Page 2 of 2

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:48 am
by lisa
try this

Code: Select all

function PlusBagItem(_slot, _level, _jewel)
	inventory:update()
	local item = inventory.BagSlot[_slot]
	local byte = memoryReadByte(getProc(),item.Address+0x17)
	local plusLevel =(bitAnd(byte,0x1) and 1 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x2) and 2 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x4) and 4 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x8) and 8 or 0)
	while inventory:itemTotalCount(_jewel) > 0 and plusLevel < _level do
		RoMScript("UseItemByName(\"".._jewel.."\"); PickupBagItem(GetBagItemInfo(".. (_slot - 60) .."))")
		yrest(500)

		repeat
			yrest(100)
			player:update()
		until not player.Casting
		yrest(500)
		byte = memoryReadByte(getProc(),item.Address+0x17)
		plusLevel =(bitAnd(byte,0x1) and 1 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x2) and 2 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x4) and 4 or 0)+(bitAnd(byte,0x8) and 8 or 0)
		print("current item plus level "..plusLevel.."\n")
		yrest(500)
	end
end
It will do lost of prints but have a look for when the item goes up a level and see if the print is correct or not.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:03 am
by Dsanchez
works perfect now, i wonder how come it would do the extra loop without the print statement in there?

thanks for the function. i find it so useful since i'm still leveling and use only vendor gems. no more headaches trying to + my gear! =)

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:17 am
by lisa
I also added a half a second pause before reading the memory. You can remove that print now.

All thanks go to rock, I didn't write it =)

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:53 am
by rock5
Maybe after if finishes plusing it takes a moment for the value to change in memory and we are reading it before it changes.

Try adding a yrest before

Code: Select all

		byte = memoryReadByte(getProc(),item.Address+0x17)

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:03 am
by lisa
rock5 wrote:Maybe after if finishes plusing it takes a moment for the value to change in memory and we are reading it before it changes.

Try adding a yrest before

Code: Select all

		byte = memoryReadByte(getProc(),item.Address+0x17)
Yep that's exactly what I did in the code I posted =)

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:46 am
by kanta
One thing that the addon I posted would do is if you were standing near the jewel NPC and had the store window open, it would buy the jewels one by one so people didn't spend gold on full stacks of jewels, otherwise it just used the jewels in your bags.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:58 am
by rock5
lisa wrote:Yep that's exactly what I did in the code I posted =)
LoL. Looks like I reached the end of the first page and thought it was the last post.
kanta wrote:One thing that the addon I posted would do is if you were standing near the jewel NPC and had the store window open, it would buy the jewels one by one so people didn't spend gold on full stacks of jewels, otherwise it just used the jewels in your bags.
I'll see what I can do.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:17 am
by rock5
Try this one. If the store is open it will buy one jewel at a time.
userfunction_PlusItem.lua
(1.03 KiB) Downloaded 326 times
Note: It's untested.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:02 am
by grande
It works nice. I've plussed several items to +3. I've heard there is a way to +6 items reliably. Anyone know how to do that? Could PM me and that be fine. I've heard it's a matter of timing. don't know if the timing of this function could be adjusted to do that or if that whole timing for reliable +'ing is just a myth...

anyhow, very nice tool here. Saved me from my wrist pain/carpal stuff which really hurts me irl. Thx, seriously.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:47 am
by rock5
grande wrote:I've heard there is a way to +6 items reliably. Anyone know how to do that? Could PM me and that be fine. I've heard it's a matter of timing.
I seem to remember testing that theory. I saw no discernible difference in the timing.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:51 pm
by MiesterMan
This topic must be ancient because I recall you figured out the math for this when we discussed it in my userfunc for swapping equipment (which is still in BETA... :lol: ).

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 12:10 am
by rock5
MiesterMan wrote:This topic must be ancient because I recall you figured out the math for this when we discussed it in my userfunc for swapping equipment (which is still in BETA... :lol: ).
Was there a question in that statement?

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 12:37 pm
by MiesterMan
rock5 wrote:Was there a question in that statement?
Sorry, yes there was. I didn't word it very well though. Have all those data been added to the bot or no?

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 12:59 pm
by rock5
MiesterMan wrote:Sorry, yes there was. I didn't word it very well though. Have all those data been added to the bot or no?
What data? It's a user function. It hasn't been added to the bot and probably wont be.

Edit: Just had a look at the function and I think I know what your talking about. Are you asking if the plus level has been added to the bot yet? If so, the answer is no. As a general rule we don't add things unless there is an intended use for it. Besides this userfunction, the bot doesn't really need to know the plus level of an item. Do you have any other need for it?

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:01 am
by MiesterMan
It was for the rating calculation of gear. Btw, I gave up on that being usable too. It seems that each kind of gear has its own kind of plus values and it's different for unconstant level ranges/crafted/dropped/quested items. But I could have sworn you already added to code to find that and figured out the equation to differentiate between tiers, craft quality, and plus values.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:49 pm
by rock5
MiesterMan wrote:But I could have sworn you already added to code to find that and figured out the equation to differentiate between tiers, craft quality, and plus values.
Me too, although I don't remember every detail.

I think it goes like this.
  • - Quality, the items already have. And I'm pretty sure it includes crafted quality.
    - Tier is mentioned in the item class but isn't used. I just did a search and found the formula I worked out previously. It's the baseitemtier + (memoryreadvalue - 10). The basetier is based on the level and the memoryreadvalue is the value it reads from memory. So for example, if you have a level 55 item (t3) and you read a tier value of 14 then the tier level is 3 + (14 - 10) = 7
    - Plus value you can see how to get in my PlusItem userfunction.
Is that everything?

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 1:26 am
by beanybabe
I messed with this for a while and found some info.

the plus seems to work best at certain times more that others
------------------+-----++-------+------
This is sort of a pattern I got just testing a second of time or so. I also tried calculating for ping but after doing that a while found it was a fail. I came up with another way to run a ping time test for 1 min and keep track of ping totals then use the highest count ping only.
to get the pattern above I made and array and ran 10 pluses per each change in time I started with a time close to end of the cast bar.
I had it set to only go to plus 2 on my test. I want to do another test and try for plus 4.
I am suspecting that each plus the pattern changes just a bit. So their may be a need to keep data for each plus level also.

The basic plus code is a modified version Lisa gave me I added arrays to and changed the time some. I changed it so it moved left <===>right instead of forward as lisa did so the character stays in one area and not travel moving forward and back was not good at there seems to be a timing difference in backwards. I want to do a longer test with a bag full of pluses to see if I can find a pattern in 1 2 3 and 4 levels of plusses.

I attached the little ping test I use to find strongest ping.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 12:54 pm
by beanybabe
After watching this ping test run a few times i'm thinking there may still be a problem in the bot timing or the rom server is just not very stable.

Re: Using bot to +++ items?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:11 pm
by nerf
I see that it continues to work like a charm! <3