Page 110 of 111

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:20 am
by d003232
nugu wrote:i have a problem, because when i go to the housemaid, and wanna sell my things, i will be ported to my house.

i tried all choiceOptions, but without success.

sry for my bad english
You want to sell something to your housemaid? What did she want to buy? :-)

You only can sell stuff to a merchant. If you use choiceOption 1 at the housemaid, she will port you into the house.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:35 am
by nugu
:D we can buy by the housemaid furniture, there i wanted to sell the items.

ah, only at a merchant? k thanks :]

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:21 pm
by raff
nugu wrote:i have a problem, because when i go to the housemaid, and wanna sell my things, i will be ported to my house.

i tried all choiceOptions, but without success.

sry for my bad english
i use this to choose dialogs from the housekeeper:

sendMacro("SpeakFrame_ListDialogOption(1, 5);");

5=changing class

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:57 pm
by Leopardfist
Hi,

I am new, and got my bot to work, but when I swap classes I get this error when I try to run it.

scripts\rom/bot.lua:147: bad argument #1 to 'lower' <string expected, got no value>

Can you tell me what I set up wrong?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:19 am
by d003232
Leopardfist wrote:Hi,

I am new, and got my bot to work, but when I swap classes I get this error when I try to run it.

scripts\rom/bot.lua:147: bad argument #1 to 'lower' <string expected, got no value>

Can you tell me what I set up wrong?
What ingame client language do you use? Did you define the ingame dummy macro and move it to your hotkey?

I suppose you start the bot. And switch the class after starting the bot. Then you select your WP file from the list and get that error? (because you don't move the dummy MACRO to the hotkey).

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:11 am
by jätkä
That is exactly the same error that I have.
scripts\rom/bot.lua:147: bad argument #1 to 'lower' <string expected, got no value>
The bot doesn't work at all, and I've followed everything from the rom bot wikia..
can someone help?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:20 am
by d003232
jätkä wrote:That is exactly the same error that I have.
scripts\rom/bot.lua:147: bad argument #1 to 'lower' <string expected, got no value>
The bot doesn't work at all, and I've followed everything from the rom bot wikia..
can someone help?
Same questions to you:

What ingame client language do you use? Did you define the ingame dummy macro and move it to your hotkey? How did you start the bot? What ingame chat messaged do you see from the bot?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:27 am
by jätkä
What ingame client language do you use? - english
Did you define the ingame dummy macro and move it to your hotkey? - If you're asking if I did the configure, then yes.
How did you start the bot? - rom\bot.lua also tried rom\bot.lua profile:l1-10 and get the error message.
What ingame chat messaged do you see from the bot? - what do you mean?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:36 am
by d003232
jätkä wrote:What ingame client language do you use? - english
Did you define the ingame dummy macro and move it to your hotkey? - If you're asking if I did the configure, then yes.
How did you start the bot? - rom\bot.lua also tried rom\bot.lua profile:l1-10 and get the error message.
What ingame chat messaged do you see from the bot? - what do you mean?
As the bot starting time. We check, if the macro function is working (by default hotkey 0) and if you set your empty ingame macro ingame to hotkey 0. If you do that, you normaly see ingame a chat message 'MACRO test: send value 1234 to macro place 2' and 'MACRO Test: ok'. If the test failes the bot should not work. The working macro is important for a working bot. If it not works, the bot as example could not read the client language. But you should not came to that place if the MACRO test failes. So I'm a little confused.

I did a SVN update 378. There we use the fallback language 'english' if we can't read the clients language. But you could expect a lot of more problems, if the MACRO don't work. And that problems could not be ignored.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:38 pm
by DrG
Administrator wrote:Looks like the error is due to the lack of a working MACRO hotkey.

Code: Select all

	bot.ClientLanguage = string.lower( RoMScript("GetLanguage();") );	-- read clients language
RoMScript() is returning nil most likely due to a failure in reading the information from macro 2. We should probably fall back on a default value in this case.

DrG: Which language is your game client set to? It has been reported that certain language (such as Spanish) cause problems with using the MACRO system our bot uses.
The language is by default english.

I did what d003232 said and now is working fine. :)

Sorry for the late reply. :)

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:44 pm
by d003232
DrG wrote:The language is by default english.

I did what d003232 said and now is working fine. :)
What have you done? What have I said? :-)

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:54 pm
by DrG
d003232 wrote:
DrG wrote:i've got a problem runing MM.

Image

yesterday work fine today give me that error. but i don't change nothing.

Need some help please. :)
I would say, just a temorary error? Please restart the bot. Or if that doesn't help restart the client.
That. :)

I've restarted the client. When i restarted the bot the error stiil there. :)

And i see that you have prepared for melee chars. "preparations to skip touched waypoints as melee". Cool 8-)

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:43 pm
by d003232
DrG wrote:And i see that you have prepared for melee chars. "preparations to skip touched waypoints as melee". Cool 8-)
>Yes. I'm just testing it. But it's difficult to test and needs some time. But first results look not so bad.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:28 am
by d003232
DrG wrote:And i see that you have prepared for melee chars. "preparations to skip touched waypoints as melee". Cool 8-)
You can test it now. See here for more informations about.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:43 am
by j1234567890
Thanks for the bot; it works like a charm.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 1:23 pm
by UnRegistered
Hello!
[EDIT]I got one small problem with return path, i tryed to put repair after death everything is ok to moment of repair than i got this error...

Code: Select all

Moving to return path waypoint #4, (14977, 24703)
We try to find NPC Beck Fost: Beck Fost,
We successfully target NPC Beck Fost and try to open the dialog window.
Mapping inventory (bagslot 1 to 60)...
100% [**************************************************]
...f Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/inventory.lua:274: attempt to compare
number with nil

Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.

Code: Select all

<profile>
   <options>
	 <option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
      <option name="HP_LOW" value="80" />
      <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
      <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
<option name="TEST_FIX_NOSTOP" value="true" />
      <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
      <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
      <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
      <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
      <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="1100" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
      <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
      <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="12" />
      <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="1" />
	<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="300" />
	<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" /> 
<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />

   </options>

	<friends>
	<friend name="Bloodfang Running Wolf" />
	<friend name="Scarlet Spider" />
	</friends>

   <hotkeys>
	<hotkey name="MACRO" key="VK_0" />
   </hotkeys>


  <skills>
	<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2"  />
	<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" />
 	<skill name="ROGUE_THROW" hotkey="VK_6" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_8" />
	<skill name="ROGUE_LIONS_PROTECTION" hotkey="VK_9" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4"  />
   </skills>


</profile>
[code]
<profile>
   <options>
	 <option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
      <option name="HP_LOW" value="80" />
      <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
      <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
<option name="TEST_FIX_NOSTOP" value="true" />
      <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
      <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
      <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
      <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
      <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="1100" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
      <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
      <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="12" />
      <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="1" />
	<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="300" />
	<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" /> 
<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />

   </options>

	<friends>
	<friend name="Bloodfang Running Wolf" />
	<friend name="Scarlet Spider" />
	</friends>

   <hotkeys>
	<hotkey name="MACRO" key="VK_0" />
   </hotkeys>


  <skills>
	<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2"  />
	<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" />
 	<skill name="ROGUE_THROW" hotkey="VK_6" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_8" />
	<skill name="ROGUE_LIONS_PROTECTION" hotkey="VK_9" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4"  />
   </skills>


</profile>
Hire :piraci_return.xml
[code]
<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="15642" z="24645">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="15115" z="24637">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="15082" z="24718">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="14977" z="24703">		player:merchant("Beck Fost");
	load_paths("piraci_return");
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="14977" z="24703">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="15096" z="24721">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="15153" z="24632">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="15526" z="24638">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="15681" z="24655">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="15770" z="24799">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="15908" z="24999">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="15915" z="25077">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="15897" z="25140">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="15879" z="25187">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="15852" z="25190">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="15818" z="25196">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 18 --><waypoint x="15787" z="25238">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 19 --><waypoint x="15769" z="25311">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 20 --><waypoint x="15749" z="25392">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 21 --><waypoint x="15700" z="25397">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 22 --><waypoint x="15664" z="25380">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 23 --><waypoint x="15646" z="25352">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="15605" z="25312">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 25 --><waypoint x="15559" z="25292">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 26 --><waypoint x="15525" z="25286">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 27 --><waypoint x="15478" z="25282">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 28 --><waypoint x="15399" z="25278">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 29 --><waypoint x="15354" z="25288">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 30 --><waypoint x="15271" z="25309">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 31 --><waypoint x="15215" z="25292">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 32 --><waypoint x="15163" z="25319">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 33 --><waypoint x="15132" z="25353">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 34 --><waypoint x="15102" z="25395">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 35 --><waypoint x="15023" z="25406">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 36 --><waypoint x="14940" z="25390">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 37 --><waypoint x="14838" z="25411">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 38 --><waypoint x="14730" z="25474">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 39 --><waypoint x="14578" z="25507">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 40 --><waypoint x="14478" z="25499">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 41 --><waypoint x="14404" z="25454">	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Hire: Profil

Code: Select all

<profile>
   <options>
	 <option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
      <option name="HP_LOW" value="80" />
      <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
      <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />
<option name="TEST_FIX_NOSTOP" value="true" />
      <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
      <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
      <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
      <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
      <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="1100" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
      <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
      <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="12" />
      <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="1" />
	<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="300" />
	<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" /> 
<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />

   </options>

	<friends>
	<friend name="xxx" />
	<friend name="xxx" />
	</friends>

   <hotkeys>
	<hotkey name="MACRO" key="VK_0" />
   </hotkeys>


  <skills>
	<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2"  />
	<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" />
 	<skill name="ROGUE_THROW" hotkey="VK_6" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_8" />
	<skill name="ROGUE_LIONS_PROTECTION" hotkey="VK_9" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4"  />
   </skills>


</profile>
Thanx for help!

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 1:51 pm
by d003232
UnRegistered wrote:Hello!
I got one small problem with return path, i tryed to put repair after death everything is ok to moment of repair than i got a error...
I don't understand what's your error ... and I don't understand what you want to do ... how you want to do it. Could you describe it more detailed?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:21 pm
by UnRegistered
I already edited Post sorry for problems.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:45 am
by d003232
You used a very old 'profile' with outdated values. That shouldn't be a problem. But I would recomment to copy again 'default.xml'. Also to have the newest options for shopping available.

Did you edit the 'consumables.xml' manualy. Or perhaps that file is even missing? I would recommend to delete all files/folders in your RoM bot folder (except your own profiles/waypoint files) and do a SVN update to get them again.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:26 am
by jätkä
Hello
I got the bot to work a couple of days ago after my 3rd try.
Im very grateful for this bot, but I would like to know how to loot specific stuff for example weapons or armor.
When I have autoloot on it picks up trash which are worth nothing, thus im pretty poor =(
If it is possible to pick specific loot would you please let me know?
Thanks in advance! =)