Rom bot will not start

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Lostone
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 6:19 am

Rom bot will not start

#1 Post by Lostone » Sun Mar 08, 2009 6:24 am

i musta looked this thing over 1000 times i cant see whats wrong so i figure ill let the master look it over, the error it claims is: cannot open file for reading.

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="Spider.xml" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_BLIND_STAB" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_THROAT_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
	</skills>
</profile>

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Rom bot will not start

#2 Post by Administrator » Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:27 am

You're going to have to be more specific than that. Copy and paste the contents of log.txt from the MicroMacro folder.

Lostone
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 6:19 am

Re: Rom bot will not start

#3 Post by Lostone » Sun Mar 08, 2009 4:38 pm

Code: Select all

Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : Executing script "update.lua".
==================================================

Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : ...arkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\scripts\rom\update.lua:12: attempt to call global 'findPatternInProcess' (a nil value)
Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : Execution of update.lua complete.
Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : Collecting garbage...
Sun Mar 08 03:49:07 2009 : 17KB freed.



Sun Mar 08 03:50:33 2009 : Executing script "bot.lua".
==================================================

Sun Mar 08 03:50:36 2009 : RoM Bot Version 2.15

stack traceback:
	C:\Users\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:476: in function 'startMacro'
	...s\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\scripts\rom\bot.lua:140: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Mar 08 03:50:37 2009 : Cannot open file 'C:/Users/Darkasnight/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/USER.xml' for reading.
Sun Mar 08 03:50:37 2009 : Execution of bot.lua complete.
Sun Mar 08 03:50:37 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Sun Mar 08 03:50:37 2009 : Collecting garbage...
Sun Mar 08 03:50:37 2009 : 330KB freed.



Sun Mar 08 04:10:41 2009 : Executing script "bot.lua".
==================================================

Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : RoM Bot Version 2.15

stack traceback:
	C:\Users\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:476: in function 'startMacro'
	...s\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\scripts\rom\bot.lua:140: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : Cannot open file 'C:/Users/Darkasnight/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/USER.xml' for reading.
Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : Execution of bot.lua complete.
Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : Collecting garbage...
Sun Mar 08 04:10:46 2009 : 330KB freed.



Sun Mar 08 04:11:42 2009 : Executing script "bot.lua".
==================================================

Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : RoM Bot Version 2.15

stack traceback:
	C:\Users\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:476: in function 'startMacro'
	...s\Darkasnight\Desktop\micromacro\scripts\rom\bot.lua:140: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : Cannot open file 'C:/Users/Darkasnight/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/USER.xml' for reading.
Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : Execution of bot.lua complete.
Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : Collecting garbage...
Sun Mar 08 04:11:49 2009 : 330KB freed.
This is just the last session, I had about 2 hours worth of stuff but then close the program down and reopened so it is now short, i also switched out the Profile name for USER to protect my chars name sinse I was testing on my main account and not a bot account.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Rom bot will not start

#4 Post by Administrator » Sun Mar 08, 2009 6:39 pm

Why were you using the update? It's broken right now. Anyways, make sure the correct profile name was given. I'm sure you spelled your character name wrong or something.

Lostone
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 6:19 am

Re: Rom bot will not start

#5 Post by Lostone » Sun Mar 08, 2009 7:54 pm

I used the update because it was causing other players problems, I didnt know it was broken, ive looked it over several times as far as I can see I have no miss spellings or Spaces where there shouldnt be any.

carolinaswamp
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:49 pm

Re: Rom bot will not start

#6 Post by carolinaswamp » Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:25 pm

I doubt this is causing your crash, but don't you need to put the level="" attribute in your skill listing?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Rom bot will not start

#7 Post by Administrator » Mon Mar 09, 2009 5:37 am

If you are absolutely sure that the exact path given in the error message (C:/Users/Darkasnight/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/profiles/USER.xml) exists, then you might have messed up the addresses. Reinstall everything and try again. My bet is that you named it User.xml.xml or something.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 28 guests