Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4915
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#181 Post by Administrator » Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:16 pm

Today's update focused on getting items, inventory, and equipment stuff. At the very least, it gets potions working again. A lot of the work was done by a member on the forum that would like to remain anonymous; I just polished it up a bit, fixed some things, and have committed it to git.

lolau51
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:40 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#182 Post by lolau51 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 3:55 pm

Administrator wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:16 pm
Today's update focused on getting items, inventory, and equipment stuff. At the very least, it gets potions working again. A lot of the work was done by a member on the forum that would like to remain anonymous; I just polished it up a bit, fixed some things, and have committed it to git.
Thanks to you, thanks for this Anonymous, and thanks all for each help.

User avatar
ThulsaDoom
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#183 Post by ThulsaDoom » Sun Feb 09, 2020 4:50 am

Administrator wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:16 pm
Today's update focused on getting items, inventory, and equipment stuff. At the very least, it gets potions working again. A lot of the work was done by a member on the forum that would like to remain anonymous; I just polished it up a bit, fixed some things, and have committed it to git.
Thanks!

Potions works fine.

Some main, second class skills and elite skills, still broken for me...
I used TooltipIds addon to get skills Id, I realized that in Database/skills file most of them are up to date, but bot doesn't cast them.

Not a problem of Id's? Still some job to do on skill cast?

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#184 Post by Andre235 » Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:51 pm

Thanks for this!

but there are some problems...
error.png
i got these warnings. i can run the bot. if i start the bot a second time, the warnings will not appear!

i have tested the

Code: Select all

player:merchant();
and Rock5's UMM userfunction
i used the default.xml profile.
i seems, that the bot can't read all bag slots...
when i use autosell, the bot sells some item, and the same items from other bag slots not.
the same with the Mail-mod...
the "useable" bag slots will change after a game restart. Sometimes it works with the half of the slots (e.g. 2,4, 7-16, 19,...), sometimes no slot.

Rivva
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:58 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#185 Post by Rivva » Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:47 am

Hello Katherine!
May I please you to take the fixing of the RBAssist, partyheal and partydps on your to do list!
Thank you very much in advance to pay attention to that...
Kind regards, Rivva

saverombotplz
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:52 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#186 Post by saverombotplz » Mon Feb 10, 2020 5:20 pm

Rivva wrote:
Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:47 am
Hello Katherine!
May I please you to take the fixing of the RBAssist, partyheal and partydps on your to do list!
Thank you very much in advance to pay attention to that...
Kind regards, Rivva
I dont mean to be rude but there are other classes that need to be fixed skill wise like scout for example only vampire arrows and wind shots the bot uses its not very helpful.

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#187 Post by Ego95 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:35 pm

Administrator wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:16 pm
Today's update focused on getting items, inventory, and equipment stuff. At the very least, it gets potions working again. A lot of the work was done by a member on the forum that would like to remain anonymous; I just polished it up a bit, fixed some things, and have committed it to git.
Great to hear that. I've tried the new version and at least mana potions are being used again. For some reason it won't find any healing potions in the inventory. Since I checked the functions of how potions are used I could not find any differences between hp and mp.
Obligatory profile stuff is set up correctly, the only difference is the usage of hp at 75% and mp at 50%.
Maybe the problem that some bag slots cannot be read like Andre posted above.

Addidionally just for troubleshooting I found out something about skill usage. The last weeks I am trying to get my knight use the buffs "enhanced armor" and "light energy weapon". I tried literally everything with a German client.
I just switched the language to English and for some reason "Enhanced armor" gets buffed and rebuffed correctly now. Light energy weapon is still not used but that's a skill from an other skill tab which could be the reason.

So in short, it seems that the client language influences skill usages.

saverombotplz
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:52 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#188 Post by saverombotplz » Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:38 am

it seems they changed everything again.
rip bot

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#189 Post by Andre235 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 2:18 pm

618F5D22-271C-4AFD-AA93-EB1CD05B0B64.jpeg
Damn it!

nuk79
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#190 Post by nuk79 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 4:01 pm

it seems ...another time

hanatan
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#191 Post by hanatan » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:21 am

any information from the administration about the new update would be helpfull ?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4915
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#192 Post by Administrator » Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:40 pm

There's good news and bad news.

The good news is that the hard work (investigating the changes, updating the code) was already done before this update and I don't expect much to have changed, so it'll be much quicker to get up to speed this time around. Most of the offsets are almost certainly going to remain the same, meaning the only thing that I should have to do is find the static base addresses again plus a few of the offsets from game core objects.

The bad news: It's still annoying to have been set back when I already have limited time to work on it. At the moment, I'm going to be tied up traveling for work and will not have the time nor resources (my work machine is a Mac which isn't going to be useful for reverse engineering a Windows game).

I'm hoping that some of the users here can find some of the basic stuff to at least get stuff operational while I'm out of the country.

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#193 Post by Andre235 » Fri Feb 14, 2020 1:55 pm

change this line in the addresses.lua

Code: Select all

client_exe_module_start = 0x400000,
to this

Code: Select all

client_exe_module_start = 0x400010,
maybe there are other changes, but it worked at first for me :-)

...and happy Valentines Day ;)

hanatan
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#194 Post by hanatan » Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:58 pm

Andre235 wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 1:55 pm
change this line in the addresses.lua

Code: Select all

client_exe_module_start = 0x400000,
to this

Code: Select all

client_exe_module_start = 0x400010,
maybe there are other changes, but it worked at first for me :-)

...and happy Valentines Day ;)
Thank you andre works perfectly

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#195 Post by Andre235 » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:45 am

the Createpath actually doesn’t work. I got an error, when I try to choose npc options. And the Client will crash when I toggle fly

hanatan
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#196 Post by hanatan » Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:30 am

Andre235 wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:45 am
the Createpath actually doesn’t work. I got an error, when I try to choose npc options. And the Client will crash when I toggle fly
its not just that bot works about 5 mins then stops any ideas ?

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#197 Post by Andre235 » Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:45 pm

What’s the error?

hanatan
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#198 Post by hanatan » Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:16 pm

Andre235 wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:45 pm
What’s the error?
micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:146: attempt to concatenate field 'Name' (a nil value)

jedore
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:52 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#199 Post by jedore » Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:28 pm

I was wondering if a person would have a solution for this error thank you
Attachments
Capture d’écran (6).png

Andre235
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#200 Post by Andre235 » Sun Feb 16, 2020 1:41 am

That was just luck (I think). I was was looking for the gold address with Cheat engine. and the new address was 0x000010 higher than the old one. And the absolute Gold address is the client address + relative gold address.
So I changed the Client address (is a Part of the Player address) and the Most functions of the bot are working again. That was just „try and error“. Maybe we have to change other Addresses.
Last edited by Andre235 on Sun Feb 16, 2020 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests