Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
wizzyslo
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:09 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#101 Post by wizzyslo » Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:07 am

If your character die and come tombstone. I'm talking about that one.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#102 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:24 am

wizzyslo wrote:If your character die and come tombstone. I'm talking about that one.
You didn't tell me what version of the rombot you are using. Version 476 or older will only target objects of type 4 eg. npcs and most clickable objects. It's possible the tombstone is a different type. If you are not using 477 or newer, update then try again.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

wizzyslo
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:09 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#103 Post by wizzyslo » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:35 am

Updated and still same problem.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#104 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:26 am

wizzyslo wrote:Updated and still same problem.
What command are you using?

By the way, how are you getting your script to find the tombstone?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

wizzyslo
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:09 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#105 Post by wizzyslo » Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:22 am

I'm using harvesting command with tombstone ID becouse on wiki didn't find command for pick up tombstone.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#106 Post by rock5 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:31 am

wizzyslo wrote:I'm using harvesting command with tombstone ID becouse on wiki didn't find command for pick up tombstone.
Try player:target_Object(). Something like;

Code: Select all

player:target_Object(tombstoneid,3000);
I'm not sure how long it takes to pick up the tombstone so you might have to adjust the 3000ms pause. You can read more about the command on the wiki.

The player:harvest() command should only really be used for wood, herbs and ore.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

wizzyslo
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:09 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#107 Post by wizzyslo » Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:00 pm

Works now.

draxter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#108 Post by draxter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:19 pm

hi, excellent job.

I have a problem, when my character stops to pick up, stops on the collection node fails. all my collections are unsuccessful

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#109 Post by fred55555 » Sat Aug 07, 2010 8:08 pm

I have downloaded micromacro from the link off this site
I am running it on xp
I created a shortcut and it launches micromacro
I type in creatpath.lua and it cant find the script
i look into the folders of the unzipped micromacro download and the script doenst exist
I know this is a for dummies post, but it is missing the key steps on were do you get everything ie downloads of all the parts ? and then what are the startup commands to get u started off on collecting waypoints
I would love to get this think working in ROM

please help

thank you for your time

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#110 Post by rock5 » Sat Aug 07, 2010 8:36 pm

fred55555 wrote:I have downloaded micromacro from the link off this site
I am running it on xp
I created a shortcut and it launches micromacro
I type in creatpath.lua and it cant find the script
i look into the folders of the unzipped micromacro download and the script doenst exist
I know this is a for dummies post, but it is missing the key steps on were do you get everything ie downloads of all the parts ? and then what are the startup commands to get u started off on collecting waypoints
I would love to get this think working in ROM

please help

thank you for your time
Micromacro is just the lua comand interpreter. You still need the lua scripts that make up rombot.
You can find instructions here;
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=163
Ignore anything about downloading and installing the rombot files, instead just create the rom folder in the scripts folder and follow the instructions under "SVN - Always have the newest version".
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#111 Post by fred55555 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:24 am

Thank you for your help

I got it up and runing

Next question I have the Type = Travel because I dont want to kill mobs I just want to harvest.
Problem is mobs still attack and i keep running and harvesting and eventually after getting hit over a period of time i die
is there a type or line i can add that will

Make the character harvest but if attacked kill the mob that is attacking only and then continue harvesting

using a warden helps as pet usually takes agro and kills mobs auto defend, but like i mentioned before the pet dies eventually then the character

let me know

Thnx

User avatar
Valleyguy
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:34 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#112 Post by Valleyguy » Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:37 pm

fred55555 wrote:Thank you for your help

I got it up and runing

Next question I have the Type = Travel because I dont want to kill mobs I just want to harvest.
Problem is mobs still attack and i keep running and harvesting and eventually after getting hit over a period of time i die
is there a type or line i can add that will

Make the character harvest but if attacked kill the mob that is attacking only and then continue harvesting

using a warden helps as pet usually takes agro and kills mobs auto defend, but like i mentioned before the pet dies eventually then the character

let me know

Thnx
make it waypoints Type=Run
Image

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#113 Post by fred55555 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:29 pm

type = RUN

will cast the buffs and still harvest, but it want attack what is attacking the character it just keeps running to the next harvest and then is interupted and so on

druid recover spell says its casting but doesnt cast am i missing something , the briar shield buff works fine

User avatar
Valleyguy
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:34 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#114 Post by Valleyguy » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:14 am

fred55555 wrote:type = RUN

will cast the buffs and still harvest, but it want attack what is attacking the character it just keeps running to the next harvest and then is interupted and so on

druid recover spell says its casting but doesnt cast am i missing something , the briar shield buff works fine
Himm newest SVN? admin just said he fixed this in another thread maybe he will respond I dono beyond that otherwise leave waypoints type blank (normal) and change your profile attack level range to 0 above and below your level it wont attack nothing unless its = level to you this is how i run i am always harvesting in areas with lower level mobs then me and i fight back when aggroed otherwise ignore the rest
Image

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#115 Post by fred55555 » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:54 am

yes updated with the news svn

ill try your next suggestion on +/_ lvl mobs

thnx again for the help

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#116 Post by MiesterMan » Sun Aug 22, 2010 2:09 pm

Set the waypoint type to normal and add this to your waypoints file after <waypoints> but before the first waypoint:

Code: Select all

	<onLoad>
		changeProfileOption("TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE", -1);
		changeProfileOption("TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW", -1);
	</onLoad>

zeronight
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#117 Post by zeronight » Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:40 pm

Hi have downloaded micromacro and it runs great but have same probs as many other guys..


I have recorded this...

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<waypoints type="TRAVEL" >
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="32191" z="3473">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="32298" z="3480">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="32478" z="3658">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="32617" z="3659">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="32792" z="3681">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="32832" z="3797">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="32970" z="4073">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="32982" z="4250">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="32950" z="4565">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="32703" z="4874">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="32495" z="4946">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="32325" z="5227">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="31895" z="5108">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="31906" z="4800">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="31889" z="4553">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="31988" z="4444">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="31843" z="4269">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="31726" z="4017">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="31305" z="3754">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="31072" z="3644">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="31495" z="3491">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="31746" z="3362">player:harvest();</waypoint>
	<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="31967" z="3325">player:harvest();</waypoint>
</waypoints>
and it wont work...

always shows this error

Code: Select all

Wrong value returned in update of item 201843
.../micromacro/lib/mods/xml.lua:316 : error closing parser: no element found
thx for the help!!!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4857
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#118 Post by Administrator » Tue Aug 24, 2010 6:54 pm

zeronight wrote:Hi have downloaded micromacro and it runs great but have same probs as many other guys..
That is not similar to any of the problems in this thread at all. Looks like an outdated/broken copy. Install a new version of MicroMacro.

zeronight
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#119 Post by zeronight » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:21 pm

Not similar to any???
d003232, Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:57 am

Post Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies


ciccione wrote:
...
You choose 1 (my waypoint)
...micromacro/lib/mod/xml.lua:316: error closing parser: no element found

If I choose one of the demo waypoint instead of the one I made file it works fine.
What I have to do?
By the way, you've made a great job with this bot!!


Take a look for the waypoint file thats behind your selection '1'. Than open that waypoint file with an editor. Compare the contentent with one of the demo files.

I suppose you have an empty file??? You could post the name and content of your file here. And read the wiki how to create your own waypoint files.
ciccione, Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:26 am

This is the waypoint file I created:

harvest.xml:

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="250" z="-5379">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="396" z="-5333">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="468" z="-5246">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="221" z="-5353"> </waypoint>
</waypoints>

To bypass the problem I overwrited one of the already present and working waypoint file with this text, so now I have a file called "l10t_classhall.xml" but containing the text above, and it works. Still, if I choose a waypoint file with this same text inside but different name it gave me an error. So I suppose the path itself is working but the error has something to do with the name of the waypoint file being scripted somewhere??


That looks very similar to me... but maybe im to blind

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#120 Post by Giram » Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:53 pm

Hi.

I had few problems using this bot. I am using rev 494 now.

I am not sure if this has happened to anyone else but i got in loop while hasvesting. There was 2 nodes next to each others that i could not hasvest because i dont have high enough herbalism for it and i didnt event want to harvest it. But bot just tried to harvest those two nodes forever. I just wanted to harvest wood and ore.

Is there way to configure bot that it wont harvest herbs for expamle?

I am using rev 494 just because i think that new fix wont work on rev495 that should fix this aggro problem. When harvesting nodes and enemy attacks you, my char was unable to target that mob and died cause of that. So it was better to to just kill mob and move to second node than self target mob so it would continue to harvest that node where it was harvesting before mob agroed.

I hope this helps to improve this great bot :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests