Record mouse movements

Discuss, ask for help, share ideas, give suggestions, read tutorials, and tell us about bugs you have found with MicroMacro in here.

Do not post RoM-Bot stuff here. There is a subforum for that.
Forum rules
This is a sub-forum for things specific to MicroMacro.

This is not the place to ask questions about the RoM bot, which uses MicroMacro. There is a difference.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Record mouse movements

#1 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Feb 24, 2014 7:50 am

Okay what I want to do is write a script for Neverwinter which log in to my AC's and "pray" <- CTRL + I
First I thought I can use Autohotkey because it has a recorder with that it is very easy to accomplish such a thing but..

I want to make it more moduley, so I can change the amount of chars and the login data for that Autohotkey isn't good.
Is their a way to record my mouse movements in MM? I can't thing of any simple solution.
(Don't get me wrong I have only 2 AC and If you use countless AC's your ass get beaconed)
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Record mouse movements

#2 Post by lisa » Mon Feb 24, 2014 8:14 am

Take a lesson from rom/createpath and the option to record where the mouse is on screen.

Code: Select all

local x, y = mouseGetPos();
local wx, wy, hf_wide, hf_high = windowRect(getWin());
the x,y is the mouse location on screen, top left is 0,0

examples.

Code: Select all

Command> print(mouseGetPos())
279     125
Command> print(mouseGetPos())
327     381
Command> print(mouseGetPos())
112     434
Command> print(mouseGetPos())
0       720
Command> print(mouseGetPos())
0       0
Command> print(mouseGetPos())
1365    767
So you could set MM to just print the values when you do a keypress, that would probably be easiest.

Also my Plantcare userfunction has quite a bit of mouse usage stuff in it, movements and clicking.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests