prob :) after patch!

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
holystrikers
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:32 pm

prob :) after patch!

#1 Post by holystrikers » Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:48 am

all doing good before this update this morning ! i have this error i can't createpath.lua !!

Code: Select all

Tue Mar 10 10:42:24 2009 : MicroMacro v1.0
Tue Mar 10 10:42:24 2009 : Processor Type: 2X 586, OS: Windows Vista | Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 1
Tue Mar 10 10:42:24 2009 : LuaCoco is available.
Tue Mar 10 10:42:24 2009 : Lua glues exported.
Tue Mar 10 10:42:24 2009 : Keyboard layout: US English
Tue Mar 10 10:42:46 2009 : Executing script 'createpath.lua'
==================================================

Tue Mar 10 10:42:46 2009 : WARNING: Failure reading memory from 0x25FFDB4 at 0x884d98 in memoryReadIntPtr(). Error code 299 (Seule une partie d'une requête ReadProcessMemory ou WriteProcessMemory a été effectuée.)


stack traceback:
	C:\Program Files\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:512: in function 'startMacro'
	scripts\rom/createpath.lua:73: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Tue Mar 10 10:42:46 2009 : ...rogram Files/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:40: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'Address' (a nil value)
Tue Mar 10 10:42:46 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
and this is my pawn.lua

Code: Select all

CPawn = class(
	function (self, ptr)
		self.Address = ptr;
		self.Name = "<UNKNOWN>";
		self.Guild = "<UNKNOWN>";
		self.Level = 1;
		self.Level2 = 1;
		self.HP = 1000;
		self.MaxHP = 1000;
		self.MP = 1000;
		self.MaxMP = 1000;
		self.MP2 = 1000;
		self.MaxMP2 = 1000;
		self.X = 0.0;
		self.Y = 0.0;
		self.Z = 0.0;
		self.TargetPtr = 0;
		self.Direction = 0.0;

		-- Directed more at player, but may be changed later.
		self.Battling = false; -- The actual "in combat" flag.
		self.Fighting = false; -- Internal use, does not depend on the client's battle flag
		self.Casting = false;
		self.Mana = 0;
		self.MaxMana = 0;
		self.Rage = 0;
		self.MaxRage = 0;
		self.Energy = 0;
		self.MaxEnergy = 0;
		self.Concentration = 0;
		self.MaxConcentration = 0;
		self.PotionLastUseTime = 0;

		if( self.Address ~= 0 and self.Address ~= nil ) then self:update(); end
	end
);

function CPawn:update()
	local proc = getProc();
	self.HP = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charHP_offset);
	self.MaxHP = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charMaxHP_offset);
	self.MP = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charMP_offset);
	self.MaxMP = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charMaxMP_offset);
	self.MP2 = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charMP2_offset);
	self.MaxMP2 = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charMaxMP2_offset);
	self.Name = memoryReadString(proc, self.Address + charName_offset);
	self.Level = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charLevel_offset);
	self.Level2 = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charLevel2_offset);

	self.TargetPtr = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charTargetPtr_offset);

	self.X = memoryReadFloat(proc, self.Address + charX_offset);
	self.Y = memoryReadFloat(proc, self.Address + charY_offset);
	self.Z = memoryReadFloat(proc, self.Address + charZ_offset);

	if( self.MaxMP == 0 ) then
		-- Prevent division by zero for entities that have no mana
		self.MP = 1;
		self.MaxMP = 1;
	end

	if( self.MaxMP2 == 0 ) then
		-- Prevent division by zero for entities that have no secondary mana
		self.MP2 = 1;
		self.MaxMP2 = 1;
	end
end

function CPawn:haveTarget()
	local proc = getProc();
	self.TargetPtr = memoryReadInt(proc, self.Address + charTargetPtr_offset);
	if( self.TargetPtr == nil ) then self.TargetPtr = 0; end;

	if( self.TargetPtr == 0 ) then
		return false;
	end;

	local tmp = CPawn(self.TargetPtr);

	-- You can't be your own target!
	if( self.TargetPtr == self.Address ) then
		return false;
	end

	return (tmp.HP > 0);
end

function CPawn:getTarget()
	if( self.TargetPtr) then
		return CPawn(self.TargetPtr);
	else
		return nil;
	end
end

function CPawn:alive()
	self:update();
	if( HP <= 0 ) then
		return false;
	else
		return true;
	end
end

function CPawn:distanceToTarget()
	if( self.TargetPtr == 0 ) then return 0; end;

	local target = CPawn(self.TargetPtr);
	local tx,ty,tz = target.X, target.Y, target.Z;
	local px,py,pz = self.X, self.Y, self.Z;

	return math.sqrt( (tx-px)*(tx-px) + (ty-py)*(ty-py) + (tz-pz)*(tz-pz) );
end

ty in advance!!

pathic
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:55 am

Re: prob :) after patch!

#2 Post by pathic » Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:57 am

Yeah i can not create a path. Something is going on. cant wait till it is fixed.

User avatar
3cmSailorfuku
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:25 pm

Re: prob :) after patch!

#3 Post by 3cmSailorfuku » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:12 pm

The game received an update, take a look at the latest patch date of the Game and then check on the Bot Download when it was updated the last time.
If the Bot's date is lower than the Patch date, then its because the Patch messed up the Memory Region the Bot is reading. There is no need to massively report this occurance.

holystrikers
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:32 pm

Re: prob :) after patch!

#4 Post by holystrikers » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:34 pm

sry i dont want to report massi.. !


the bot run 2.15 but we are at 2.17 now i try to make an update but nothing happens.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 45 guests