Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#41 Post by Administrator » Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:01 pm

Apparently, one of the hotkeys in settings.xml or your profile is invalid or empty.

hob0d4n
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:53 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#42 Post by hob0d4n » Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:08 pm

hotkey 1 should be attack right?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#43 Post by Administrator » Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:11 am

hob0d4n wrote:hotkey 1 should be attack right?
I don't know what you're asking. Just provide your settings.xml and profile.

hob0d4n
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:53 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#44 Post by hob0d4n » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:26 am

settings.xml

Code: Select all

<settings>
	<hotkeys>
		<!-- Cannot use modifiers -->
		<hotkey description="MOVE_FORWARD" key="VK_W" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="MOVE_BACKWARD" key="VK_S" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="ROTATE_LEFT" key="VK_Q" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="ROTATE_RIGHT" key="VK_E" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="STRAFF_LEFT" key="VK_A" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="STRAFF_RIGHT" key="VK_D" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="JUMP" key="VK_SPACE" modifier="" />

		<hotkey description="TARGET" key="VK_TAB" modifier="" />
		<hotkey description="TARGET_FRIEND" key="VK_J" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<options>
		<option name="ENABLE_FIGHT_SLOW_TURN" value="false" />
		<option name="MELEE_DISTANCE" value="45" />
		<option name="LANGUAGE" value="english" />	<!-- english|deutsch|french|russian -->
		<option name="USE_CLIENT_LANGUAGE" value="true" />
		<option name="DEBUGGING" value="false" />

		<!--
			Leave ROMDATA_PATH blank to use automatic settings.
			If it cannot find your bindings.txt automatically,
			place the FULL PATH to the "Runes of Magic"
			directory here.
		-->
		<option name="ROMDATA_PATH" value="" />
	</options>
</settings>
profile

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage                   -->
		<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
		<option name="HP_LOW"			value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION"	value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION"	value="40" />
		<option name="USE_HP_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->
		<option name="USE_MANA_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->

		<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="15" />

		<!-- Shopping options, how many of what do you want to keep in your inventory -->
		<option name="HEALING_POTION" value="99" />
		<option name="MANA_POTION" value="99" />
		<option name="ARROW_QUIVER" value="2" />
		<option name="THROWN_BAG" value="2" />
		<option name="POISON" value="30" />

		<!-- either false or arrow or thrown -->
		<option name="RELOAD_AMMUNITION" value="false" />	<!-- false|arrow|thrown -->

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"		value="" />  <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
		<option name="RETURNPATH"		value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="0" />
		<option name="QUICK_TURN" 		value="false" />

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="100" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="0" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

		<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" 			value="0" />	<!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN"		value="false" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK"	value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
		<option name="MAX_DEATHS" value="10" /> <!-- Log out after this many deaths -->

		<!-- For more options and documentation see the RoM Bot Wiki:  -->
		<!-- http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php5?title=RoM_Bot  -->

	</options>

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<mobs>
		<!-- names of mobs we want to attack 				-->
		<!-- if no names defined we will attack all mobs	-->
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
    	<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
	<!-- see the example for a priest/mage                           -->
	<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use.          -->
	<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml             -->
	<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes             -->
	<skills_priest>
		<skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="110" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA"     modifier="" hotkey="VK_7" priority="100" inbattle="true" hpper="24" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" hpper="30"  />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="90" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_8" priority="70" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="40"  inbattle="true" />
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_BOND"     hotkey="VK_T" priority="30" /> -->
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER" hotkey="VK_F" priority="20" rebuffcut="60" inbattle="false" /> -->
	</skills_priest>

	<skills_warrior>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH"          modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK"     modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
	</skills_warrior>

	<skills_scout>
		<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_AUTOSHOT"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
	</skills_scout>

	<skills_rogue>
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
	</skills_rogue>

	<skills_mage>
		<skill name="MAGE_FLAME"              modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="30" inbattle="true" />
	</skills_mage>

	<skills_knight>
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="90" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_PUNISHMENT"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="60" />
	</skills_knight>

	<skills_warden>
		<skill name="WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP"	modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARDEN_ENERGY_ABSORB"	modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" inbattle="true" hpper="25" />
	</skills_warden>

	<skills_druid>
		<skill name="DRUID_RECOVER"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" hpper="30" />
		<skill name="DRUID_EARTH_ARROW"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
	</skills_druid>

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
	]]></onLoad>

	<onDeath><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
		-- player:logout();	-- logout
	]]></onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	]]></onLeaveCombat>

	<onLevelup><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after having a levelup
		-- and levelup the skills for a new character (mage or priest recommended)
		-- e.g. sendMacro("SetSpellPoint(_tabnr, _skillnr);"); would levelup a skill
	]]></onLevelup>

	<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast
		-- e.g.:
		--if( 15 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE");
		--elseif( 25 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_HOLY_AURA");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
	]]></onSkillCast>
</profile>
thankss.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#45 Post by Administrator » Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:21 am

Go to line 265 of settings.lua, and see this:

Code: Select all

			if( string.upper(v.key) == "MACRO" ) then
Directly above this line, add this:

Code: Select all

printf("v.name: %s\n", tostring(v.name));
Post what it says v.name is.

hob0d4n
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:53 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#46 Post by hob0d4n » Mon Jan 18, 2010 9:52 pm

it gave me this

No ranged skills specified in profile; Turning off COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
v.name: MOVE_FORWARDS
v.name: MOVE_BACKWARD
v.name: TARGET
v.name: ROGUE_LOW_BLOW
v.name: ROGUE_BACKSTAB
v.name: ROTATE_LEFT
v.name: STRAFF_RIGHT
v.name: TARGET_FRIEND
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:266: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#47 Post by Administrator » Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:04 pm

Try changing your hotkeys in game (through the game menu) for Target Nearest Friend to a single hotkey (I assume you have something like CTRL + TAB).

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#48 Post by d003232 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:51 pm

Administrator wrote:Try changing your hotkeys in game (through the game menu) for Target Nearest Friend to a single hotkey (I assume you have something like CTRL + TAB).
There is no configuration error (or possibility to do one) that is not be used by someone. :-)

I suppose he has ingame an empty hotkey for targeting the nearest friend.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
matt87
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#49 Post by matt87 » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:11 am

Ok, if we have those possibilities:

Code: Select all

HARVEST_SCAN_WIDTH = 10,	-- steps horizontal
HARVEST_SCAN_HEIGHT = 8,	-- steps vertical
HARVEST_SCAN_STEPSIZE = 35,	-- wide of every step
HARVEST_SCAN_TOPDOWN = false,	-- true = top->down  false = botton->up
HARVEST_SCAN_XMULTIPLIER = 1.0,	-- multiplier for scan width
HARVEST_SCAN_YMULTIPLIER = 1.1,	-- multiplier for scan line height
HARVEST_SCAN_YREST = 10,	-- scanspeed
HARVEST_SCAN_YMOVE = 1.1,	-- move scan area top/down ( 1=middle of screen )
Let's say I want set cursor on center (middle) of screen. I'll set HARVEST_SCAN_YMOV value to "1".
Please, take a look at image and notice that if we'll stand on the resource we have to make just simple move with mouse :

Image

Now, I want to make a move with cursor like on image. Cursor moves on green line from red line on the center of screen to the second line on the bottom of screen (of course with arrow direction).

After few hours of fun, i found good config. You must remember to stay on the center of resource when you adding waypoint.

My profile:

Code: Select all

<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_WIDTH" value="6" />      -- steps horizontal
<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_HEIGHT" value="7" />     -- steps vertical
<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_STEPSIZE" value="25" />   -- wide of every step
<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_TOPDOWN" value="true" />   -- true = top->down  false = botton->up
<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YREST" value="8" />      -- scanspeed
<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YMOVE" value="1.4" />   -- move scan area top/down ( 1 middle of screen )

ciccione
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:36 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#50 Post by ciccione » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:48 am

Hi guys!
I had the same problem as hob0d4n then I changed the hotkeys ingame and it worked fine, until I had to choose the waypoint file. It gave me this error:

...
You choose 1 (my waypoint)
...micromacro/lib/mod/xml.lua:316: error closing parser: no element found

If I choose one of the demo waypoint instead of the one I made file it works fine.
What I have to do?
By the way, you've made a great job with this bot!!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#51 Post by d003232 » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:57 am

ciccione wrote: ...
You choose 1 (my waypoint)
...micromacro/lib/mod/xml.lua:316: error closing parser: no element found

If I choose one of the demo waypoint instead of the one I made file it works fine.
What I have to do?
By the way, you've made a great job with this bot!!
Take a look for the waypoint file thats behind your selection '1'. Than open that waypoint file with an editor. Compare the contentent with one of the demo files.

I suppose you have an empty file??? You could post the name and content of your file here. And read the wiki how to create your own waypoint files.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

ciccione
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:36 am

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#52 Post by ciccione » Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:26 am

This is the waypoint file I created:

harvest.xml:

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="250" z="-5379">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="396" z="-5333">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="468" z="-5246">player:harvest();</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="221" z="-5353"> </waypoint>
</waypoints>

To bypass the problem I overwrited one of the already present and working waypoint file with this text, so now I have a file called "l10t_classhall.xml" but containing the text above, and it works. Still, if I choose a waypoint file with this same text inside but different name it gave me an error. So I suppose the path itself is working but the error has something to do with the name of the waypoint file being scripted somewhere??

Sleinzelmann
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#53 Post by Sleinzelmann » Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:23 am

if i start the bot with profile:default it works fine

but if i try my own profile ther is an error :
settings.lua:660: bad argument #1 to `upper` <string expected, got nil>

can someone help me?

Sleinzelmann
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#54 Post by Sleinzelmann » Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:26 pm

Sleinzelmann wrote:if i start the bot with profile:default it works fine

but if i try my own profile ther is an error :
settings.lua:660: bad argument #1 to `upper` <string expected, got nil>

can someone help me?
fixed it ;)

i didnt write the hpper and priority part in one skill ^^

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#55 Post by Administrator » Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:09 am

Can you provide a copy of how it looked when you received this error? It would help to provide a meaningful error message in the future.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#56 Post by d003232 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:30 am

Administrator wrote:Can you provide a copy of how it looked when you received this error? It would help to provide a meaningful error message in the future.
Shouldn't 'hpper' be optional? So it doesnt' matter if one 'forget' that option. And if one forget the 'priority' option there should be a default value for the 'priority'. There should not happen an error from that two options.

I think it would be helpful to post the 'wrong' profile.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#57 Post by Administrator » Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:04 am

d003232 wrote:
Administrator wrote:Can you provide a copy of how it looked when you received this error? It would help to provide a meaningful error message in the future.
Shouldn't 'hpper' be optional? So it doesnt' matter if one 'forget' that option. And if one forget the 'priority' option there should be a default value for the 'priority'. There should not happen an error from that two options.

I think it would be helpful to post the 'wrong' profile.
Should be. But without seeing it, I have no idea what was really wrong.

TheOne777
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:53 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#58 Post by TheOne777 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:04 pm

d003232 wrote:
yellow wrote:but it's possible to enlarge the area of the cursor to scan the windows ?
Yes. There are some expert profile options for doing that:

Code: Select all

	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_WIDTH" value="15" />   	-- steps horizontal
	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_HEIGHT" value="10" />  	-- steps vertical
	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_STEPSIZE" value="22" />	-- wide of every step
	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_TOPDOWN" value="false" />	-- true = top->down  false = botton->up
	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YREST" value="7" />		-- scanspeed
	<option name="HARVEST_SCAN_YMOVE" value="1.1" />	-- move scan area top/down ( 1 middle of screen )

Hi, im new here. I have been reading evrything and cant seem to find where to add this code in profile, whenever I add it to it I get errors like unknown tag in profile etc, Im not into lua so I have no Idea what im doing here. I do have the bot working and all I just wanted to as someone else did change the way the pointer moves. Could someone tell me where in here it goes. ( from what I get it goes under profile but where? and if somewhere else where then ?)

(edited message because I forgot to add the quote tages lol)

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<profile>
	<options>
		<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage                   -->
		<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
		<option name="HP_LOW"			value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION"	value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION"	value="40" />
		<option name="USE_HP_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->
		<option name="USE_MANA_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->

		<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="15" />

		<!-- Shopping options, how many of what do you want to keep in your inventory -->
		<option name="HEALING_POTION" value="99" />
		<option name="MANA_POTION" value="99" />
		<option name="ARROW_QUIVER" value="2" />
		<option name="THROWN_BAG" value="2" />
		<option name="POISON" value="30" />

		<!-- either false or arrow or thrown -->
		<option name="RELOAD_AMMUNITION" value="false" />	<!-- false|arrow|thrown -->

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="true" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="3" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"		value="" />  <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
		<option name="RETURNPATH"		value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="0" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="0" />
		<option name="QUICK_TURN" 		value="false" />

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="false" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="false" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="100" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="0" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

		<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" 			value="0" />	<!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN"		value="false" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK"	value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
		<option name="MAX_DEATHS" value="2" /> <!-- Log out after this many deaths -->

		<!-- For more options and documentation see the RoM Bot Wiki:  -->
		<!-- http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php5?title=RoM_Bot  -->

	</options>

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<mobs>
		<!-- names of mobs we want to attack 				-->
		<!-- if no names defined we will attack all mobs	-->
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
    	<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        modifier="" key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
	<!-- see the example for a priest/mage                           -->
	<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use.          -->
	<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml             -->
	<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes             -->
	<skills_priest>
		<skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="110" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA"     modifier="" hotkey="VK_7" priority="100" inbattle="true" hpper="24" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" hpper="30"  />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="90" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_8" priority="70" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="40"  inbattle="true" />
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_BOND"     hotkey="VK_T" priority="30" /> -->
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER" hotkey="VK_F" priority="20" rebuffcut="60" inbattle="false" /> -->
	</skills_priest>

	<skills_warrior>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH"          modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK"     modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
	</skills_warrior>

	<skills_scout>
		<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_AUTOSHOT"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
	</skills_scout>

	<skills_rogue>
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
	</skills_rogue>

	<skills_mage>
		<skill name="MAGE_FLAME"              modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="30" inbattle="true" />
	</skills_mage>

	<skills_knight>
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="90" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD"  modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_PUNISHMENT"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="60" />
	</skills_knight>

	<skills_warden>
		<skill name="WARDEN_CHARGED_CHOP"	modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="WARDEN_ENERGY_ABSORB"	modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" inbattle="true" hpper="25" />
	</skills_warden>

	<skills_druid>
		<skill name="DRUID_RECOVER"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" hpper="30" />
		<skill name="DRUID_EARTH_ARROW"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
	</skills_druid>

	<onLoad><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
	]]></onLoad>

	<onDeath><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
		-- player:logout();	-- logout
	]]></onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	]]></onLeaveCombat>

	<onLevelup><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after having a levelup
		-- and levelup the skills for a new character (mage or priest recommended)
		-- e.g. sendMacro("SetSpellPoint(_tabnr, _skillnr);"); would levelup a skill
	]]></onLevelup>

	<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast
		-- e.g.:
		--if( 15 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE");
		--elseif( 25 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_HOLY_AURA");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
	]]></onSkillCast>
</profile>

Thanks

ok never mind I got it to work

bentot
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:41 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#59 Post by bentot » Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:05 pm

i always got this problem "window mut be in foreground to be able to gather" what does it mean? and what whould i do? :)

TheOne777
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:53 pm

Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies

#60 Post by TheOne777 » Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:43 pm

"window mut be in foreground to be able to gather" what does it mean? and what whould i do?


well you should make sure its in the foreground as in start The bot and click on ur game so its the only thing you see, DONT leave the bot window in front of the game, if your run the game in windowed mode , start the bot and then move your character around a few feet in game with your mouse to make sure, if it does that then you have the game now in the foreground. DONT do anything else like go on the internet or anything LEAVE it AS IS YOU CANT USE THE COMPUTER AT ALL while running the gather bot or you WILL have THE foreground PROBLEM.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests