Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#681 Post by ThulsaDoom » Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:35 pm

Administrator wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 4:40 pm
Open up your addresses.lua; what do you have for movement_speed? It should look something like this:

Code: Select all

	movement_speed = {
		base = 0x609858, --[[{movement_speed_base}]]
		offset = 0x1498, --[[{movement_speed_offset}]]
	},
I suppose what could be happening is that running addrupdate modifies your addresses.lua file, which then may be preventing git from making changes to it to pull in the latest updates. Maybe try:

Code: Select all

rom-bot/gitupdate -f
Yes, I have the same.
I always update the script old fashioned way, old school...

Thanks

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5020
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#682 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:58 pm

Could you insert this into userfunction_speedhack.lua, somewhere around line 29 (inside function speed())

Code: Select all

printf("Client: 0x%x\n", getClientExeAddress() or -1);
printf("Base: 0x%x\n", addresses.movement_speed.base or -1);
printf("Offset: 0x%x\n", addresses.movement_speed.offset or -1);
printf("Address: 0x%x\n", (getBaseAddress(addresses.movement_speed.base) + addresses.movement_speed.offset) or -1);
This should print out a few values when run. For me, it was:

Code: Select all

Client: 0x400000
Base: 0x609858
Offset: 0x1498
Address: 0xa0acf0

CDWriter
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#683 Post by CDWriter » Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:56 pm

Whats with the Update ?

Backing up current code to gitupdate-backup

*** Please tell me who you are.

Run

git config --global user.email "you@example.com"
git config --global user.name "Your Name"

to set your account's default identity.
Omit --global to set the identity only in this repository.

fatal: unable to auto-detect email address (got 'xxxxxxxxxxxx.(none)')

so how do you add in your email ? and why do we need this ?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5020
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#684 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 31, 2020 7:32 pm

CDWriter wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:56 pm
Whats with the Update ?

Backing up current code to gitupdate-backup

*** Please tell me who you are.

Run

git config --global user.email "you@example.com"
git config --global user.name "Your Name"

to set your account's default identity.
Omit --global to set the identity only in this repository.

fatal: unable to auto-detect email address (got 'xxxxxxxxxxxx.(none)')

so how do you add in your email ? and why do we need this ?
That's just a Git thing, nothing to do with the bot. Git only uses that information when you make commits (that is, to make tracked changes and push them into a Git repository such as Github). What you're seeing is just because Git isn't fully configured and it doesn't know how you intend to use it (in your case, that looks like you're only interested in fetching updates, not committing them) so is erring on the side of caution. That is something that I did not account for, so when my script (gitupdate) is trying to make calls to Git to fetch the update, Git is in turn trying to prompt the user (you) for input. I will look into a solution so that this won't be a problem in the future.

Basically, it's nothing to panic over. I am absolutely not tracking anything on any users. You may either open up a command prompt in Windows and use the commands that Git spit out for you above (the two git config lines; feel free to use a fake email and name since they won't be used anywhere anyways) or just download the current version archive via the link on the first post in this thread.

There are pros and cons to the gitupdate script:
Pro: only need to fetch deltas (things that have changed) since your last update
Pro: can keep changes you made yourself and layer in official changes made by me (assuming there's no merge conflicts), whereas downloading the archive completely wipes your own changes
Con: can be a bit more of an advanced feature and cannot resolve all changes automatically

CDWriter
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#685 Post by CDWriter » Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:11 pm

Well right now the bot will not update because its looking for a email .... here is the whole cmd line

MicroMacro v1.05.207
SolarStrike Software
http://www.solarstrike.net
Opening gitupdate.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and load a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Backing up current code to gitupdate-backup

*** Please tell me who you are.

Run

git config --global user.email "you@example.com"
git config --global user.name "Your Name"

to set your account's default identity.
Omit --global to set the identity only in this repository.

fatal: unable to auto-detect email address (got 'xxxxxxxxx.(none)')

Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>

just to let you know......

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5020
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#686 Post by Administrator » Sat Aug 01, 2020 11:18 am

I just pushed up a change to address that; you should backup your whole rom-bot folder first, manually download the archive, replace the files you have with the fresh files, and then you should be able to run

Code: Select all

gitupdate --force
If all goes well, you should be fully up to date, correct any lingering merge conflicts, and have Git auto-configured for you.


I tested this locally by spinning up a fresh Windows 10 VM and running gitupdate, installing Git for Windows as prompted, then re-running the script. I was not able to reproduce the issue you had, though, so I can't say with certainty that these changes will fully resolve it. Of course you can just stick to manually downloading and update if you would prefer.

CDWriter
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#687 Post by CDWriter » Sat Aug 01, 2020 4:33 pm

Yes what ever you did worked like a charm ... i downloaded your link copyed over my Profiles and waypoints back working great .... Thanks you

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#688 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sun Aug 02, 2020 11:00 am

Administrator wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:58 pm
Could you insert this into userfunction_speedhack.lua, somewhere around line 29 (inside function speed())

Code: Select all

printf("Client: 0x%x\n", getClientExeAddress() or -1);
printf("Base: 0x%x\n", addresses.movement_speed.base or -1);
printf("Offset: 0x%x\n", addresses.movement_speed.offset or -1);
printf("Address: 0x%x\n", (getBaseAddress(addresses.movement_speed.base) + addresses.movement_speed.offset) or -1);
This should print out a few values when run. For me, it was:

Code: Select all

Client: 0x400000
Base: 0x609858
Offset: 0x1498
Address: 0xa0acf0
Did it, getting same values as you:

Code: Select all

Client: 0x400000
Base: 0x609858
Offset: 0x1498
Address: 0xa0acf0
Thanks

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5020
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#689 Post by Administrator » Sun Aug 02, 2020 11:10 am

ThulsaDoom wrote:
Sun Aug 02, 2020 11:00 am
Did it, getting same values as you:
Now that is absolutely baffling. The game client should only crash if we are writing data to the wrong address. If you're getting the same address as a result, then I have no idea what could be going wrong.

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#690 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sun Aug 02, 2020 12:35 pm

ThulsaDoom wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:16 pm
Administrator wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:59 pm
Onto the speedhack. Open up userfunctions/userfunction_speedhack.lua. There should be two lines that contain this:

Code: Select all

local baseSpeed = memoryReadFloat(getProc(), getBaseAddress(addresses.movement_speed.base) + addresses.movement_speed.offset);
Replace both of them with:

Code: Select all

local baseSpeed = memoryReadFloat(getProc(), 0xA0ACF0);
Does the speedhack still crash the client?
It works, the change has solved the problem.

Thanks
Now MM works fine for me! No issue with speed().

Thanks

lolilol666
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 5:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#691 Post by lolilol666 » Tue Aug 04, 2020 3:08 am

Hello,

Can you tell me if when you start andortraining the bot only does one wave, then say the event is over. he tries to talk to the NPC while the second wave is launched.

Any ideas?

Axman
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:59 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#692 Post by Axman » Tue Aug 04, 2020 2:21 pm

lolilol666 wrote:
Tue Aug 04, 2020 3:08 am
Hello,

Can you tell me if when you start andortraining the bot only does one wave, then say the event is over. he tries to talk to the NPC while the second wave is launched.

Any ideas?
Hii, i Have same problem, but more weird, just work with one but with other no. same account same profile, same bot, same wp.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5020
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#693 Post by Administrator » Wed Aug 05, 2020 4:32 pm

I took a quick look at the code and see this:

Code: Select all

until not player:hasBuff(622402) or ( buffed and buffed.Level > requiredscore )
Can you verify that you:
  • Have buff 622402 or not (what is this buff?
  • What level is the buff?
  • What is your score?
  • Have you modified the requiredscore or requiredscore2 at all? (default is 8000)
  • Are you using autobalance?
  • Are you selecting "game 1" or "game 2"?
  • What language is your client?
  • Have you modified goMessage at all? (default is "Go")
  • What text is printed between rounds? (default is "Go!!!")

nuk79
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#694 Post by nuk79 » Wed Aug 12, 2020 6:47 am

can someone help me for this error?i'm trying arcanium arena and after enter inside i have this error.
2020-08-12 13:45:32 - undefined player.Class1 in settings.lua

also i'd like to know if someone create a macro for enter in stomping arena for farm new items for sw ty

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests