 30 --><waypoint x="-4028" z="-8625"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 31 --><waypoint x="-3969" z="-8732"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 32 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8771"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 33 --><waypoint x="-3886" z="-8771">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 34 --><waypoint x="-3905" z="-8851"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 35 --><waypoint x="-3846" z="-8926"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 36 --><waypoint x="-3828" z="-8911">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 37 --><waypoint x="-3860" z="-8962"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 38 --><waypoint x="-3903" z="-9023"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 39 --><waypoint x="-3936" z="-9068">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 40 --><waypoint x="-4023" z="-8999"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 41 --><waypoint x="-4112" z="-8914"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 42 --><waypoint x="-4118" z="-8855">player:harvest();</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Did i do something wrong?

Thanks,
zkynitez

swietlowka
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:16 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#129 Post by swietlowka » Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:39 am

u have double opening <waypoints type="travel"> u need just one

zkynitez
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:30 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#130 Post by zkynitez » Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:14 am

icic thanks!

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#131 Post by jduartedj » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:00 pm

I would recommend updating this post! it might mislead some people!
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

macgarthur
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#132 Post by macgarthur » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:56 pm

is it possible to mount up after each resource?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#133 Post by rock5 » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:55 pm

macgarthur wrote:is it possible to mount up after each resource?
Have you tried adding a

Code: Select all

player:mount()
after each harvest command?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Douky
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:49 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#134 Post by Douky » Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:17 pm

rock5 wrote:
macgarthur wrote:is it possible to mount up after each resource?
Have you tried adding a

Code: Select all

player:mount()
after each harvest command?
I have a tip for you

1. Open the Harvest waypointfile with the notepad
2. Edit->Replace
3. Search for ";" and replace it with ";player:mount()" (without the ")

should look like this

Image
Merry Xmas!

merlinator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#135 Post by merlinator » Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:43 pm

I've got a problem with the harvesting part.
I created a waypointprofile with lots of nodes but when i run the profile, my charakter just runs to the nodes and then runs away and micromacro says: No Ressource Found.
Also it attacks every single mob which is in range and it costs lot of time to kill them and I'd like to turn that thing off but I don't know how.

Please help me

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#136 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:50 pm

merlinator wrote:I've got a problem with the harvesting part.
I created a waypointprofile with lots of nodes but when i run the profile, my charakter just runs to the nodes and then runs away and micromacro says: No Ressource Found.
The only reason it would do that is if the node is farther away tham "HARVEST_DISTANCE" that is set in your profile. Also it might be a targeting issue so check if addresses.lua has a green or red icon next to it.
merlinator wrote:Also it attacks every single mob which is in range and it costs lot of time to kill them and I'd like to turn that thing off but I don't know how.
Just change the waypoint type at the top of the file to 'run'.

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="RUN">
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Tamyra
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#137 Post by Tamyra » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:08 pm

So I know there's a harvesting script in the scripts folder, but my question then becomes, once you generate the waypoint list, is the modification to the scanning range/height etc in the profile script or the waypoint? I'm not understanding how the waypoints get injected.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#138 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:31 am

Tamyra wrote:So I know there's a harvesting script in the scripts folder, but my question then becomes, once you generate the waypoint list, is the modification to the scanning range/height etc in the profile script or the waypoint? I'm not understanding how the waypoints get injected.
What? I didn't understand that.

To create a harvesting waypoint file use 'rom/createpath.lua'. When near a nodes, press '2' on the number pad. When you've finished creating the waypoint file just run it. It should work. (By 'run it' I mean run 'rom/bot' and select the waypoint file from the list.)

Scanning settings are no longer applicable. Those settings were used when the mouse used to be used to harvest. The mouse isn't used for harvesting anymore.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

merlinator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#139 Post by merlinator » Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:58 pm

"The only reason it would do that is if the node is farther away tham "HARVEST_DISTANCE" that is set in your profile. Also it might be a targeting issue so check if addresses.lua has a green or red icon next to it."

okay addresses.lua has a red icon next to it. what should i do now? and where do i have to change the waypoints type to "Run"? in my waypoints file or in my charakters file?

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#140 Post by JackBlonder » Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:10 pm

Rightclick your /scripts/rom folder
Do an SVN-Update
Rightclick your /scripts/rom folder again
TortoiseSVN->Revert...

To the waypoint type problem:
You have to change it in the waypoint file.
WIKI is very helpful:
http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... le=RoM_Bot

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests