repairing

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
mayainverse
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:12 am

repairing

#1 Post by mayainverse » Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:37 am

okso last few nights i have been in this really easy grind spot. mobs are all neutral so no chance of gang up. its far in corner of map so players never really go there so wont die to pk. and then the mobs themselves barly hit hard at all never drop below 95% almost.

so really only problem I am having now when I wake up in morning both of my weapons are 0% dura hitting for 5dmg. how can i make them repair. I know there is a repair hammer(no not golden just normal one) where can i get them and how can i make bot use at say 40% dura.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: repairing

#2 Post by lisa » Mon Jan 10, 2011 3:54 am

I usually just have in a run to the nearest repair guy when grinding overnight.

aside from that you can try using

Code: Select all

inventory:getMainHandDurability();
Not sure on the repair hammer you mentioned.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: repairing

#3 Post by rock5 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:01 am

The only repair hammers I'm aware of are in the item shop.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: repairing

#4 Post by jduartedj » Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:43 am

there is a "Master's Simple Repair Hammer" I get these from minigames and stuff like goblin run and malatina. maybe doing something like:

Code: Select all

inventory:useItem("Master's Simple Repair Hammer");
with the code posted by lisa to check dura.
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

top1
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: repairing

#5 Post by top1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:52 am

There are at least 3 more :)

what you mean is
http://romdata.getbuffed.com/?i=201967
Simple Repair Hammer - Reps simply one item
drops in various malatina and other minigames! (high level!)
should be cheaper than ~10k in the ah

http://romdata.getbuffed.com/?i=201014
Master's Simple Repair Hammer - Reps all items
can get this from the goblin mini game (at the end)
and sometimes in some item shop bundles!

and then finaly there is the
http://romdata.getbuffed.com/?i=203576
Grand Golden Repair Hammer - Golden Repair Hammer for EVERY EQUIP u wear...
Guess where u can get this... -> only sometimes at the itemshop often in bundles!


I would prefer the rep waypoints too...
but if that shouldnt be possible for some reason put the hammer in a slot
and make a script to use it

Code: Select all

      local hddura = inventory:getMainHandDurability();
      printf("Durability:%s\n", hddura);
      if( 20 >= hddura ) then
first pick t up from the slot where it is then klick on slot 16 (should be mainhand) with it

mayainverse
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:12 am

Re: repairing

#6 Post by mayainverse » Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:48 am

oh you can do waypoints to a vendor for repair? sounds pretty complicated. can you make it sell stuff too? if so how only certain types of stuff. dont want to sell the important things ha!

User avatar
jduartedj
Posts: 599
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:18 am
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: repairing

#7 Post by jduartedj » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:10 am

mayainverse wrote:oh you can do waypoints to a vendor for repair? sounds pretty complicated. can you make it sell stuff too? if so how only certain types of stuff. dont want to sell the important things ha!
Yes, Just use "player:merchant" and check out autosell options! Browsing the wiki helps :P
Thanks for reading! :D

Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: repairing

#8 Post by beanybabe » Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:02 pm

I try to use this to repair with the master simple repair hammer but for some reason it keeps repairing and using up all the hammers. I am not seeing were hammer is defined.

Code: Select all

			
			if ( 50 > inventory:getMainHandDurability() ) then 
				if hammer > 0 then
					cprintf(cli.lightred,"repairing ...");
					inventory:useItem(201014);
					cprintf(cli.yellow,"done!\n");
					inventory:update();
				else
					cprintf(cli.lightred,"No repair hammers in bag!\n");
					player:clearTarget();
					player:sleep();
				end
			end
			

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: repairing

#9 Post by lisa » Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:00 pm

Code: Select all

if ( 50 > inventory:getMainHandDurability() ) then 
            if inventory:itemTotalCount(201014) > 0 then
               cprintf(cli.lightred,"repairing ...");
               inventory:useItem(201014);
               cprintf(cli.yellow,"done!\n");
               inventory:update();
            else
               cprintf(cli.lightred,"No repair hammers in bag!\n");
               player:clearTarget();
               player:sleep();
            end
         end
keep in mind that if its just a single use hammer that code won't repair the weapon because you need to then click the weapon to repair it. I am sure there is already working code posted for this.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: repairing

#10 Post by lisa » Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:14 pm

I found the wp where that snippet of code came from, only took a few seconds in forum search.

http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... vel#p60248
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

kenzu38
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:52 am

Re: repairing

#11 Post by kenzu38 » Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:43 pm

beanybabe wrote:I try to use this to repair with the master simple repair hammer but for some reason it keeps repairing and using up all the hammers. I am not seeing were hammer is defined.
Looking at the code you posted, pretty sure that in that code, hammer is defined as:

Code: Select all

hammer = inventory:itemTotalCount(201014)
As to why, it keeps on repairing, I looked at inventory.lua, and it seems inventory:update() doesn't really update main hand durability as it only updates inventory slots 1 to 240. Equipment slots aren't included.

So the most likely cause is that inventory:update() in the code. You should use equipment:update() instead.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: repairing

#12 Post by beanybabe » Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:28 am

You can get them running mini game ancient treasures or with honor from siege or guild castle games at stronghold castle in mercenary square. The token and diam shop have hammers.
lisa was right Rock posted the weapon code i put it in the onleave combat part of the profile. Just be warned if you bag gets full it cannot repair and the weapon get stuck in limbo so you may do a inventory check first.

Here is a link to his thread. viewtopic.php?f=21&t=2870&p=42677&hilit ... and#p42677

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 33 guests