GameGuard ByPass

Ask questions about cheating in any games you would like. Does not need to pertain to MicroMacro.
elapidd82

GameGuard ByPass

#1 Post by elapidd82 » Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:25 am

I decided to take a stab at witting a generic GameGuard ByPass, but I haven't done this before, so I would like your inputs on this topic if possible on a general direction.

So I guess I would need to
  • 1. Start out by disassembling [game].exe
  • 2. Find reference of GameGuard launch point
  • 3. Most people just say NOP it, but why dont we do a JMP to a code cave?
  • 4. Figure out how the echo system works so that we dont get disconnect after N minutes
  • 5. Recompile the [game].exe
As for step 4, how do we figure out what is being sent to GameGuard server to create the echo?

I am a complete newbie when it comes to this, but if someone could point me to the right direction, I can figure this out :)

Thanks for reading and your potential help in this silly project of mine.

Administrator
Site Admin

Re: GameGuard ByPass

#2 Post by Administrator » Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:08 pm

There are hundreds of IDs to work with in these messages, and they will change quite often. I've heard of people doing it before with some success (until they hit a message ID they haven't coded yet), but it is short lived as all this work will be scraped when the next version of GameGuard is released.

You could, though, hook into the Winsock functions used to send/recieve data by the game (Yes, this can still be done with GameGuard loaded if you know what you're doing -- but it may be more work than it's worth). There are also software, such as Wireshark, that may allow you to grab this information. Alternatively, I think there might also be plugins for virtual machines that should be very reliable (no way for GameGuard to know this is happening and stop it from within the VM).

The Game Deception Forums are also a good place to gather more information on GameGuard.

elapidd82